206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle Tree RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (360) 598-5988
CGID6674

Eagle Tree RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   6   8   9   2   8   7   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
This is a very pretty place with lovely old tree and lots of lovely landscaping. Our site in the rear was extra long and spacious and level. The location is convenient to visit downtown Seattle because you can catch the ferry as a passenger over on Bainbridge Island and it's cheap and reliable to just walk about downtown. (Check out the free shuttle from the casino with free parking a mile down the road.) Everything in the campground worked, sort of. The internet is Tengo and it therefore had all the usual fussy log in, unexpected log outs and random slowing to a stop of service that I have come to expect from them. There is cable but you need to get the box from the office for it to work which brings me to the other issue. They keep bankers office hours 10-5 M-F and if you come in at any other time you are on your own. So if you arrive Friday evening you will not be able to hook up cable until Monday morning when the very nice smiling and professional staff are in. There are very few campgrounds in this part of WA so they can charge what they like and they do. $36.89 seemed steep to me given what we didn't get. There are a number of permanent residents in the far row but nothing disreputable. If they had one as a host that would really help, but they don't. There are a half dozen very large pull through sites right in the middle. Take those if you are not good at backing up. Rear sites are really lovely but the big trees make navigating problematic. Finally, we arrived during a record breaking rainstorm so it's perhaps not fair to judge them on this, but the main road seemed to double as a creek for the entire time we stayed (48 hours) and our site, though level, had a 6' deep 12 foot round puddle outside our door in the morning. We have friends here so we will be visit again but its definitely not one of our favorite places to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
The staff were friendly and helpful. The park was middle of the road in design and upkeep. It did seem a bit crowded, especially the big rig pull-through area. No real complaints nor specific praises. We would stay there again, but would not go back to it in preference to another adequate park. However, there is little competition in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
Recent evaluations of this park are too high, in my opinion. First off, sites range from AA (absolutely awful) to A (acceptable). Always ask to pick out your site before being assigned one. Much of the park taken is up by permanent residents, as is the case in so many American parks, probably due to the depressed economy. Traffic on the road entering the park is so intense it is literally impossible to make the left turn necessary to get to the Bainbridge Ferry to Seattle. They advertise cable, but when you register you receive a complicated package of electronic equipment including a modem. My TV connections were difficult to access so forewent cable and used our antenna which was limited. While we were there, four police cars roared into the park to arrest a subject in a site next to us. Lots of sadness seen in trailers permanently located there. Management were accommodating, but do not think we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$36
We used this park as a base to visit Seattle from, and it could not have been more convenient. It is minutes to the Seattle / Bainbridge ferry. Some of the older sites down near the office are close together, but we requested one near the back. The site we got, 15, is set amid cedar trees and there is a feeling of privacy. Everything: water, electric, cable, wi-fi, worked fine. The park was very quiet, and noise from adjacent State Route 305 was not an issue at all. The owners bend over backwards to be helpful, but they are not in your face. The park is pet friendly; our dog made lots of friends there! The nearby town of Poulsbo is worth a visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
This park was really nice and wooded, so the sites along the edges didn't feel like a big parking lot. The bathrooms were pretty nice and clean, but I think maybe they should include hot showers for the rate instead of coin-op. It's really close to Poulsbo and Bainbridge, so it was really convenient to get to from Seattle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2011
$31
When I arrived at the driveway I was surprised to find the trees were so low I was not able to drive in unless I was willing to do damage to my motorcoach. I stopped and called to find out if there was another way into the RV park and was told there was not. I had previously asked if the park was "Big Rig Friendly" and was told it was. The person in the office was indifferent and told me others drove through the branches. I told her I was not going to do damage to my coach because they were uncaring enough to not clear the limbs and branches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
Heavily treed park with many tight sites, but we had a side road pull through and good satellite reception. Friendly, helpful staff and very comfortable feel in the park. Convenient to very nice town and ferry to Seattle. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
