217758 User submitted reviews online!!
Alamo Lake was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (928) 669-2088
CGID6648

Alamo Lake

Camp Information
Sites
202
Date of Stay
December 2011
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   6   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$23
This was our second trip to Alamo Lake State Park and we will definitely return again. We were there over the New Year weekend and were there for the First Day Hike, a ranger led hike that was a great way to start off 2012. The park is clean and quiet and the night skies are wonderful. And my husband says the fishing is great. We will definitely return to Alamo Lake State Park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$20
Beautiful setting, quite remote. If you enjoy walking and quiet star filled nights, this is the place. Our favorite place to stay in Arizona, wild burros and coyotes and saguaros. The rangers are always around and quite helpful. We stayed during a big storm and I could tell they were watching out for us. I sure hope AZ doesn't close this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
This large, desert park on a 500 acre lake, is just lovely and offers so many choices of service level and campsite privacy. Wild burros, great crappie and bass fishing, nice people, beautiful mountain sunsets. We'll be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
This is a fairly small campground with two main loops. Sites are somewhat larger than average with some privacy between sites from small trees and shrubs. The lake is nice but none of the hookup sites are waterfront - some have distant water views. There are no walking trails and no dog walking areas. There is no footpath to the lake - one must walk down the street to the boat launch area. There is also no fishing pier and few places to fish from the shoreline. Basically, this is a campground catering to people with motorized boats who come to fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
This campground is quite remote being 37 miles from any services. Many sites had beautiful views of this lake. While it is a nice place for off road (OHV) vehicles, there are not any loud noises from these vehicles. Most, in fact, are quite expensive and well muffled. Over half the sites are quite spacious. There are some really nice non-hookup sites available really close to the water. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
Fun place to visit and fishing as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$19
Great out of the way campground. Alamo Lake is great fishing for bass, cat, and panfish. Hot in the summer but great weather in the spring, winter, and fall. Hiking in the washes was fun. Wild burros, and water birds were seen. Friendly rangers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com