214355 User submitted reviews online!!
Post Oak Place RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (940) 387-8584
CGID6739

Post Oak Place RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   4   10   7   4   6   3   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
This is a very old campground with not a whole lot of amenities. Not one of the nicer ones We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
The worst is the site says it has cable. It does not.. Also, big rig friendly it isn't. There are about 20 spots you can get into, but there are low hanging trees that make it impossible to get around corners. 90% of the park is full timers. We were mislead by the site or we wouldn't be here. Wouldn't come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$23
NO cable TV!! Park is very tight even with our 38 ft motor home. The office was impossible to find and when we did there was no through way for the RV TO PROCEED. We had to unhook and back out. Lots of full time residents. Swimming pool was closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This is a very friendly park. Nothing fancy, but very quiet and comfortable. The staff is wonderful, and the rates are very reasonable. Lots of big oak trees for shade. Has clean pool and laundry facility. We have stayed at other parks in this area that were just too expensive for what they were, especially the electric bills!! The electric and water is included with your site here, as well as full hook ups and Wi-Fi. We definitely will be back. This is the biggest bang for the buck we have found in the Dallas/ Denton area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Parking is tight for larger RVs. We have a 45 foot RV and only a few spaces will work. We stayed here a few times years ago. Things are pretty much the same. Staff in park friendly and the managers or owners that work in the office is more than helpful. Park layout is good. Park has always been clean and tidy. We will start staying here again when in the Denton/Frisco area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
We had reservations for 2 nights, but upon our arrival, could not fit into any of the spaces that were available. The sites were either too short or too close together (to the point where our slides would have extended into the next site). One of the sites had very low hanging branches that would have damaged the rig. When we made the reservations, we were very explicit about the size of our rig, slides and truck(crew cab with a long bed). We have a 41ft 5th wheel and this campground is by no means ‘big rig friendly’. The roads are narrow and overgrown with trees with low hanging branches. In the end, we gave up and went to another campground down the road. I will say that the office staff was very understanding and refunded our deposit without any argument. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
We stay at this park when we return Denton to visit our children. The management is helpful and the Wi-Fi is good. This is not a fancy destination park it is reasonable and serviceable. There is not a bathhouse. The sights are all back in. It is also located close to I-35. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
We arrived and could not find the office. A nice "neighbor" let us know how to put the money in the envelope and pick a site. We found a level, shady site, tight fit, but fine for the night. There was no management around, the pedestal had no breaker, we still aren't sure about cable but the Internet works fine. The neighborhood is kind of scary, most residents are permanent campers, there is a very loud train close by as well as very busy roads. We would not stay here again as there are many nicer campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This is NOT a resort by ANY stretch of the imagination. At least 75% long term, only a few "transient" spaces available. PARK HAS NO BATHROOMS OR SHOWERS! You must use your RV's facilities. Pool was closed all 3 days we were there. I will not use this place again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
This is a poorly lit, poorly maintained, cramped campground. Only back-in spaces available. We only had inches to spare when backing in. There were several long term renters with junked cars and trash scattered everywhere. There was no bathouse or restrooms that we could find, and given that there were no park maps posted, it is unlikely that anyone else could find them either. We will not retun here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
This park is decent, but a little rough around the edges. A lot of long-term renters. Many of the sites are shaded by low trees. Some are open giving satellite access. I told them what I needed when I reserved, and they did save me an open site. Sites are gravel with paved roads, some paved parking and grass between most sites. I would not hesitate to come again if I really needed a place to park (which I did this time because of the Memorial Day weekend). There are some train tracks nearby, so we will see how disturbing that is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com