Decent little park located right off WA-305 a few miles east of Poulsbo on the road to Bainbridge Island. Nice setting in a primordial cedar forest. The sites are tight. The pull-through sites are located in the center of the campground. They were all full and frankly we weren't disappointed at that. As we drove by them we noticed that several people had to offset their rigs to open slide-outs and awnings that were overlapping each other. We were all the way at the back in site 16 away from the highway so no noise. Our site was a straight easy back-in once we made the turn at the end of the road. Couldn't have been much simpler. Hookups are good, water tastes great with good pressure. The electric fluctuated once that we noticed while we were there, but then steadied out and never changed again. Sites are not necessarily level so plan ahead. The guy next to us in a large motorhome had to jack his front end so high that he had to build extra steps to get in and out of his rig. Sites are gravel. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Cable TV is basic service. We were here visiting friends for about four days so didn't spend a great deal of time around the campground. Poulsbo is just up the road and downtown is a very nice eclectic Scandanavian community. They have a wonderful ice cream parlor on the east end of downtown. Finding the place in the dark is tough. Sometimes they don't have the lights on their sign turned on. Even when they do it comes up quick as you round a curve to the left on the highway. The entrance is a one lane road so look up in there to make sure no one is coming out before you start up the hill. The office is located up the right hand side (straight in) maybe 200 yards. You can pull up short of the building and move to the side to go in and register. It looks like after hours they put envelopes on the door for people with reservations. The lady managing the office was nice and helpful. I'd return for a short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Good Sam missed the boat on this one. Trailer Life lists this park with minimum 20 ft. space. My space, and numerous others were 15 ft. My slide-out was up against the neighbors awning. We reserved two sites 6 months earlier. Upon arrival the two sites were not together. Requested 50 amp service, both sites were 30 amp. The website and advertising are deceptive in that they really do not depict the Park in reality. All sites are packed in like sardines. I do not recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Small, tidy park. Most sites are close together but newer sites at end offer more space and privacy. No picnic tables are provided, but there's not really room for them. Park has 2 single unisex bathrooms (1 stall/shower each). WiFi worked fine. There are few RV parks in this region. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Pitches very close together and well shaded. The site is very well maintained. The two restrooms/showers were clean but there was a wait a couple of times before you could use them. Wi-fi quite good as was cable TV. Ideal location to catch ferry to Seattle which is 8 miles away. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
A very convenient park. Not huge in width, but it was perfect for our destination: Seattle. We wanted to see Seattle without having to drive it, and this worked perfectly. We drove to Bainbridge Island and walked on the Ferry. It was great. The people running the park were nice too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
It would be very easy to nit pick this park. Unlevel sites, problems with electricity, and tight quarters but overall this is a great little park. Lady who checked us in was bending over backwards to get us the site we wanted. It is very quiet in here with a little noise from the state highway. WiFi is five bars, cable TV is excellent, there are lots of trees and bathrooms were old but spotless. Great place in an area with few parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
This is a nice place: quiet, clean and the operators are friendly. I had a medical issue traveling down the road (kidney stone) and these folks were most helpful in getting things handled. I deducted a point because the showers take a quarter for three minutes. If in the area I would stay here once again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
Nice campground with friendly owners. Clean and well kept. Close to town and stores, casinos are close by to if you like that sort of thing. A little tight between sites but not that bad. Would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Eagle Tree was clean, well kept and had easy access to both Poulsbo and the Bainbridge Ferry to Seattle. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had a site (33) on the side of the campground, which was more private, but the sites were very close together on a small area of land. Bathrooms and laundry were clean and up to date. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
Very clean park. Helpful staff and service great. We were near the back and were surrounded by trees. Only negative was being SO close to the other campers. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$32
Camp host was hospital. Area clean. Enjoyed visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
