221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (905) 354-1432
CGID6649

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park

Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   8   3   4   5   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$46
Nice park,very clean restrooms and showers. Close to all sites in the area. Easy to get to, sites are nice, there are some big rig friendly pull-through sites. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here with no issues. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Had an amazing experience here, I loved it. The kids loved it. They had a sand castle building contest which the kids LOVED, wagon rides. plus it's in Niagara Falls so there is so many attractions near by for us to see. I would highly recommended it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend. Upon arrival this looks like a beautiful campground. When you pull in everything is well taken care of perfect. The only downside are the sites. They could use some attention. They are all gravel which is no problem, but the grass is half weeds and just looks run down. Hookups were OK and had no issues. If they spend some money on the sites and make them look more appealing, this place would be perfect. They just need some attention to detail throughout the park. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We stayed here 2 nights while visiting Niagara Falls. First afternoon/evening our 'neighbors' across from us was 3 campers, for a total of 10 people. Seemed to be all family, but they took us about 5 or 6 sites with their stuff and playing all over. Their small children wandered off, but adults were too busy talking and drinking to notice. Nobody from campground noticed or even came by to check. Lucky for us they left during our second stay there. They weren't real crowded, and kids working in office were helpful, but seemed to like being indoors instead of checking on sites and activities of their guests. Site was pretty level. Wi-Fi was good, once you got the code from the office, so don't forget to ask for it. I had to go back to office to find out about the Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$65
Very disappointing. More than half of the children's playground riding toys were unsafe. The grounds are not very well kept and noticing from other comments that sewage smell was not just me! The rumble from the 403 was not pleasant. I wouldn't waste my money again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$69
There were few visiting rigs at this park and we soon understood why. It was very expensive and the facilities and ambiance just did not relate to the cost. The check in staff were a delight, but the campground did not not meeting our expectations being unattractive to adults, but more enjoyable for children. The Internet access was was fairly good but a fee of $5 was levied for the use of 1 device. Toilet facilities were fine, but the laundry had several machines which were not operable. The park is very close to an interstate and was extremely noisy. We will not be returning to this location in our motor-home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$79
The park is setup for children, and the play areas are clean and quite nice. But for 2 adults, the sites are narrow, and weren't kept very well considering this is the season for families to be in the area so close to the falls. I stayed one night and left to relocate to a cheaper campground closer to the falls. I won't return here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$72
You can tell by the reviews that run the spectrum that this is a love/hate CG, depending on your needs. Like no other CG we have ever visited, the guests seem to complain a lot more about each other than I have ever seen, as well as things they shouldn't. At 11:00pm, the janitor mopped out the men showers (right on schedule) and then moved on to the women's. He then got yelled at by a gal who arrived with a towel and refused to wait 10-minutes in the middle of the night for him to finish cleaning at the time posted on the door and check-in flyer. He pretended he spoke only French, but he chatted with someone earlier. When you make your reservation, look at their site-map and an aerial view from Google or Bing. You want to make sure you DO NOT get a site along the western fence, which is up against a very noisy freeway. Pay for a deluxe or premium site if you have to (we did), but make sure you are at least two sites in from the end, and that should cut down the noise to an acceptable level. Busy, bustling place, run by youngsters who were friendly and helpful enough trying to deal with the whiners. Camp store had basics if you had a lot of cash (accept USD and CDN 1:1). Pricey laundry, but plenty of machines. Nice pool, cleaned every evening at 9:00pm when they kick everyone out. $5/48hr Wi-Fi that was completely unusable. Shuttle-van to NF every hour for $4/pp was nice, since we did not bring a tow-vehicle, but the driver seems to loathe her job, and insisted that all four of us (including me with a cane) climb over seat belts and such into the very back seat since we were first on-the-scene. You can buy the NF "Adventure Pass" at the CG for the same price as online or at the visitor's center, and those include the buses between NF attractions. Those activities will use one day. Go straight to the Table-Rock ticket counter and get timed passes for the activities. This park was a bit big too big and busy for us, but the amenities such as the laundry room, pool and shuttle met our primary needs just fine. I should have asked for my Wi-Fi money back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This campground was wonderful. A really amazing variety of styles available from standard RV square lot, to lovely wooded sites for tents. Staff was helpful and friendly. If we come back to the falls again, we aren't going to look for a different campground. Has easy access to the falls, malls, groceries close at hand. Fairly close to QEW but we didn't find it too noisy in the trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
