220714 User submitted reviews online!!
Pair-A-Dice RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (250) 428-2347
CGID6650

Pair-A-Dice RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   10   2   2   7   9   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is a nice little park but if you are in a 40' plus MH I suggest calling ahead for one of their centre row pull-through sites so you have room for your toad. This is an older park with sites designed for older rigs. However, it is handy to all amenities and is good value for your money. We have stayed here a few times and ended up having to park our toad at the end of the park because there was no room at a back-in site when the park is full during July/August. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
When we arrived we were well greeted, friendly, easy to pull in and out of. However, our electric plug in was melted on the post; we plugged into the site next door as there was no one there. The Wi-Fi worked well, as did the cable TV. All in all, it was OK for an overnight stay. There were some fulltime residents but it was quiet. Easy on and off the hwy. We would stay again for a night; it was a safe area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We stayed at this park during the month of August this year, and after being on the road for the better part of the summer, and staying at campgrounds where the amenities were so undesirable, it was a refreshing change to stay at an R.V.Park with such immaculate facilities. The washrooms were kept so incredibly clean, without exception for our entire stay. We were so impressed! The staff at this park are friendly and courteous and even the laundry room facilities were spotless. We were thrilled to be in a pet friendly environment, with doggie walking trails not far from our 5th wheel. The grounds were very well kept and surrounding flowers were lovely. We will be back for sure next year! Would recommend to anyone seeking a clean, comfortable and hospitable stay in Creston. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This RV park is barely suitable for an overnight stay. It is definitely not a destination park. For those looking for 50 amps, only one site has it. This is an older campground and definitely not geared to the new, larger RV's. Signage is very poor if you are coming in from the south. Most sites are back in with some pull throughs in the middle. Turns are tight for a larger RV. Also note, extremely high water pressure (136 psi). Pressure reducers are available from the office (additional fee). Internet is also available for an additional fee. We never used the facilities but during the week we stayed here we never saw anyone cleaning the restrooms. The road turning in to this campground is very tight and also in need of maintenance to fix potholes. Grass is mowed regularly. Many permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
This campground is in serious need of some upgrades on the electrical. There is an industrial business directly behind the campground that is extremely noisy until 8 or 9 pm. It was quite damp when we were here, and there was what appeared to be a bug infested stream (man made) behind the rig. Each night the owner would reset the Wi-Fi, and you would have to go to the office to get it put back on. Did not enjoy the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Very nice little park. However, very noisy at night, due to the neighborhood. Park has nice and helpful owners, very good internet, easy in and out. Also a nice recreational area and dog walk. Good price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We had a pull through site with lots of room. Sites were clean, bathrooms and showers are a “10” for cleanliness. Close to town. Wi-Fi = $. Laundry = $. Each site had a picnic table and grassy area. Quiet. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$23
Rate given is with Good Sam discount for a back-in 30 amp site. Pull throughs and 50 amp sites higher. Website pictures looked better compared to being there as campground had an auto junkyard on one side. Cable TV did not work. WiFi available for $2 a day. Campsite has a gravel pad for the RV with grass between the sites. About half the sites appeared to be long term residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Just outside the town this small campground, behind the owner's house, is well maintained. Signage to campground is good. Entrance to campground a little narrow and there is limited space to park and register. Office staff are friendly and efficient. Access road to sites well maintained and wide. Long gravel pull-through sites with full hook-up which were reasonably level. Electricity(30amp) was solid and water pressure good. Some trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
Nice little park within walking distance of the town. The bathrooms and laundry are the cleanest we've ever found. Very long pull through sites. We have a motorhome, with a motorcycle on the back, towing a car and we didn't have to unhook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Park was clean and well maintained. Rules such as no driving or mats on grass were enforced. Restrooms were clean and nice to use. Playground available for children. WiFi was an additional cost. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
This is a very nice little park right off the highway but quiet. Each site is a good size with lawn and a picnic table. There is a group area with a fire pit and free wood. The cable TV lineup is from Satellite ,quite extensive and included in the rent. There is a small charge for WiFi but the service is very good and reliable. The office and maintenance staff are very friendly and accommodating. The park is an 8 minute walk to a grocery store and only a few more blocks to the main street and shopping. There are many things to see in the Creston area and this is a good place to make your base. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com