206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Beverly Beach RV Camptown RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (386) 439-3111
CGID672

Beverly Beach RV Camptown RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$110



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   10   5   7   10   6   1   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$110
You can get a direct Ocean front site here and see the Ocean from your windshield. They have a camping store with supplies and snacks at the front entrance. Everything is sand and you will track it in your rig. There are no real facilities for your pets, but you can take them on the beach, if leashed and you clean up after them. We had a nice time and may return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$80
If it's just beach you're after it's there. I guess for $80 I expect a little bit more. Hard packed sand and a narrow/shallow site and there you are. No Wi-Fi unless you sit in the office. Two miles south to a restuarant and many miles north to one. Having to walk the dog out along the highway was a pain. Some/any landscaping would have been nice. The roar of the ocean was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$80
We live 2+ hours from the beach, and the wife wanted to go to the beach, so we decided to take the RV over and stay a couple days. Beverly Beach is the first "Ocean/Beach" campgrounds we've ever stayed at, and I have to say I am VERY impressed. Very easy to book the reservation on short notice, very easy to check in, site was level with a good amount of space for our 34' RV and my F-150. The concrete pad was an added bonus. My power monitor showed the power supplied was adequate even under a lot of load. Water was fresh, on site showers and bathrooms were nice and VERY clean. The only issue I had the entire visit, which wasn't a real issue because we were down on the beach most of the time, was the cable. We tried to watch some TV at night, but the cable TV supplied was full of a lot of static. I even ran down to Wal-Mart and bought a new wire thinking mine was bad but that didn't do anything. A bit costly compared to other campgrounds on this same stretch of road, but overall this campground is superb, and I will return again very soon... We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$80
The ONLY thing this place has is ocean front sites, other than that you are in a parking lot, packed in so close that the people next door sewer line is gurgling under your picnic table. Way over priced, it's priced like a high end class A only RV resort for which it is NOT. The owner from India runs around all day on a golf cart making sure his staff is working hard enough and fast enough, it's run for maximum profit and no frills. Good for only a one night stop over. I was told he jumps to $120 a night for the Christmas week. I just love the sewer line under our picnic table, I suggest looking around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$51
The rate noted ($1,540 including tax) is for a 1 month stay. The best thing about this campground is the proximity to the Atlantic Ocean. The office/store is well stocked and well kept. The laundry facilities are fairly new and are also well maintained. The office staff and maintenance people are polite and helpful. The campground itself can best be described as "up scale primitive" as it's basically a sandy parking lot with hookups. No pool, lousy Wi-Fi, and marginal cable reception. With all it's shortcomings and head numbing prices, I guess if you want the ocean nearby this is the place to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$90
We stayed at this park over the Memorial Day weekend. The oceanfront and oceanview sites are very close to each other, but the view of the Atlantic Ocean is priceless. We stayed at the Camptown sites across highway A1A. It is much quieter and more spacious than the sites right on the ocean. This campground is very well kept by a very nice staff. The price of $90 reflects the holiday weekend rate. The weekday rate was $50. Given the location of this park it was worth the money. We visited St. Augustine 20 miles to the north and Daytona Beach 30 miles to the south. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$109
Didn't get to stay on the ocean side because of last minute reservation. We stayed across the street that was a nice large lot, but for 100.00 I felt it was a little overpriced. I understand it was a holiday weekend, but we were just passing through and needed somewhere to stay for the night. Was surprised to find that they did not have a pool on site. Asked about late check out and was told it was 5.00 an hour for each hour past check out. Again I understand if your packed and need the space, but us and two other campers on the other side of the road with all kinds of space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$120
Do yourself a favor and stay away! The owner arbitrarily changes policies and prices. We traveled from far away and arrived to a large price hike that was not the price given. When the owner is approached about the changes,he is immediately in attack mode,and rants about what other parks are charging, though his comparatives are far beyond what this park offers. Actually,the only thing good about Beverly is oceanfront and staff,although the staff keeps changing. This campground is basically a large parking lot, campsites are tight, badly placed sewer hoses...yes you may be looking at hose belonging to someone else when you walk out your door. Wi-Fi is very poor, bathrooms and laundry rooms are dirty. We together with several other campers, have found a much better spot at a far less price and would never come back. You are advised to do the same. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$100
