206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Onondaga Cave State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (573) 245-6576
CGID6653

Onondaga Cave State Park

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
We stayed here one night. The sites are very nice, paved, and level with decent spacing. Shower house looked nice, but we didn't use it. Good if you don't need Wi-Fi. Leasburg is the closet town for groceries. We enjoyed touring Onadaga Cave and visiting the learning center/gift shop. Meramec River offers fun on the water. I would say this is nice place for low key family fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
This is a clean and well kept campground. The campground road is blacktop and the RV sites are concrete and level. A majority of the campsites have both water and electric with 50 amp service. The dump station was very clean also. A real plus for this state park is that it has Wi-Fi available at each site which was nice because our cell phones couldn’t get a signal at the park. The spacing between the sites was OK. Each site has a fire ring, picnic table, and lantern post. All sites at the park at reservable through the state park’s website. The park has some nice hiking trails, and the Meramec River is a within walking distance. There is a small playground at the front of the campground that is in full sun. The bathrooms and shower houses were clean but looking a bit dated. The park sells ice and firewood. Rangers patrol the campground regularly. I highly recommend taking a tour of both the Onondaga Cave and the Cathedral Cave, both are located in the park. Be warned though, the Cathedral Cave tour requires you to hike ½ mile through the woods to get to it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
This is a very nice park. My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The camp host is very nice and will bring ice to your site, if requested. The park is kept very clean and we will diffenetly come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Upon first entering the park we immediately noticed how clean and well kept it was. The sites are each large and shady. The hosts saw us pulling in and came over to meet us; they were so friendly, even telling us which sites were open. The Meremac River is within walking distance, where you can go on float trips, or simply sit and cool off in the water. There were several very nice hiking trails. There weren't very many showers, and the shower house was just so-so. We chose to shower in our camper for that reason. Before leaving we toured Onondaga Cave, which is highly recommended, as well. We enjoyed our stay, and have put this park on our list of favorites. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
A beautiful State Park to go hiking and to walk by the river. The camp host is very nice. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
This was a very nice park to stay in. It is a beautiful area. They have different trails you can walk, a river nearby to go fishing. They have a cave tour you can take. The cave tour is about four hours long. The camphost is very nice. We will plan to come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$17
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Concrete pads, paved roads, fire pits, pole for lantern or trash, roomy sites. Park Rangers are present for security, but not intrusive. Hosts are very nice. Meramec River is close by for fishing of swimming. You can also tour Onondaga Cave. There is an amphitheater and trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$17
We stayed here in a Travel Trailer. Most sites are shaded and all are level, paved and easy to access. Restrooms were clean...there are newer handicap accessable shower houses and restrooms. The Cave is a must see for everyone. Playground equipment is newer and well kept...it is in the direct sun so during the summer use early in the morning or after sunset. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com