217805 User submitted reviews online!!
Mount Vernon RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (360) 428-8787
CGID6747

Mount Vernon RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   7   10   7   9   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Mount Vernon RV Park is an extremely well-kept park. The staff and other guests are very friendly. The sites are gravel (some also with grass) and the outer roads are asphalt. The laundry areas, restrooms, and showers are clean. They have a club room that has books and a puzzle that you can work on. This is a very pet friendly park. We have enjoyed this park so much that we extended our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We have stayed here many times and it is perfect park if you are coming from the Anacortes ferry or going to it the next morning. Park is very clean, Staff is very friendly, Large pull through sites, and level. Easy access to grocery and big box shopping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is more like a trailer park, but it is clean and neat. Trees and grass between the level sites. Long enough for rig and toad. Wi-Fi worked great, didn't use the cable TV. Lots of permanent residents. Had a small dog area. The access streets are a little tight, but easy to find if you follow the directions. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
I agree with the previous submitter that this is more like a trailer park, but it is clean and neat. Trees and grass between the level sites. Lots of permanent residents. Had a small dog area. The showers, one men's and one women's, were only available between 6:30 am and 8:30 pm which seems inadequate for this size park. We stayed about three weeks and found the managers to be friendly but very rule conscience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This park is conveniently located about 1 hour north of Seattle. Very nice level, gravel sites with grassy areas and trees between spots. There are some long term campers here, but area is kept very tidy. Manager is very friendly and let my husband wash the RV, which after 3 months in Alaska and Canada it really needed. We camped here with our 38 foot RV and toad and the pull through site easily accommodated us w/o unhooking. Internet and cable TV was great. Two laundry areas, 1 open 24 hours a day with very reasonable prices to wash and dry. A great spot for weekend vacation, close to lots of stuff but off in a secluded area. We would stay here again if we ever came through here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
The gravel sites are long, level, smooth, and separated by grass strips, but just a little on the narrow side. Good electricity, water and sewer hookups. Good WiFi. Convenient to shopping, and even close to big stores like Costco. Bathroom is meticulously clean and large, but shower is unavailable after 9:00 pm. Owner is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Stayed for one week (Good Sam and weekly rate}. Very well kept grounds. It has a dog area. Propane is reasonable. Would definitely stay here again. Wi-Fi good. There is grass between sights and easily accessible and pretty level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Lots of shade trees may cause difficulty for some satellite systems. Fairly good cable. Good Wi-Fi. In town, convenient to shopping and restaurants. Nice manager. Easy hook ups. Spaces quite long, on gravel. Nice grassy area between spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
Really nice campground. Very clean and well run. Very proud of their facility. Shaded spots. Very good Wi-Fi and close to shopping. Stayed here last month and stopped on our way out of town for a couple days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
We stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time visiting the area. Just a short ride to the islands west of the RV park, and a nice drive to the North Cascade National Park. The Wi-Fi and Cable TV worked good. Very nice clean and level sites, and very friendly owner. We would recommend this RV Park to everyone. Enjoy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
The park and its facilities are extremely clean. We appreciate it being a pet friendly park. The managers and staff really care about their guests. We have been staying here for several years and always look forward to going back each year. We had a breakdown with our unit and they went out of their way to help get us back on the road. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed here twice, two days each time, on a two week trip. The staff is great, it is quiet (excepting trains 1/4 mi away)and almost everyone there is grown up. Super convenient yet out of the way, there are relatively few transient sites. In the summer, get a reservation. We will be back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
This is the third time we stayed here and it has improved from the aspect of maintenance and upkeep, being nice enough to begin with. A friendly, secure and quiet park with a lot of semi-permanent sites, but with a nice section available for over night stays, we were made to feel quite welcome. Sites are spacious, well-graded and clean. Staff were helpful and went out of their way. Not too far off the I5, but you can barely hear it - even at night. It is close to shopping and yet secluded off a secondary highway. We stayed five nights and will camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
The rate is based on a weekly rate. We stayed here for 2 weeks. Very well maintained park. The management does it's best to accommodate extended stays. Utilities were very well placed. Convenient to shopping. Park is well placed for going to different scenic mountain drives, WA state ferries, and the islands. A small amount of road noise, very little aviation noise but a lot of train horns. Some train horns are loud and can occur all hours of the day or night. The horns are not bad enough that we wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Price is with the Good Sam discount. We were very pleased with this RV Park. Please note that our preference is for an Oregon State Park on the ocean (a natural setting, rather than an open, flat, graveled campground). However, Mt Vernon RV Park is a very pleasant find; very clean, very friendly, very quiet. We have become regular visitors for the last two years. It is a good little park with great hosts, in pleasant area and town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
The Mrs. says, "It has no privacy or charm." All the amenities were here for a full rig hookup and the site was easy to get into. Grass was limited as the permanent residents have all the 'good' spots. It was a nice place for one night on the go with only a little road and rail noise. Residents were nice and chatty. We would have scored higher if there was some privacy and more for the little ones, (e.g. A playground, grass with no dog business). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Great park. Reason for an 8 rather than a 10 is there is no Wi-Fi and only one male and one female shower. Everything was immaculate and we had a very nice feeling in this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
Stopped down the road in Marysville to look up RV parks within 30 miles and found Mt. Vernon RV Park, so we headed there. This is a nice little park, well maintained. We arrived after dark around 6:30pm, but found the office open. We checked in quickly, and were guided into our spot. The park is surprisingly full for this time of year. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This campground is very peaceful, except for the train whistles and rail noise during the night. We noticed that there are more full-time residents than overnighters. I would guess when we were at the park there were only 10 to 15 spaces out of the 81 that were utilized for short-time or overnight stays. The park grounds are being maintained fairly well, but they could do better. The picnic tables need to be cleaned and painted. The laundry faciliites are clean with rates being very reasonable. The dog run is enclosed by chain-link fence. It is small, but adequate for small dogs. The town of Mt. Vernon is quaint and has some very nice restaurants, pubs and parks to visit. Grocery and drug stores are all a short drive from the RV park. A short list of these includes; Safeway, Walmart (Super), The Home Depot, and Michaels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
We have stayed here during the winter and now Through the summer. Very nice park well kept not for kids though nothing here for them no playground nothing, pets welcome though. Very strict on cleaning up after your pets specific spots for the pets to use. Perm spots stay mostly full. Summer always full, winter spaces available. Very clean facilities, pot lucks social gatherings lots of fun. Park used to be kept up but now they no longer have a good grounds keeper so it's not as clean as it used to be, trees and bushes need trimming, grass doesn't get cut as often as it should they just need to bring back their old grounds keeper he was here for years really kept the park looking nice. We will come back but not stay long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This is kind of our home park when we are in the area. There are no real activities available but there is a club house and exchange library. The place used to be cleaner but with a change of management there is a bit of decay creeping in. Most of the residents are full time and there are a few park models on site. The pull throughs are mostly for overnighters and short term residents. The other sites have concrete pads which the pull throughs do not. This can get a bit muddy in the Pacific North West. A very nice setting and a friendly site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
A very nice and neat small park. Sites are level and well-gravelled. Management is friendly. Park is a bit tight--we had to back out of our pull-through site because there wasn't enough room in front to swing out. Park did not have wi-fi and, if you wanted to use their line to plug in your computer, it shut down their fax. Still, a nice park. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
Very nice park. Gravel roads,level spacious sites, easy to maneuver large 5th wheel and MDT. Nice staff. Game room. Morning coffee. Would stay here again, when in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com