214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Fortune Bay Resort Casino RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (800) 555-1714
CGID6733

Fortune Bay Resort Casino RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   6   7   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
We were looking for pull thru sites near Ely and this was the closest we could find. Some distance from Ely, but workable. Small campground with 50 amp and water, but no sewer (dump tank at park entry). Wi-Fi was available, but we used our iphone hotspot instead since it was quicker. No problem with campground, but be prepared for a drive if you're going somewhere other than the casino at Fortune Bay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Nice casino campground but no sewer hookups. Short walk to the casino. Very weak WiFi. Verizon aircard works. Casino discount is only good if you accumulate lots of points every day. We didn't spend enough (only $100) to even come close to getting enough points for the discount. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a 5th wheel toy hauler. Rate shown includes taxes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Very friendly staff. A very small designated dog walk area. The rate was $30 but if you played at the casino you were given a 40% discount on the rate. There's a beautiful challenging golf course behind the hotel/casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We haven't been here in about 10 years. We were able to get the last available W&E, pull-through site on Saturday night. The last review from 2007 gives a fairly good description of the park. There was a Good Sam group taking about a dozen of the 16 W&E sites. Because of the layout of the sites, sites 8 through 16 can have a problem getting the Wi-Fi because the Wi-Fi antenna on the office roof can be blocked by RVs between your site and the office. We were in site 12 and couldn't get the Wi-Fi. We moved to site 5 on Sunday morning after all the Good Sam people left and were able to get the Wi-Fi. No cable TV but the pull-through sites are satellite friendly. Within walking distance are the casino, the hotel, restaurants, a marina, and a golf course. The bathrooms are too small for a no sewers park and there is a 4 machine laundry. The fellow who takes care of the RV park was very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
This is indeed a smaller campground, but the sixteen pull through sites with hook-ups will accommodate all lengths and widths. Although, there is only about 15 feet between sites, it’s not awning to awning with your neighbor. There is some front to back sloping on about half of the sites, but easily managed. There are also sites along the perimeter but they were designed for tents or pop-ups. Those are sloped and have no hook-ups. A picnic table is available for every site, but the campground only has a single community fire ring. The wood is free. 50A voltage was good, but there were only a few rigs here during the weekday. There is no Wi-FI. Access roads and pads are gravel, but well maintained. There is a single small bath house, but it too was well maintained. No shade trees on the pads, but temps were low so they weren’t needed. The Casino is a 5 minute walk, but there is an on-demand shuttle. It was quiet despite the closeness to the parking lot. The golf course is gorgeous, rated highly by several golf magazines, and is therefore expensive. There is a large lake nearby where boats can be rented. The single staff member was pleasant and helpful. The best description of this campground is: adequate for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
We enjoyed the campground. We liked that they offered shuttle service to the dock and Resort Hotel which are both in walking distance. The golf course looked awesome. The kids loved the pool and arcade room which we were able to use since we were staying at the RV campgrounds. Lake Vermillion is a great lake. The sites with out hookups are the ones with the best location. Any site with hook ups was in the middle with no trees. I would stay here again because of the marina/dock and hotel access. My sister in-law won $140 dollars on the penny slots. It is no Vegas, but will do while your camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2007
$33
Small casino campground with 16 pull-thru sites with only electricity and water, surrounded by pine trees. Campground was scruffy and displayed very little maintenance taking place. Had to walk to hotel to register. Expensive considering lack of ambiance and limited amenities. Adequate for overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com