214275 User submitted reviews online!!
Snowbird RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (928) 768-7141
CGID6720

Snowbird RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
145
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   2   6   7   6   6   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
I would have given this park a 10 if they had shade. It's a great stop with friendly people and a great pool. Whoever did the decorating has an artistic touch. This rate was with PA, and I would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
We are here to work events and staying for couple of months at least. This will be our base when in this area. People in office are friendly and they have activities such as walks, dinners, game night etc. Pool and spa is heated. Pool area has BBQ. Free Wi-Fi and was accessible at our site. You can play horse shoes or golf. Windy - and they have a lot of trees to break the wind/help with dust. We loved this little park and will always come here when we can. $315/Month and that included water and 50 kWh of electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$15
We found the Snowbird RV Park to be quite nice. The staff would put on the hot tub on demand, and if you arrive on a Tuesday night, their swimming pool has been heated during the winter. The water quality in Bullhead must be substandard, as we filled out tanks (using a good filtration system), but still found the water to be very mineral laden so as to leave major mineral deposits on all surfaces it touched. Our price reflects the Passport America price. We would go back to Snowbird in spite of the water issue, as it has quite a few quail and other birds from the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Nothing special in a positive way about this park. No Wi-Fi, cable or satellite TV unless you are a long term resident and pay extra. You pay extra for any pets and they must be walked outside of park. Had I known more about this park before I would have stayed elsewhere. I will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
Does not accept credit cards. Huge flat parking lot with very little shade or landscaping. Very small swimming pool open limited hours. WiFi costs extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$14
Stayed one night on Passport America rate. Bathrooms, showers and pool area were spotless. Not especially fancy, but adequate. Lots of pull-throughs, convenient to highway. Extra charge ( $4 sign-up online) for internet, but it was fast and dependable. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$14
We paid the Passport America rate. The park was full of snowbirds. We were just there over night & it worked out good. We had a pull through & didn't have to unhook our car. I would stay here again! Not a "resort" but usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$13
We stayed here because it was a Passport America affiliate so we got 1/2 price camping. The park is located quite a ways south from most of the things you would want to do in the area such as the casinos in Laughlin. We probably wouldn't have stayed here due to that fact if it weren't the only Passport America campground in this area. It is listed in Bullhead City, but is really located in Fort Mojave. Most of the sites are pull-through with concrete patios and tables. There are a number of full- timers/snowbirds/permanent residents, but most of those folks keep up their sites fairly well. The park is quiet and most campers are friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
We have been camping for years, full-time RVing for the past nine months, and we have NEVER experienced the unprovoked rudeness that we received today. When we arrived at Snowbird RV Resort in Bullhead City, AZ we parked our pickup and 5th wheel and went in to the office to register. The man at the counter was on the telephone and handed me a form to fill out. I was half-way through the form when his wife came out and said she would take over as men can only do one thing at a time. She asked how long we would be staying and we said one week. She took the form from me and stated the amount. I said that we are members of ACN and her response was “Why didn’t you say that at the beginning? Did you not read the rules in your book?!!” We responded that we were sorry, but she continued to rant and yell at us, saying she can set any rules she wants, she owns the place, and we could just be on our way to some other place, ripping up the form I had filled out and throwing it in the garbage. Let me say that we did not say anything rude to her – we were just shocked that such rudeness could be unprovoked. You can bet we will not go back there, and we will post this information so others do not either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
This park has a 36' limit on RV's. Pool was heated and very clean. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com