This is a parking lot on the ocean. No cement pads, just sand. View is beautiful. This is were it ends. "Customer Service" is not in this owners vocabulary. Too much drama with the owner and his staff. Nobody seemed very friendly. And there is constant construction. I hear the "beep beep" by the construction vehicles in my head all night. And at $100.00 a night or $1600.00 a month. I don't need all this. And BTW no military, Good Sam or ANY kind of discount.Hey - they are doing you the favor in letting you stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$85
If you love the ocean this is the place for you. We camped in a motorhome and could sit in the front seat and look right out to the beach with the waves beating on to the shore. The campground is not a campground at all, its a parking lot. The sites are just uneven sand with small tables and poor cable. I did not care what our site looked like because I just wanted to sit and watch the water. So if you want extras this is not it. I thought it was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$85
Truly beach front, which is wonderful. This is where the positive stops however. I have never been to such a dirty park. The bathrooms are only cleaned once a week and after cleaning it's hard to tell what was done. The showers are so dirty that you hate to put your bare feet on the floor. Trash is not emptied. The laundry facilities are not clean. Not all the washers work. The sites are too close together so there is no privacy. The appeal is only the fact that it is right on the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$130
It's been years, and several price increases, since we have been here. Not very happy to see the little snack bar closed. It was a major part of the atmosphere to be able to walk down and get lunch cooked. Gave it the old style Florida campground feel. Now, it's just a parking lot on the water. Way too much price wise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2011
$100
Way Way too over-priced! Jammed in like sardines in a can. The only thing exciting about this was we had an oceanview which cost way too much. Nothing to do besides the beach and the only provided shade was a naked palm tree between each site. Laundry facilities were unclean, however the store was well-stocked. I would not call this a Resort, by far. A camp town possibly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$95
Three types of sites. Premium Ocean Front, Ocean View, and across Route A1A behind fence, each having it's own price structure. Cost was high due to having premium Ocean Front Site and $100 minimum 3 night for Thanksgiving. Parking rules strictly enforced. Dog rules not so much, the reason for this rating and we brought our two dogs along. Sheriff's department sub-station borders camp ground with direct access and cruises through occasionally. Beach bars and restaurants within 2 miles on A1A. Good bike paths. We would stay there again in the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$85
Beautiful beach, small sites with awning to awning. Littered sites with tall weeds, rules not enforced, open park, no security. Pricey for what you get. Wi-Fi slow. Friendly office staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$75
This is the second time we have stayed at this site, on the same trip. It was a wonderful place to stay, with a pad right on the ocean and seeing the sun come up over the ocean. Very relaxing and the beach seems to only be used by the guests at the RV park. Friendly staff and nice clean washrooms. We would certainly stay here again, even with the higher cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$90
Similar comments to other campers. Our coach was facing the beach, awesome views. No shade though and very tight spaces. Campground store very nice with helpful people. Ordered in some pizza and calzones from Manny's which was very good. We would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$90
We came in for the weekend, just out of season. Easy access, relatively clean sites but to tight. The ocean access was great. A little too pricey compare to other resorts within 5 miles We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$70
If you want ocean front this is it! We were right on top of the seawall. From our coach front window all you could see: was the sea. It was like being on a ship. The beach is about ten feet below down a flight of stairs. The sites are extremely close. Slide to awning close. The hook-ups are positioned along the seawall and they alternate the coaches head first and back in. I was fortunate to have an extra 30' 50Amp extension cord or I would have had to purchase one (not cheap) if I could find one. Water run and cable are long runs so be prepared. Daytona (25 mi.) and shopping (1-2 mi.) were close by. Friendly people who seem to return year after year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$75