Great park, Peaceful and quiet. Staff very friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
We enjoy staying at this park and, fortunately, did not have the same experience as a previous reviewer that wrote a very long review. We like the Poulsbo area and started staying at the park 3 or 4 years ago when we had a motor home. Getting out on the highway can be hazardous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
When you enter this park, the road is only one lane so if a motorhome is exiting wait at the road or one of you will have to unhook your toad and back up. The park streets are extremely narrow and the sites are very small. Some motorhomes may not be able to put out their slides, depending on the site. The sites in the back corners are a little better but still very small. At times there can be a lot of cars parked along the street so it can be very difficult to get in or out of a space with a big rig. Otherwise it is a pretty nice park with big trees, good utilities and the wireless worked most of the time. There are only 2 washers and 2 dryers in the laundry. We had no problems with the office staff but there is no one to help you park or move your rig. If you cant move your rig because of a parked car and the person who owns that car is not available you will have to wait until they return. The sites are dirt with a little gravel and probably would be muddy when wet. This area has rather hectic traffic. Unless you had a real need to be here I would avoid this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
We stayed here for three nights. We did not have the problem with the owner that the previous reviewer did. Not questioning their experience, just saying that ours was different. We were traveling with 5 pups that we were delivering to their new adoptive families, and the owner, whom I spoke with by phone only, was very accepting of this. We walked the pups around the campground and had no problem finding them some grass to use when necessary. The sites are close together, but this is so common in many RV parks that I took off only one point. Our motorhome is 40' and we had no problem getting in and out. I took off another point because the WIFI was unpredictable, in that some of the passwords did not work. But, over all, it was a very pleasant place to be still for a couple of days, and served our needs well. We do not use the campground restrooms or showers anyway, so I can't speak to them. The people in the office were very pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$45
Let me preface this by saying that no one goes to an RV park hoping for a bad experience, and we don't know anyone who enjoys giving a park a disastrous review. That being said, our weekend at this park was, without a doubt, one of the most unpleasant experiences we have endured in all the time we have owned our RV and used private parks. Don't misunderstand, the setting of the park itself is quite nice, with towering trees, abundant flowers, which is all very pretty, in fact, that is true of the entire Poulsbo area and not just this park. Unfortunately, for us, Eagle Tree did not live up to it's reviews, and this was a direct result of possibly the most repugnant, overbearing owner we have so far encountered in our travels. There are good and bad people in every profession. It is a fact of life. Once we recognize them for what they are, we are able to make informed choices based on their behavior and how they do business. Possibly the worst case scenario for an RVer is a park owner who clearly hates her job, and worse, obviously resents her clientèle's. The owner here clearly discarded even the pretense of customer appreciation, evidenced by displays of confrontational behavior, rudeness, and what we could only describe as delusions of grandeur. Her attitude suggested that. in a perversion of any normal business practice, the customer was there to accommodate her needs, not the other way around. Speaking to locals in Poulsbo, we were told that they had heard horror stories from many people who camped there regarding her behavior. Their exact description of her is not printable here. Although the surroundings are admittedly attractive, the park is nearly impossible to enjoy. The majority of sites are so uncomfortably close together that that there is no hope of privacy, and awnings and slides risk collision with your neighbor. We did not even attempt ours. The claustrophobic positioning of sites makes for a miserable stay. We were so close to the adjoining sites that their conversations, spoken at a normal volume, could be heard by us, and I'm sure they in turn could hear ours. This "sardine can" arrangement was just shameless and other campers we spoke to expressed similar dissatisfaction. There are two rest room/shower rooms provided for an 88 site park, each containing a toilet, sink and shower. These are accessed by a dirt and gravel path, causing the floors to be almost constantly tracked with dirt, mud and gravel. They were inadequately heated, in April it was freezing. A shower requires feeding a steady stream of quarters into a slot, inexcusable, in our opinion, considering the rates. Although one of the showers is set up for the handicapped, with a shower bench, one has to wonder how they would reach the shower room uphill via a dirt path in the first