215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Charbonneau Park COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (509) 547-2048
CGID6698

Charbonneau Park COE

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$5.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   10   8   9   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$5.5
We have stayed here the last 3 years and have enjoyed each visit. The sites are very generous, room for 1 or more tents, pads are mostly level and all sites have electricity. There are some full hook-up sites mostly in the center with limited view of the river. The park is fairly compact though and the interior roads offers enough up and down for a nice walk and a good work out. The shower/restroom is central, kept very clean and really not large enough if the park is full. There is a dump station with a single port just outside the entrance with easy access from both directions. They have installed a new fresh water filtration system so the available water is excellent. Next to the park is a marina and boat launch and a very large and well maintained county park with lots of space to play, or walk you dog. Wind can be an issue here and you need to factor that in when choosing a site. Sites on the south and east catch most of the wind. There are multiple trains passing close by day and night which will be an annoyance for some or a romantic reminder to others. All in all this is a great spot for all ages and all equipment. (rate reflects mid-week senior rate) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This US Army Corps of Engineers campground is upriver from Ice Harbor Dam near Burbank. This is our second summer being here. It is a well-maintained, well-staffed, and quiet campground. There are several sites which border the Snake River for an evening spent eating supper while watching the sun set over the river and foothills. For those looking for a campground away from railroad tracks & trains, then this may not be for you. However the noise created by 8 trains a day, is minimized by a fair amount of landscaping between campground and RR tracks. The large spaces between RV sites, large number of full-hookup sites plus plenty of space between sites to extend slides and still have plenty of space between units and fire pits/picnic tables area makes this our kind of campground. Many sites have lots of shade which is a premium in the sage brush terrain of eastern Washington. If watching tug boats, recreational water craft, and people having lots of fun is your kind of place, then this is for you also. A big plus is the large marina which provides an opportunity to launch water craft for a trip to Portland, Oregon or Lewiston, Idaho. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$11
Beautifully maintained campground. Nice shade trees. Large sites. Campground gets funding based on occupancy rate therefore they've upped the # of tents per site to 3 with up to 8 occupants, i.e, 24 people per site. One bathhouse for entire campground. Too many people. Too much noise. Too many pets running loose. Too bad new policy allows so many people and vehicles in campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$7
A favorite for us! Their advertised 1/2 off M-THR + 1/2 off that as seniors, WHAT A DEAL! Our site (41 has *FHU) has water view to watch boaters and even a barge & tug the last morning. A gem and worth the nine mile drive from Pasco. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$11
We stayed in site 5 for two days. This site only had electric (50amp). If it had full hookups, I would have given it a 10. Some sites do have full hookups but the waiting list is long. Beautiful grounds that seemed to be mowed every day by a COE person. Some of the sites have a view of the river but our site didn't. Nice place to stay but they close the latter part of September. Would definitely stay here again. The $11 per night is for Golden Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
What a great find. This is a beautiful park, very well maintained and our site was right on the river. Our only wish was that we had had water at our site. The river side sites do not have on site water, but others do. We will be going back to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$11
Great COE site. Our spot was a drive through with nice shade trees and a beautiful view of the lake (river). This is a great site, particularly at the mid week discount price of $11 a night. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
Check in was OK. There were no "camping" or "RV park ahead" or any other indication of where the registration and camping area was, when we entered the boat ramp/parking area. Not wanting to end up in a dead end or area we could not turn around in, we had to disconnect and use the toad to find the registration office! The check in person said the signs were in the back of a Park Rangers pickup and he had not got around to putting them up this spring! After finding registration, there was a choice of three sites available with full hookups. We were hoping to get a satellite signal for our dish and only one looked promising. Many sites will not work because of trees, but site 8 EWS worked for us by parking well forward in the site. Several electric only sites were also available. Have plenty of sewer hose, most full hookups have the sewer hookup to the extreme rear of the sites. Well maintained and a good, no nonsense ranger presence to keep people from parking anywhere they pleased or not following the park rules. A very popular park and Sun, Mon and Tues may be the best times without reservations. We would stay again if space was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$12
We stayed here in a 40' quad-slide motorhome with a tow vehicle. We stayed in site 44 using our Senior Pass. Our site was long, full hookup, with 50 amp, table, and fire pit. Lots of space between sites. Looks over the Snake River, Lake Sacajawea toward the dam. All sites have electricity but only some sites also have water and sewer. There is train travel on the other side but it didn't keep us awake. We definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
A surprise park, the park is on the back side of Ice Harbor dam 8 miles east of Burbank. Large pull through and back in sights with lots of shade and green grass in the sage brush of eastern Washington. Very large sites with lots of space between trailers. The area was very well kept and clean. Swimming beach is a long way off, but sandy area with roped off swimming area. Large marina is here also since you could boat all the way to Portland, Or. from here or east to Lewiston, Idaho. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com