If you want direct ocean parking this is the place for you. Sites are a little tight but in most spots have is a green space in front of your camper to sit, etc. One tip, if you get a back in site, you can pull in forward and run the water, electric and cable under your rig thus enjoying the ocean view. This also allows for your own outdoor space rather than sharing with another group. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. There is not a ton to do locally but St. Augustine is only 30 minutes up AIA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$65
If it is the view of the ocean you are looking for, then there is no better. Our site was right there overlooking the ocean. Even though this place is right on A1A, it is quiet at night, The downfall?? You are packed in like sardines. They have the oceanfront sites set up that you and your neighbor are looking right at each other and sharing space. Great if you are camping with friends, but if not, then hopefully you have someone next to you that shows the same respect as you do in the space issue. The sites are not level so it might take a little time to level your RV. Bottom line: don't come here if you want to just hang out on your site. Come here for the view. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$80
This place is right on the beach seawall. All of the beach front sites are pull in sites so you are looking through your front windshield right into the ocean. Absolutely fantastic view of the Atlantic. Other than that, this campground would probably not be in business. We have never been in such tight quarters. When we pulled in our site, the trailer next to us was sent scrambling to get their stuff off of our site. With slides extended, we were only about 10-12 inches from the trailer on our left side. We were only there for one night so chose not to put out our awning. Good thing! It would have hit the awning from the trailer on the right side. After paying $80 plus tax I found that we needed a least a 30 foot sewer hose to connect. The connections are side by side at the front for a motor home. It was a little uncomfortable getting to the beach access. You had to walk through someone Else's site to get there. If we need to stay there again for a one-nighter, I would pick one of the newer sites across the street from the beach. They are much larger, plenty of room and easier to get in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We really enjoyed the atmosphere and scenic location of this park. In addition, they are pet friendly, have a camp store and overall, are very welcoming. The restrooms and the laundry room were not kept well, but other than that, it was a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
The ocean front view we had was great. Electric and water pressure was good and had no problems. The wifi was weak at times but manageable. I would return. Now the negatives: Pets are allowed but not monitored enough. We had no real problems except we did observe a couple using the beach area and the owner did not act appropriately afterwards. Also, NO pool. I love beach but at times we enjoy the pool. Also, we had a beach front site. It has a small (about 8' strip) of lawn area in front of the sites. It should have orinmental fencing between site to prevent it being used as throughfare. People are constantly using this as a walkway to the beach steps. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$65
Direct, and I mean direct access to the beach. I pulled nose-up in my spot and was able to view beautiful Florida sunrises each morning. Multiple, well-maintained beach access's. Good, clean, stable electrical power. Very friendly staff. I was missing an electrical plug and the staff let me "borrow" the adapter at no-charge, which I thought was a wonderful gesture on their part. Good cable. Grocery stores and restaurants near-by. I thought this was an excellent value and will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$80
I agree with many of the older reviews. This is a remote campground DIRECTLY on the Atlantic Ocean. The beach is the main attraction. Bathrooms were older but clean and maintained. Camp & convenience store had ample supplies for most needs. Sights are fairly level. Sand at all ocean side sites. Campers Village have a concrete pad. Not much for attractions except for the beach and the ocean. So don't come here expecting the "typical" Florida attractions and amenities. Except for the sounds of the ocean it was quiet at night. I would have given it a 10 if there was a pool and some gravel at the sites. Look over their website. I found the pictures to be an accurate depiction of what you will find at this location, which is not always the case with websites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$69
Great Park, Ocean Front Site, great Fishing, people real nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$70
We loved this park in every way. The location is absolutely perfect as a base for visiting Daytona and St. Augustine on day trips. There are restaurants within biking distance, as well as a few little gift shops. The on-site store was adequate. It was nice to have a fairly good size laundry room with machines and dryers that worked well. Everything was clean. It was not crowded during our visit, which is the way we prefer it! I would highly recommend this place. The sites are close together and the sites are on the beach: which means you will have sand everywhere. A small price to pay for true oceanfront camping. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$60
