214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Arrowhead Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (877) 444-6777
CGID6656

Arrowhead Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   9   8   9   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$9
A MLK Weekend Camping trip with two families and a near empty campground. Arrowhead was clean and well maintained. The electrical service was adequate for our heat and other needs. The restrooms were clean with some heat and hot showers. The sites are of varying sizes, most back-in and some pull- throughs. All are fine for our pop-up, but larger units will need to select carefully. Each site has a table, grill, fire pit, and lantern post. Wood was scarce, but available from local vendors. The paved path around the campsite was nice for walking and would be good for bicycles. The Badin Lake trail is easily accessible and well maintained. We also enjoyed geocaching, finding 6 cages during the weekend. Overall we enjoyed the campground and will return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This campground is part of the National Forest Service. The road to the campground is paved except for the last 1/3 of a mile. The campground itself is easy to negotiate and the spaces are usually quite roomy and wooded. The campground is typically quiet and great for families. As for pull-thru sites, there are only a few and that is a bit of a stretch. The back-in sites are easy to negotiate for the most part. I camp here numerous times per year and always have a wonderful time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
We have been coming here 2/3 times a year for 14 years. Dirt road to campground and then paved everywhere else. Dump station and water fill up at entrance. Camp host is awesome. Very close to 4x4 trail system and Badin Lake. We fish and kayak there to relax more. Shaded lots and very nice clean bath house. If you are not into 4x4 truck and off road vehicles, it may seem loud and chaotic at times. Quiet times are always followed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Take the northern access route (Mullinex Rd) off of Rte 109 if at all possible. This will give you a lot more driving on asphalt road rather than the gravel Forest Service Road 576. My tow vehicle was filthy with dust kicked up by RV. Campground is paved and easy access to most sites. Leveling out not a problem. Water spigots around the campground for easy fill up. Note the recreation.gov website has 15 amp, but all sites have 30 amp. They are in the process of adding 50 amp so power will not be a problem. Bathrooms were mostly clean although it was a very busy weekend. There is a great multi-use path around the campground - perfect for walking and riding bicycles. Easy walk down to the lake. About 40 minute drive to Asheboro - go to Zoo if you can - it's wonderful. Campground stays open year round and campmhost said the winters are not severe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
For a mid-winter camping trip with the family, this was perfect. The campground had only three campsites filled and the host. The sites were recently cleaned, as were the restrooms. The restrooms were heated. The sinks did not have hot water, but the showers did. The trails were well maintained. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Our family stayed at Arrowhead the weekend of June 5-7 2009. We really enjoyed our stay. This is a great campground with lake access. We really like the fact that they allow you to swim in the lake. The only complaint that I had about our stay is the bathhouse was very, very unkept. The whole weekend while we were there no one ever cleaned the restrooms. They did not even sweep up or restock the toilet paper. By Sunday the toilet paper was gone, and the bathrooms were so nasty that I chose to use the woods! We will be staying here again, but they need to get someone to maintain the restrooms at least one time each day! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
Arrowhead Campground was wonderful. The campground was mostly open during our visit and we had our choice of sites. The sites were clean with a fire pit and picnic table available. The campground is encircled by a paved walking/bike riding trail that our children enjoyed. Access to the lake is nearby by foot path and road. A boat ramp is also close to the campground. The electricity was a nice addition over the Badin Lake campground. Our only concern were the road conditions to get to the campground. The dirt/gravel roads need grating and repair. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
Park was very nice, with paved sites, most of them level, a few double sites, and a few pull-through sites. All sites had 15 and 30 amp electric, but no water or sewer, although there is a dump station, and potable water spigots located around the campground. Be warned, the road leading in is dirt, and a little narrow, especially for motor homes. The campground is close to Badin Lake, with trail access. The restrooms weren't very clean, but it appeared that the host were just moving in for the season and hadn't started the cleaning routine yet. We stayed here in a travel trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
Arrowhead is an outstanding campgrounds. Located in Uwharrie National Forest and run by the NFS. It is very clean. The sites are separated by trees and by a good distance. I can't recall seeing a site that was not shaded. The bathrooms were pretty clean as well as the showers. There was also a dump station if I recall correctly. My son and I had a great time there, it was nice and quiet. Nearby is a lake to fish in and you can buy a 10 day license; children are not required to have a license. They gave my son a cane pole and bait to use. After we were finished I took it back thinking it was a loan, but they said keep it, it is yours to have. Great forest and campgrounds. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
This is one of the nicest places we have camped. We spent 2 quiet, relaxing nights here in May. We reserved one of the double sites. We camped on one site in a tent and my in-laws were on the other in a pop-up. The double sites are huge. Actually all of the sites were large and there was plenty of space between sites. All sites that I had seen, were heavily shaded. I am not a huge fan of bathhouses, but this was the nicest I have ever used. The sites are not on the water, but it is only a short walk away. We could actually see the lake through the trees. We cant wait for our return visit here in August. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$15
Arrowhead is a beautiful campground located within the Uwharrie National Forest. The bath house is one of the nicest you will ever find in a campground of this type. It is large, modern and clean. The sites are far apart, shaded, and all have picnic tables, fire rings with grills and a lantern post. There is a nice paved trail that loops around the campground, and there are several longer trails that leave right from there. If you are a boater and/or like to fish, the campground is very close to the boat ramps which have been updated and are very nice with paved parking and a nice fishing area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com