Nice Clean Park. Staff was friendly. Shuttle bus is $6 per adult to Niagara Falls. Bath house was clean. We had a pull thru/full hook up site with concrete patio pad. Lots of room. No complaints. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Not an impressive RV park, felt more like a large car park. We were located at the rear of the campsite near a fence next to swamp land. Full of mosquito's. We had to pay for Internet $5 for 2 days but had a very weak connection, we told the staff but didn't see any improvement. We had to pay $6 for the bus transfer to the Falls but they only supply a small 14 seat bus so had to wait nearly an hour to get back from the Fireworks at Niagara. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$49
Very friendly staff, close to all attractions, easy to find and get into. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$51
The price per night is in US dollars. We stayed here for 4 nights and were disappointed that we had to pay $4 per night per kid since the price only included 2 adults. The shuttle service advertised on their web page was a 14-passenger van that adults had to pay for. I would think with a campground so close to a major attraction that they would have a bigger vehicle. This van caused a lot of headaches for numerous campers. The staff was attentive and helpful but the campground did not live up to it's web page. The pool and playground were kind of small and some of the games advertised on their webpage: you had to pay for. The campground is also close to the QEW (Queen Elisabeth Way) and if not for us being in the back of the campground, road noise would have been a problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
We had a great time. Mostly because the have great kids' programs. All morning there is something to do for our 6 year old. Staff seems caring. Grounds are clean and tidy. Sites close together and very noisy with the hi-way 150 ft away. Washrooms/Showers were clean and roomy. Not much here if you don't have kids other than close to Niagara Falls. We'll be back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$62
We spent two nights here. The campground is nice with many activities, but the Wi-Fi is splotchy, as it is in most campgrounds. The pool allows a very limited number of people. There is a shuttle available to the Falls. They have a good recycling station. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$48
I came here for the August long weekend with my husband and our two children. We LOVED it! Even though the campground was REALLY busy, the staff were great and took the time to answer all of our questions. The rec program was really nice as well, they had a full schedule of activities for the kids and when it came time to leave, they didn't want to go home! I will definitely be returning next year. The service really can't be beat. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
This park is terrible. Unless of course you like to sit down to dinner right next to a sewer drain and have the hum of hwy 403 at your doorstep. We were traveling in a 26 foot trailer and rented a “Red Carpet” full service site. These sites have a cement slab next to your neighbors sewer drain, the slab as we and our neighbors understood it, was for the picnic table. There was no grass and no trees in the area we were in. I strongly suggest you not waste your money at this site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$66
Made our reservations a few days in advance and explained that we would be camping in a tent. Arrived and were checked in quickly. However, our site was so small we couldn't even fit our tent on it, not to mention there was no grass, just a concrete slab and stones. Returned to office and after being shuffled around for nearly an hour, were finally given a campsite that had some grass. We had requested to be near the playground, since we have 4 children, but were told the sites were already taken (though they were empty). We asked how that was possible, since we were unable to reserve a specific site when we called, but were told "that's just how it is". We considered a no-hookup tent site, but quickly changed our minds when we checked it out and saw that it backed up to a VERY smelly swamp. Campground is located next to a busy freeway, so you do hear loud truck and traffic noises constantly. However, the playground was very nice, the pool was clean and a good size. I would not recommend camping here in a tent or if you want privacy, as the sites are small and close together, but it is a fun place if you have children as there are lots of activities for them and it feels very family friendly. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was just large enough but quite awkward to access. Some tree shade. Staff were polite but not very efficient or helpful - needed much prompting. 50A service adequate. No cable TV - French antenna service. Pay WiFi - not used. In the KOA mold - an old park, quite expensive, perhaps good value for families? Excellent location for Niagara Falls - worth the price for that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$55
Great for kids. My 6 year old was kept busy and happy the entire long weekend. Great family park. Some sites are a little small but overall excellent. We will be going again in a couple of weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
My Family had a great time visiting the Yogi Bear park in Niagara Falls, my two kids where busy the whole time with crafts and activities they really loved singing on the wagon ride with Yogi, BooBoo & Ranger Smith. We stayed in our tent trailer and our site was roomy and close to the playground, I was kind of concerned to come during one of the busiest holidays but was very surprised with the cleanliness and very friendly staff. I loved that they had a cute "yogi" shuttle that took you to Niagara falls so we didn't have to worry about parking. My girls are begging to go again this year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com