Sites are very close together. By very, I mean we couldn't open our awning. Half our stay was very crowed and busy, the other was not busy. However we didn't move. The wifi is very weak, we couldn't connect most of the time. Little or no grass on the sites and the sand gets in everything. All that said, it is really a unique park that is on the beach, not across a road or nearby a beach. It is on the beach. We did enjoy our stay and will be back. Great place as a base if you want to visit Marineland, St Augustine, Daytona or Kennedy Space Center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$60
Gorgeous Ocean views from front row sites. Nice breeze on the back row sites. Sites are small and tight. Not much room in between sites. The view makes you forgive everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$65
The location is very nice. The sites are not much more then a parking spot with hook-ups. No effort to make sites attactive in any way. On sandy surface with some grass, except no grass on beachfront sites. Sites very very close, esp waterfront. Many dogs at park with fenced cage areas outside on small sites. Campers not so friendly, office staff nice enough. Before you choose your site, note the dumpster location (north end and south side of office), and town hall building which borders property on south end (which can have it's share of activity especially on the weekend). Road noise (A1A) during day but hardly any at night. Nicest park in area. Very good restaurants in area: Blue & Betty's are our favorites. This is a park that you'll be left alone by staff and fellow campers. Sand on beach soft and tiresome to take long walks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$90
Stayed here in March 2009. Bring your dog and enjoy the beach at this campground but make sure you clean up after them so we don't lose this privilege. This was my second time to this campground and I definitely will return again. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Stayed during Bike Week 2009 and this is a short ride to the Daytona activities, about 15-miles. Snowbirds on some sites, but they were very friendly. You are right on the ocean, so the breeze can be chilly at night. This park is centrally located between Daytona and St. Augustine. Wi-fi worked great at site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$44
The location is great but the price is a bit high. We camped across Highway A1A. in the Campers Village, for $40 + tax, which includes full hookups, cable and Wi-Fi. The cable worked well, the water pressure was low, the Wi-Fi worked most of the time. The main drawbacks are the washrooms are across the highway and there aren't very many showers. The woman's room was starting to look dirty when we got there in the afternoon and by evening were pretty gross. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$74
This was our second visit to this park, both times in November. No amenities to speak of. Big draw is the ocean. Oceanfront sites are exactly that - oceanfront! Hookups are all side by side which means your door will face your neighbor's door. W-Fi signal is very weak and drops out frequently. We were there over Thanksgiving and the park was almost full, but all the campers seemed nice and friendly. We will stay again, because you can't beat the ocean view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$75
This campground gets an excellent for location, staff, & cleanliness. You cannot beat the location for being on the beach and convenient to get to. The spots are tight and all they have are a picnic table (pretty well used - could use new ones) and unfortunately by the way they stack you in you are usually facing your neighbors door, so no privacy there. However the positives are you are on the beach and the nice grass ledge overlooking the seawall and beach, you can sit on and watch the ocean, watch the kids play, walk down one of the many stairs to the beach and take long walks and it is just plain peaceful. The staff is very friendly, warm and welcoming. The bathrooms are not updated but seemed to be cleaned everyday. Another great aspect was all the campers were very friendly and helpful. Not a lot of room for kids to ride bikes etc. Just rode up and down but the beach is really the draw! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$80
Do you want to step back into time? Then this is for you. Everything is like it was back in the 50's. We loved it for the weekend. None of those modern things like swimming pools, game rooms, spas just ocean and relaxation. We walked the beach for miles and let the Chi Dog run free, very few people on the beach. The only draw back is you have to stop and wash the salt spray of the coach. The wife says we will go back again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$80
