214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Peterson's Tecopa Palms RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (760) 852-4347
CGID6713

Peterson's Tecopa Palms RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   10   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The rate reflects 50 amp service; 30 amp service is $25. This was a difficult campground to rate because there were some goods but some not-so-good points. There are four campgrounds in Tecopa, three reviewed on this site and the county park, not reviewed (yet). The managers/owners for Peterson's are very nice and helpful. The spaces are close together but when we were there, the park was only about half full, so we could get a site with empty spaces on either side. The site is hard-packed desert sand and there is no shade since this is the desert. The main draw to Tacopa are the hot springs. Peterson's has two very nice and very clean private soaking rooms. There is a 20 minute limit per visit, but you can return a often as you like. We never had to wait for a room. In the same soaking room there is also a shower. The water is cooled to a constant 104 degrees and is wonderful for soaking. If you come, try to come with full fresh water as the only water available is the hot springs water and it is very high in minerals. You can also drink bottled water and use the spring water for non-potable purposed. We did not use their WiFi but used our satellite internet. No problem with satellite since no trees. Our Verizon phone and data did not work in Tecopa. So, with all of the positives, why not a higher rating. That is because of the electric power. When we got there mid day, we hooked up to a 30 amp site. We can use either 30 amp or 50 amp but only have one AC so usually go for 30 and it is not a problem. When we connected, it was a solid 120 volts, no problem. However, later in the day other coaches arrived and everyone had their AC going. Our safety system cut off our power since the voltage had gone below a safe level. We turned off everything in the coach and the voltage was still below 109 volts. We could not use AC or microwave, etc. The next day, I talked with the manager/owner. He said that the problem was that I really should have connected to 50 amp. I tried to explain that we really did not need 50 and that without any load it still had low voltage. No luck. Finally we moved to a 50 amp site in another section of the park and that worked for us. So, we would stay there again but would make for sure we had 50 amps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
This is a wonderful place to stay. They treat all guests like they really value your business. The place is immaculate. The mineral tubs are so clean they look empty. Highly recommend everyone only stay here in Tecopa. Excellent service and value. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
Our Henderson, NV RV Club held a 3 day rally here. While the destination is remote this RV Park is a Jewel in the desert. The campground is compacted desert sand and gravel but the community amenities are meticulously keep clean. The hot spring rooms and the clubhouse likewise is are a modern and clean respite from the harsh realities of the Mohave Desert. The owners are not just caretakers, but actively promote a community environment while you are there. Each night there is a happy hour, campfire, and other functions in the clubhouse such as Bingo or cards. There is morning coffee and a small continental breakfast. The clubhouse also has Satellite TV. Wi-Fi is very good and inexpensively priced at $1 per day. This is the best place to stay in Tecopa We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
The campsites here are very level and there is a lot of space between units. The Hot Spring Tubs are always at an acceptable temperature and the grounds are very well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
When you stop here, you are "family". Meticulously maintained. Hot tubs are private and spotless. Winter home for a bunch of friendly "Snowbirds", with sites for transients usually available. Social activities every day, and if you are lucky you may hit one of their big parties. Great location for desert exploring: lots of local knowledge in the park. We go out of our way to spend a few days or weeks here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
Small but well maintained and run. We were lucky to get an overnight spot in busy season. The hot springs are a treat. We also enjoyed visits to the museum in nearby Shoshone as well as the date bread at China Ranch. Will certainly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
My favorite RV park anywhere. Immaculate throughout. Hot springs, people, and most of all management keep bringing us back yearly. Managers make this park a 10! If you have a Prevost attitude please don't come. This is a middle class retired group from the cold north (US & Canada). The spaces are a little close but your neighbor will soon become your friend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
This is a small desert park for snowbirds. The park is on desert gravel, and the spaces between RV's is a little small. However, the reason people visit this park is the hot mineral baths, which are highly therapeutic. We visited in the off season, and it was hot, so there was only two other campers in the park. From October to April, the park is full. Long term campers (6 months or more) line the perimeter. The managers are a husband and wife who are very friendly and helpful. There is a rec room which is centrally located and is the focus of park activities. There are two small bath-rooms for the mineral baths. The doors can be locked and couples or families have private soaking in 104 degree water. The park showers are in these rooms. Visitors can use the baths as often as they wish, but during busy winter months there is a 20 minute time limit, which apparently is more than enough time. You can reuse the baths later when ever they are free. There are two private toilet bathrooms, one for men and one for women. The nearest town is Pahrump, which is 27 miles away but easily traveled to. We visited often for supplies at the Super Wal-Mart and diesel fuel. Death Valley NP is also close by. At night we enjoyed watching the bats and nightjars catching insects and seeing the many stars in the clear desert sky. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com