219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Head Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (570) 784-6150
CGID6701

Indian Head Campground

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   3   4   7   2   2   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
An older park, but everything worked. Good water pressure and good power. We used it as an overnight and it was easy to find and easy to get back on the freeway. No shade for the pull thru sites, but got great satellite signal. We would stay again if traveling through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
First impressions were not great, office was sketchy. Sites were level and easy to get in and out. Wi-Fi okay at our site. Didn't use facilities as they looked dumpy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Pulled in after spending the day at Knoebels . Drove through to check it out first and decided to stay some place else . This campground looks a little run down, but what chased us off was the junk trailers and old rusted farm machinery and trucks laying all over the entrance and office area . It just gave us a bad impression . The owner needs to clean up his office/junkyard . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
The campground is very run down. It appears to flood out quite a bit. Our site was very roomy. There really wasn't a lot of other campers. The owners were very nice, but I felt as if I were in a time warp. It's ok if you have a fully contained set up, but amenities were extremely limited. There wasn't much for the kids to do. If sight seeing and planned activities will keep you busy, it will probably be OK. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Nice little park. It was early in the season, and we had a great time. There is space between the sites, and the sites are pet friendly. The staff was friendly and welcoming. We will be going back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
This CG is on the river and it must flood fairly frequently. It is very run down and has not been renovated recently. The bath house is very dirty and is painted green inside to disguise the mold on everything. Paint is chipped from the walls and there was no supplies such as toilet paper or soap. If you take a shower do not touch the walls as you will then need to shower again. We camped in the large grassy area away from the tight pull thru spots with sewer. We dumped the next morning but found the water supply and hose at the dump station to be ratty and without pressure. We ended up with mud all over. Nice! So do your self a favor and pass this CG by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Not much to look at. First impressions count. When you pull in to the campground, you are greeted with the sight of old construction equipment. Old campground-might be ok if you have your own bathroom aboard. The bathrooms were NASTY! I don't expect the Taj Mahal but major mold growing all over the benches & shower floors. No soap in bethrooms to wash hands with during our stay. Left early it was so bad. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$28
Where do I start. The camp ground is run down. Old campers left there and falling apart. The bathrooms and shower building should be condemned. The camp sites were unlevel. The water and electric hook ups were shared between 4 other sites, which you need an extension to hook up to because they are so far away. The camp ground sits on the Susquehanna River. Last year they had massive flooding. The campground was probably nice before it flooded. Hopefully they get things fixed because the location is nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
We camped here over Memorial Day weekend 06. Our electric was not properly grounded and we kept getting shocked when we opened our camper door. Felt so uneasy about it, we unplugged from the hookup. My daughter tripped on some old rusty broken playground equipment that hadn't been completely removed from the play area. The only good thing about this trip was the people who camped next to us were very nice. We are returning to the area this Memorial Day but will not stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com