Park was OK, more of a parking lot than an RV park. Main feature is being right on the Atlantic. Very outdated but there is a lot of sea salt in the air so that explains the disrepair of some of the electrical holding boxes. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Sites didn't seem to close to me but there were not very many RVs at this time. If you have pets, be very careful walking them if you go behind the fence. My little dog cut is paw on some broken bottles and it is a little difficult to walk them on the slope. Outside walking area for the dogs is very messy and no real place to walk the dogs. We didn't have any issues with the electric, sewer or the cable. Might come back but will look for a place that offers something. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$90
You can't beat the view but that's about it. The sites are by far the smallest ones we have ever seen. The site we had was faced with the one next to us. The only reason we could even put our awning up was that the people next to us did not have theirs out. They weren't there much so they didn't mind. We were there on a holiday so it was packed. the only way I'd ever go back would be to rent 2 sites but at the prices, not likely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$70
Perfect for beach lovers and ocean front sites are a must - pay the surcharge to have the ocean in your window when you awake. The only downsides to this location are two - the sites are very, very close together and they alternate facing in and out. As a result, you are canopy to canopy with your neighbor with no buffer. Hook-ups can be a real stretch if you are nose in. That being said, the staff is wonderful, the beach is expansive, and the experience delightful - if and only if privacy is not an issue. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$80
Everyone could rate this park differently depending what they want. No pool and no playground. That was fine with us we wanted a place to just relax and sit by the beach and do absolutely nothing. Nice ocean breezes. The beach sand could be a little nicer and if it was I would have given it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$85
We camped here over Memorial Day and Park was extremely crowded. Everyone was well behaved and as usual the beach front sites are great. Will always go back when ever possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$70
The ocean is the main draw for this campground. We parked overlooking the ocean where we could see and hear the surf. The campsites are very narrow and it can be windy. There was no one on either side of us, but if the camp is full, it would feel quite crowded. We felt like it was very pricey for the amenities but the owners know they have prime land on the beach. The park was clean and within biking of Flagler Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$65
This is one of the Crown Jewels of RV Parks if you like the beach!! Fall asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the shore. It's also one of the few beaches where dogs are allowed to be walked, leashed, on the beach; and ours LOVE it there!! Please, dog owners: pick up after your pets. Don't let us lose this privilege! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$63
We stayed here for a week. Roughly 40% of the oceanfront sites were occupied when we were here, so there was an empty site on either side of us, which gave good elbow room. Highlight of the week was watching the sunrise every morning over the ocean. Lowlight was the red tide which caused immediate coughing most of the day when outside. Red tide is unusual for this part of Florida, though. We would definitely come back, but would check the red tide conditions first. Staff was friendly and helpful. WiFi is included in the rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$60
We love this place. It is really Ocean Front camping. Other parks claim this, but Beverly Beach Camptown really has ocean front with great views of the beach. No shade anywhere and a little too windy (when we were there) to use awning, but ocean/beach views made up for it. Looking forward to our next stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$60
We stay at this campground everytime we are in that area. It is pricey, but the ocean views, to us, are worth the extra money. Waking up to the sound of the ocean is wonderful. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The store is well stocked, and the campground is very clean. The restrooms are very clean and so is the laundry. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$90
The only thing that saves this park is the ocean. No water pressure often. Bathrooms just okay. Big problem with wi-fi at your site. Some days it works, some not. We were there one month and it worked well for about 7 days. Owners did not seem to care. Wi-fi works well inside the office. Were it not for the lack of caring from management about the wi-fi I would rate the park a 7 and the view a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$80
We pulled in here in the middle of the week, and there were plenty of open spots. The sites were well spaced apart, then again, we have a small TT. The bathrooms were clean, but had a "home-made" look, which is typical. The camp store was well stocked, and handy. We brought a fire ring with us (none were provided) and had a fire at the sight. The view--superb! Directly on the beach--nothing in between the back of the camper and the ocean, which, I suppose, justifies the $80/night cost. We have two dogs, and it was inconvenient to have to walk all the way to the road to walk them, but for the other positives, that could be ignored. Overall, a great experience! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$75