place. Clearly this was not a priority. Laundry facilities were, again, in our opinion, insufficient for the park's size and overpriced. A high end park, which is what Eagle Tree aspires to be, offers more amenities, not less. We cannot comment on the clubhouse as it was locked the entire time of our stay . Cable television reception was fine. Wi-Fi service was good when it worked, which was mostly not at all. If Internet access is important to you, as it is to us, be forewarned. When their Wi-Fi went down during our stay, the staff did not address it, but simply locked up the office and left for the weekend, without so much as a note of explanation on the door, leaving everyone without access for the duration. We were told by a staff member that their own computer system is not connected to their wireless provider, so they were not even aware when it was not working. You might think they would appreciate you informing them when their system was down. You would be mistaken. The park allows pets but it would be a real stretch to describe it as "pet-friendly"; barely "pet-tolerant" is a more apt description. There is no area set aside to exercise your dog, despite the woodsy setting, nearly every square inch of the site is landscaped, so you are rather at a loss. Their rules regarding dogs were repeated to us to the point of overkill. We speak English. We got it the first time. If your stated policy is to welcome animals, you shouldn't browbeat those who bring them with rules they are already following. We love our dog, we admit to prejudice on this issue, but we do think it would be better if they simply did not accept campers with dogs, as anyone with a dog they care about would be better off going elsewhere anyway. We want to make it clear that we had no complaint with the employees of the park. The paid staff we encountered were charming, friendly, anxious to be as helpful as possible, and seemed at times to be clearly embarrassed by their employer. We walked into the office on one occasion and witnessed the owner being incredibly verbally abusive to another camper. She was practically screaming at the man. We noticed most of her sentences began with the words "You people...", as in "You people are all the same". There is no doubt in our minds who "you people" were. The staff member seemed to be as mortified as we were. The owner was oblivious, and continued to rant at this poor man, despite our marked presence. Her disdain for the very people who put money in her pocket was glaringly on display. The woman is not, to put it mildly, a class act. Whatever issue she had with a customer should have been handled privately and politely rather than indulging in an ugly full blown hissy fit in a public area. We are not saying that everyone who books into Eagle Tree will have the same experience we did. We just think life is too short to tolerate deliberately unpleasant people, much less support them with our patronage. We have read other reviews that say nothing but nice things, and we are not attempting in any way to argue the point or challenge the opinions of others. We are simply reporting what we saw, what we heard, and how we were made to feel by the owner. We left earlier than planned; peace and comfort is worth more than a day's rate forfeited. We would not camp here again until the management changes, which will no doubt be sooner than later. An attractive setting does not make up for an inexcusably snotty owner and a tense, cramped and forbidding atmosphere, when there are other parks just as picturesque but minus the attitude and the nasty drama queen. In short: pretty park, ugly owner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Exceptionally nice park. Lots of trees, with spaces under large cedars if you don't mind back in. Reasonably level dirt with interior paved--not sure how it would be when it gets wetter. Open areas have gravel. WiFi worked well. Handy for accessing the National Park and peninsula attractions but distance from PA over 40 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
The park is clean, nicely landscaped, office staff is very friendly, and I would give it a high score ... except that the units are jammed in so unconscionably close together that they almost touch. There isn't room to walk between them, let alone put out awnings. This might be OK if you're out during the day and only sleep there at night, but if you actually tried to spend time at your rig, it would be awful. Just my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
I love this little park. The owners are very friendly & and they treat you like family. Nice neighbors. Convenient locale for ferry & Poulsbo. Nestled in a forest of giant trees. Would give higher rating except sites were extremely small. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
The park was spotless. Sites can be a little tight. Some are set in trees and rather private while others are merely gravel pads parallel to the park "streets". It was great for us as we used it merely as a place to stay at night while we were doing other things in the area. VERY QUIET at night. I only gave it an 8 based on the tight quarters in the sites. If there was another 5 feet or so between spaces I would rate it a 10. Electrical equipment appears to be realtively new so no power issues. Water tasted great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com