214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Arizona Sun RV Park (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (928) 927-5057
CGID6671

Arizona Sun RV Park (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   2   5   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$29
Pros: Spacious sites with large patio area, clean bathroom & showers, exceptionally friendly managers and staff, planned activities (jam sessions, card games, crafts). Cons: sites are dirt, roads are gravel = tons of dust. The nearest supermarket in Blythe (24 miles). Escapees 15% discount reflected in price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Great place for overnight stay. In the winter they have a lot of snowbirds. The sites are level and are fairly wide. No one is in the office; you can't call ahead, but there is a care taker that will help when you arrive. Full hookups, some pull-throughs, most back-in. They allow pets and at the back of park is a nice area for walking. We have stayed here before and will come back again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$10
Rate is based (kind of) on a monthly rate. We loved this park. We had a huge site. There are lots of friendly people with planned activities. Verizon and AT&T worked just fine. The location is perfect in the little town, and you can ride your ATVs directly from the park. It's very nice, and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
Many seasonal/permanent residents here. Park is adjacent to BLM land. It is dusty and windy. Although the park is several blocks north of I-10, at times highway noise is loud. Don't be fooled by the rates. Weekly rate was $110, plus tax, plus electric at $0.23 per kwh. We had to leave a day early and there are no refunds for any reason, PLUS a $5 charge for reading the meter at 4 pm the day before we left because host doesn't come to work until 9 am. That made a total of $l46 for 6 days camping. To be fair, I did wash and dry one load of clothes in the RV and we ran the air conditioner about 6 hours one day. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
Campground is set up for long time residents but pull throughs are available for short term stays. Pretty dusty with no shade available and no vehicle washing facilities in Quartzite. Very little highway noise. Electricity is metered if staying for other than overnight at 22 cents per KWH. A laundry is available. Rate shown is for a weekly stay, daily rate is $23. There are a couple of high priced grocery stores in Quartzite, but nearest Walmart is 35 miles away in Parker. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$23
We found this to be a nice campground: bare bones but clean rest rooms, a nice laundry and a lot of places to walk or bike. Large spaces and the camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. Several activities at the clubhouse, a book/puzzle exchange and nice residents living here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
We looked at all the parks in Quartzsite, and this was the nicest, in my opinion. Large sites, quiet neighbors, nice laundry. It's across the street from BLM land, where I could let the dog run. Excellent 50 amp power, even under a load. Pleasant office staff. Nothing fancy, just a well-maintained gravel park. It is a 55+ park with many seasonals. Every rig was well maintained, with no junk lying around. They have free WiFi in the clubhouse. The fee-based WiFi was not accessible from our site. Quartzsite has terrific Verizon EVDO data service, though. $21.94/night was the Escapees rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
We use this park as a overnight stopping point from time to time. Many snowbirds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$6
Clean park, friendly staff, seasonal rates, and mail service available. Quiet park with lots of group activities during the winter season. Only 7 pull throughs. Nice laundry facility, library and bathrooms. Full hookups. Wifi available through outside company, only worked until the park filled. (Then we were told the RV's blocked the signal) Large spaces plenty of room for multiple vehicles or storage units. Fairly level dirt lots, no landscaping. Cannot wash RV's on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com