218844 User submitted reviews online!!
White Oak Creek Park COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (334) 687-3101
CGID6722

White Oak Creek Park COE

Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   8   10   10   10   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$11
A typical COE campground, which means just about perfect if they only had sewer. Large level cement sites with good spacing. Site backs up on the river with birds and waterfowl entertainment. Verizon service is spotty and over the air TV doesn't get all network stations. Still wonderful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
Clean campground, clean restrooms and shower. The weeds along the road were not cut and the weeds in the the tent area were not cleaned out. The campground opened last week for the season and with federal cutbacks this may have to be acceptable, however a little effort can go a long way. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Nice park, well kept sites, and access roads were paved. Most sites were water front and all sites were within a few feet of the water. Bathrooms and showers were ok, not great. They were not air conditioned so there was a lot bugs in the showers. Most sites had some shade, easy to get in and out, some sites were a little small for big rigs. Staff very helpful and friendly. We stayed here for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Easy access off US 431 & 95. Paved interior roads and sites. Partial shade available at most sites. 5 bars on Verizon. Sat TV may not be possible from many sites unless you have a dish on a tripod to peek through the trees. The gate people were extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was quiet and clean despite being nearly full. Common dump site for each of the 4 loops. The campground is very well laid out for easy access to sites. If you like water for swimming, boats, or watching: this campground is great. Nearby Eufaula is interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
This is an example of why the Corps of Engineers is the absolute best. This place has it all even washer/dryers. Concrete parking pads, super water pressure, 50 amp power, several dump stations laid out intelligently, level sites, beautiful huge lake, etc., etc. Impressive. About the only negative would be the slow check in process and the reservation system which only allows reserving 4 or more days in advance-goofy. Rate reflects Golden Age pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
Fantastic park with wonderful views and right on the water. Staff very friendly. clean, paved, trees, extra nice facilities. One of the best COE parks we have ever visited. Close to shopping, Wal-Mart etc. and be sure to visit Abbeville, AL and "Hugging Molly's Restaurant". We will definitely visit here again! Price reflects Senior Discount Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
The sites were level. The RV pads were paved and level. The patio areas were packed gravel with a fire pit, charcoal grill, picnic table and lantern pole. The lake was clear and smooth. Boats can be anchored adjacent to your campsites. This is a well maintained park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Corps needs to give more computer training to attendants. One couple could not manage to work a good credit card. New fish cleaning station this year. Shaded sites 115 through 120 give best antenna reception for Columbus, Ga. TV stations. Stayed on Senior Citizen pass, otherwise $20.00 nightly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
This is an updated report from June 2009. This park now has 30/50 power on all 130 sites. Odd item was with new power we show under load with two roof A/C units in service and microwave in use leg one was at 109 volts and leg two was at 111 volts. Under no load we see leg one at 113 and leg two at 114 volts. New Wal-Mart super store is now open around five miles from here. TV over the air would only pick up two channels. Verizon cell and air card worked well. Rate was on the Golden Age Card. A great place to visit. All workers are now gone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Lots of shade and clear view for satellite at our site. Appeared to be workers staying there that left early and came home late. We would return after its more quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
Very nice COE park on Lake Walter F. George. All roads are asphalt and free of potholes. Sites are cement pads, level, long, and wide. Site had a wood table, fire ring, and BBQ cooking equipment. Most sites have lots of room around, grass, nice trees to sit under. Verizon cell phone was to the top. DTV will pick up a number of channels. Satellite dish on the ground works best here due to heavy trees. Bathhouses were like new, clean, and have A/C system. Water and 30 amps were all good. Staff was nice at check in. Good place to fish. Lots of people using boats to play on lake. Gates are locked at 10:00 pm. Playground equipment for kids. Eufaukla library for free Wi-Fi. Eufaukla is around seven miles north for everything you may need plus places to eat. A new Wal-Mart Super Center will be open soon on hwy to park. Only seven pull-through sites that are good for short units only. Noise free at night. Rates were on Golden Age Card. I understand this park will upgrade to 50 amps this year. You have four dump stations, one at west side, two in middle, and one in rear of park. Best setup we have every found in any park to dump. A great place to visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
I concur with previous reviewers so I am just adding to the information. There are four separate looped areas with each having it a nice bath house and laundry. All are now 30A only, but one is supposedly being upgraded with 50A. Couldn't verify due to its being closed for the season. Some lakeside sites (back-ins) do have a entry slope issue. The pads are level, but the driveway slope will cause hitch dragging for travel trailers and motor homes. There are a handful of pull through sites. The library in Eufaula has a Wi-Fi hotspot. Rate reflects Access Pass discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
This beautiful COE park has 130 W/E 30 amp sites but only 40 sites are reservable - the rest are first come first served. Sites are level concrete pads, most with long driveways. Good space between sites and most are angled to provide the best view. Most sites are lake front and heavily shaded but many are satellite friendly. Washer and dryer at shower house. Lots of bass boat traffic on the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$10
Clean, neat, and beautiful camping. Very busy. Recomend calling Reserve America for reservations. Some sites are a little hard to get into because of a drop off in front of the site. Most cell phones work here, but not at other COE parks on this lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
GREAT facility. There are many sites right on the lake with beautiful views. Nice park for walking and/or bike riding. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. You will want to stay more than several nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
A beautiful Corp of Engineers Park. The only trick was to find a site where we could use our satellite. We are 45' and 30 amp was fine in the spring but would not work in the hot summer months. The dump station was large enough to accommodate us as well. We loved this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Beautiful, large sites. Lake sites have fish cleaning station, fire pit, patio and area for tow vehicle. Some sites were not level enough for big rigs. Nice wide roads and paved sites. We would stay here again over other parks in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com