We were very happy to come upon this campground and next trip will stay here again. The rest rooms were very clean and well maintained. The beach front site was fantastic. Diner in cg had excellent food and large quantity. Children playing along beach and fishing enjoying themselves. Owners very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$65
Open beach-front sites. Park is OK but who cares, it is the fantastic ocean views that you pay for here! We backed right up to the beach! Convenient location and site was very easy to get in and out of. Nice quiet beach-front town. Can't comment much on facilities - we just spent our time enjoying the beach and the weather! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2005
$48
This could be a superb park, but management does not spend the kind of money to make it happen. Instead, it remains a large piece of oceanfront property waiting for a condominium to come along. On the sites facing the ocean, no grass or gravel whatsoever. Nothing but sand, sand, sand. The water pressure situation was critical. Several times we had no water, or just enough water to bathe a very small shrimp. Cable TV was marginal at best. While the owners claim they offer "wi-fi," what they have is really a home-made system that allows you to use your wi-fi card only inside the office--it does not broadcast outside to the actual parking spaces. They do, however, have two high speed modem connections inside the office and a convenient place to sit while using them. The on-site restaurant is excellent for breakfast and for lunch. Forget about it for dinner. Again, what could be one of the most spectacular parks in the country is only about six on a scale of one to ten because of unwillingness by the owners to make it happen. Little things that cost almost no money (such as clean restrooms) would go a long ways toward helping this place. If you insist on a place right on the oceanfront and are willing to put up with all the problems, this is probably okay. Otherwise, move to a place where management is willing to spend the dollars that should be justified by a nightly fee that approaches the cost of a motel room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$67
Best thing about this campground is the fact that you are right on the Atlantic Ocean. The hook-ups are poorly placed for motorhomes. The sites are very uneven and crowded. The owners are attempting to upgrade the sites but slow process. It is a bit pricey. We still stay at this park about every other year, just because of the Ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$56
Campground was very nice. We had 2 laptop computers and had no problem connecting to internet from our site (Wi-Fi). We did have to pay an extra $5 for a third person. We also had 5 dogs, two over 60lbs, three under 20lbs, not a problem. Our site was directly on the beach side, and yes there is sand, but afterall it is the beach. Breakfast at the restaurant was quick and excellant but dinner on the otherhand was quite disappointing. Store is well stocked and clean. We will go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$51
We picked this campground because it was within walking distance of relatives. Great beach front property. Pet friendly. Only complaint is that they placed us right next to an occupied site while there were several unoccupied sites for our entire visit on our other side. We felt bad that we "blocked" the other campers but they were okay with it. My feeling is, if there are empty sites available, why not space the units out, giving everyone more room? Water pressure was a bit low. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$75
We stayed at Beverly Beach Camptown as an overnight stop on the way to Fort Wilderness. We were just stopping overnight, spur of the moment, and they had an ocen front site available, so I decided to splurge. At 75.00 it was pricey! The restrooms were clean and the view from our site was second to none. We ate dinner at the little restaurant and found it excellent. The cable hookup did not have much to offer, and the pets allowed is very restrictive, pets cannot be walked in the campground, one must take them outside the campground fence and walk them along a small grassy strip betwwen the fence and a busy road. Very small park, quiet friendly atmosphere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2004
$50
Had a Beach Front site these sites are right on the beach one can hear the waves crashing all night. Nice place good people and restaurant food was good as well. Would stay there again.Bath facilites were clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2004
$75
We camped there in 04 while touring the east coast. We loved the ocean front view. It was a little pricey though. The cable tv didn't work very good. But all in all it was a nice place. We will stay again if the prices don't go up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$48
Great beach front sites, been there 2 years in a row and will go back again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$35
My rating system 1-10 y or n, highway ez off-on 9, site ez in-out 8, dog-rated 7, site electric-water-sewer quality 8, passport america n, host friendliness 6, camp internal roads 8, nearest city Daytona Beach 20 St Augustine 25 mi We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com