206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Mountain Shadows Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (250) 425-7815
CGID6731

Mountain Shadows Campground

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   8   6   8   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
A lovely campsite. Close to the highway, but fairly quiet all the same. 15 amp power but lots of oomph. Water connection at the sites. Rinse water at the dump station. It is operated by the Town. Fire wood was provided, as are picnic tables. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Large sites for most campsites. We kept a 27' trailer and boat side by side on our site. A few pull-throughs are available. Near Highway 3 so not as quiet as some campgrounds but night time traffic was lighter so did not bother us. It is a community run campground so is in good condition and office staff were very friendly. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Clean restrooms, spacious sites but limited full service. Good community run park. Free firewood in abundance which is definitely a plus given that other campgrounds charge $$ for a very small bundle. Would visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Friendly, clean wooded site. Bathrooms clean and serviceable. Family and pets welcome. A good camping experience, we will be happy to return and give Mountain Shadows a good recommendation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Nice "transit" spot. Pull through sites with good privacy, lots of trees and friendly people. Long term tenants were plentiful, but very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Excellent community run campground with huge sites. Ours was adjacent to the highway, but plenty of trees and brush for privacy. Also, the highway isn't highly traveled. Good playground on site. Lots of eating nearby. One of the more enjoyable stops on our trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Great campground, we usually usually make a point stay a couple of nights whenever we are passing this area, nice big treed sites, always lots of firewood available and access to a nice little 4k hiking trail. They now have Wi-Fi although you need to be close to the office to use it We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
This park consists of well separated sites in a wooded area. It is close to the highway but there is little traffic at night. The sites are long and reasonably level, the washrooms are very nice. Great spot if you prefer "camping" instead of a paved RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Hi, A wonderful community run Campground. It's lacks are wifi and a pool. $26.50 was for water, sewer, and 30 Amp ac power. Free firewood! I'd stay here again in a flash! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
A lovely well treed campground. It has 2 heated log buildings with showers, washroom facilities and an office with confectionery space, a sani-dump for 62 sites, 37 are fully serviced, others have power and water and a few are unserviced. Cell phone works. I'd stop here again anytime. Reservations recommended for July and August. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com