223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Sun Life RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (480) 981-9500
CGID6654

Sun Life RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   8   8   10   10   3   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This a great winter resort with Many activities, something for everyone. A beautiful heated pool with water aerobics offered six days a week, hot tub, pickle ball courts, tennis courts, pool room, horseshoe pits, and shuffleboard courts to name a few. There's also a sewing and arts and crafts room for park residents. Music on the patio for nightly happy hours and a little restaurant for the days you just don't want to cook. Close to all sorts of shopping and golf courses. It really is a place that offers it all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
This is a large park consisting mostly of park models and rv's stuck into the unsold sites. They are rather close together complicated by palm tree placements so it can be difficult to get into some sites. Traffic noise is a problem both day and night. The staff are friendly as are many residents but be careful where your dog walks. Lots of "no pets beyond this point" signs on many streets. The residents seem to have a good time with lots of street parties and events. Will try to find another park next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$14
Large 55+ park with many amenities. Very nice pool and spa, restaurant, wood shop, craft room and many organized activities. The staff is very friendly and helpful and even though most sites had park models we were welcomed to all events. The rate was a pre season special. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Some of the friendliest people around: both the employees and the guests! Nice park with clean, attractive grounds. My only negative was the roads are kind of narrow for backing in a travel trailer, but with the help of the employee who guided us to the site, we got in without hitting anything. Would stay here again. The rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
We thought we were in paradise! The rate reflects Passport America discount (taxes added to that, too). The P.A. discount is for just one week but we wanted to put down roots and stay here! The entire park is immaculate and safe. It is a gated RV resort with someone at the entrance to make sure only those who belong in the park come in. There is a gravel area to park the RV plus a HUGE cement pad for vehicles and what not. It is also beautifully landscaped. Even though there is just one uni-sex bathroom with shower, we rarely had to stand in line to use it. There are so many activities available one would never get bored! We played cards with some of the residents, pool tables were available, a huge library, a huge computer room in which we could access the internet, a nice heated pool with the biggest hot tub I have ever seen, an exercise room with equipment, horseshoes, craft room, plus planned activities almost every night. There are also a few other amenities that have escaped my mind. The park is in the middle of Mesa so grocery stores and other shopping is easily available. The park is quiet even in the middle of the city. The people are really friendly and helpful, both the residents and the staff. Many people ride bikes throughout the park and you can't pass anyone on the street without them waving or saying hi. We loved this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
Excellent 55+ park. We have stayed in several of the geezer parks in Mesa, and this is our first choice, after Valle del Oro. The sites are relatively easy to get in to for a big rig. 50 amp power did sag down to around 109 VAC under heavy load, but never got lower. We used the Passport America rate, which after taxes was $165 for a week, including electricity. They have a very nice laundromat, and a large, alphabetized book exchange. For those who want activities, they have plenty during the winter, but not much after April 1. Very nice swimming pool, excellent exercise room, extremely pleasant and helpful staff. I was able to get a moderately strong WiFi signal from the perimeter of the park (the pet area), but never successfully connected to the Internet using it. Our Verizon data card had a very strong signal, so I didn't care. The park is mostly park models, and they are very well maintained, as are the grounds. There is always a maintenance worker driving around picking up anything that falls on the ground. They will let you use Passport America one week/month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$42
We just got a monthly electric bill for Sun Life, 3 months after leaving. They now charge $17 just in fees. Total Cal-Am ripoff. See another reviewers' comments about Mesa Regal. While this is a mostly nice park (except for the crusty manager), the add-on charges in addition to the constant rate increases have steered us away for the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$42
It is still one of the better snowbird parks in Mesa, but they had some water maintenance problems this year, so the shower rooms off the pool had to be closed. Rates have gone up, now $42 daily, but Good Sam and Passport America rates are available. We stayed on a monthly rate which was about $20 night. There are lots of activities and good staff, though the Manger can be tough. People who live here seem to be pretty happy and active, often at age 70-85. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$38
This is yet another Mesa snowbird park, at least 90% park models and trailer homes, so I wish they wouldn't call themselves RV resorts. But it really is a nice place, with excellent facilities. The main building looks new, and has a good little library,cafe,card room, billiards,mailroom, ballroom , a great fitness room, plus an excellent computer room with a wifi hotspot. Front office was very nice, and the guy who parked us was wonderful. Sites are all back-ins but have a very wide patio space. The dog loved her daily walks in the canal(dry)and meeting many other dogs. Only negatives:road noise along back wall area, cable hookups only for long-term stays, very long walk to showers and laundry, and most of the residents are elderly. But still a decent number of active types in the 60+ age bracket. We used our PA for a week, so daily rate was $19 with a big state tax added. Arizona gets you with their taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$36
We have been travelling across north America for the last 9 months and this site is, without doubt, the finest we have stayed at. We originally intended to stay for 1 week and ended up staying for 6 weeks. The management was friendly and welcoming, and that permeated throughtout the staff and residents. Equipment was first class and well maintained, and we cannot recommend it highly enough. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Previous post is a good review. Sites are a little close, but we got in OK. This (as are all the "resort" type parks) is mostly a "snow bird" full time park. They have space for RVs, and is in order to gain a tax break from the State. We were in the first "street" inside the park, so some road noise. However, all the "pet" sites are around the perimeter, so not to much choice available. Be sure you confirm with them if you have a pet or you'll have to move (as happened to us last year at a different park). We thought is was a little far away form most of the places you would want to visit, but it's a nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$19
This is am over 55 RV and Mobile Home Park. There were many RV's as well as mobile homes. The park is well situated and close to all conveniences. We stayed using a Passport America rate so the rate was 50% of their normal rate. Sites are all back in but we were able to back in easily due to the assistance of park personnel who showed us to the site. People were very friendly and we felt quite at home. Facilities were not as large as other parks in the area but this park is much smaller so sharing these with others is not a problem. WiFi was good on our site but is said to be poor on others. Some people used the club house for their internet. Washrooms were spotless and there were lots of showers available. They allow children for short visits. There is a cafe on site - breakfast and lunch in season. Our favorite park in the area out of four tried. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com