218147 User submitted reviews online!!
Rogue River RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (541) 878-2404
CGID6710

Rogue River RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   8   9   10   9   9   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
This is a nice RV park. There are quite a few full time RV's but they are kept up. At check in we were told the spot right on the river which had been confirmed 4 months prior had been given to someone else the day before. There were 4 or 5 spots empty that they could have given out but our spot was much better and right on the river. I was very upset and asked that they comp the spot they were giving us and they did for 3 nights. The Rogue river was beautiful & we loved watching people catch fish right in front of us. The spaces were long tight pull throughs. We would stay here again but double check on our reservation a week before. With the problem in the past they were very nice. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
Sites are paved with gold. No prices posted for late arrivals. That should have been a clue. Laundry equipment sounded like it would quit at any moment. Won't stay here again unless I win the lottery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Price shown was for a weekly rate. We really enjoyed our river-front site here, where the site was level and hookups were easy. Sites had new redwood picnic tables, and there were also picnic sites and benches staged along the river's edge. Attractions included watching people fish and float downriver. Raft rentals were located within walking distance, too. The small and very stinky dog run shared with the hotel across the road was located under the highway, where a path connects the two properties. The hotel pool and spa were available for those who wished to go use them, but there was no well-defined ADA path, or signs to point one in exactly the right direction. We would definitely stay here again. Very nice area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$49
Sitting in view of our favorite river in the world, it doesn't get any better. Showers okay, clean laundry room, well-groomed park, friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
This is one of our top five favorite parks. This year they have Wi-Fi at each site, and while it is only fair, it is an improvement. The park itself is nothing special, but it is nicely maintained. And yes, the spots in the middle are close together. We make reservations way in advance to secure one of the spots right on the Rogue River and it is spectacular. The river is right out your door. We love Shady Grove. There are some excellent restaurants. The manager of the park and her staff, as well as the permanent residents, are all very nice. We love it here and will be back. Summer months are really crowded, but in May it is really quiet. This is fish country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$36
Wow, what a view out the front window. As others have stated the sites are tight, but who cares with the Rogue River at our front bumper. The riverfront sites are separate from the permanent residents with concrete pads to park on, paved roads, and very nicely landscaped. Office area is modern and nice with lots of books to read. Shady Cove is a nice little town with about anything you need and several restaurants. You can use the pool and exercise facility at the hotel next door. Internet is slow, but high speed is coming to town next year. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
If I could give this park at 9.5, I would. There is no Wi-Fi available at the sites at this time but it is available at the office. The showers and laundry are older but are clean and adequate. We had site #74 right on the Rogue River which was absolutely spectacular. The park is nicely maintained and the office manager is very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the week we stayed very much and would have stayed longer but they were booked, so reservations are recommended. WalMart is about 10 miles away. Crater Lake about an hour. This will be one of our favorites and we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Just so that you are prepared (we were not), this is a trailer park; mostly "extended stay sites" and very, very close sites and narrow roads. The location is lovely, on the Rogue River, and for sure you would want a riverfront site. However, we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
Lots of positives about this park and a few negatives. Our site overlooked the Rogue River and was shady. The grounds are in great shape. You can use the pool and hot tub at the motel next door. You also can get a discount at a river rafting company across the street. Crater Lake is just an hour away and a very pretty trip. Be aware that there are quite a few sites taken up by summer residents, so not that many are available for short term rental. The biggest negative is the very, very tight roads and spaces. You must be very careful when getting to your site and then you are wedged in right next to each other. The rate shown is for the riverfront site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$48
This is a great RV park, well maintained and in a great location. River view pull-through sites are well worth asking for. Interior roads are paved with room for big rigs. Sites are concrete, long and level with room for a tow vehicle. No grass between sites but lots of nice lawn all around the park along the river. We found this park to be very dog friendly. Quite a few long term tenants within the park on well maintained sites. The park provides chairs and lounges for sitting by the river. Look for the park on your right when you cross the river, look for the “entrance” sign by the second driveway. If you miss it (I did) there is a market on the left side of the road with room to make a U turn with your rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
This was another great RV Park we stayed at while on our 10 night vacation trip. The park was immaculate, perfect, right on the Rogue River, with our site being one right by the river, concrete sites, it was just a perfect park. And the location even warranted the price of staying here. We had another couple go with us and I only called for availability 2 weeks in advance and were able to get 2 sites next to each other closest to the river. That's amazing. I will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We paid extra to get a river front site and absolutely loved it. It was 103 degrees when we pulled in, so the water was quite refreshing. Grass and shade trees up to the waters edge so a nice place to park a lawn chair. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and easy access into town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
This is a very nice RV Park with paved roads, driveways and patios. The price is for the river-front sites that boarder a rushing river with lots of rafters on it. The WiFi was excellent and there was no traffic noise. Many of the sites are seasonal so there are few people here during the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
A little on the expensive side. Pads are paved, but we still needed to bring out the leveling blocks. Gorgeous view of the river in the front row. We found the sites very tight and too crowded together. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Wifi was excellent. This was just an overnight stop for us, and we would probably pick another place next time due to the combination of price and lack of space/privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
This is a beautiful park. It is nestled right on the Rogue River. It is beautifully landscaped and provides sitting areas along the walking path facing the river. The sites are spacious and allow ample room for slides. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A definite "Must Stay" park. Shady Cove is a cute and quaint town that is 1 hour away from Crater Lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com