219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Kozy Kampers RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (954) 731-8570
CGID675

Kozy Kampers RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
104
Date of Stay
January 2011
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   2   5   9   5   3   5   5   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$44
We were on a pull-through site for three nights. All rental sites seemed to be sand/gravel(?) pads and were very narrow, with no patio. (Our next-door neighbor commented he was amazed we had enough room to extend our awning--he didn't, nor did others). Sites had very little vegetation, so bring your shoe scrapers and mats (and dog owners take note, too, because there is not much vegetation for a dog to use and no real dog walk). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi (free) connection was spotty; though we used it every day, it was not available all the time. The best thing about this park (and, I'm sure, what you pay for) is location. It is right near the FL Turnpike, and within walking distance to a few small restaurants, drugstores, and Publix (if you are a decent walker). The park was quiet. We would probably look elsewhere when next in the Fort Lauderdale area. Our rate was after Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$50
We had reservations for one month for myself and another friend. We found it was so dirty that I moved to a Texas state park and my friend to another park. I have been traveling all over United State for the last 5 years, and this park is the worst. They charge $925/month, but it is way too expensive having no activities, no pool, or billiard table. The only thing they had is bingo once a week. Very bad campground. The owner should invest some money to clean up this place. I will never go to this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
Nice and friendly staff, but this park is clearly set up for full-time residents. There are a few spots for over nighters, but it's not somewhere we'd return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
At first glance this park seems very small and crowded. However, once we settled in, we found this to be a wonderful place. It wasn't small, it was Kozy and everyone here was friendly and helpful. It was on a busy road, but for us, we liked being located on a well-known street with access to many things. Once inside the park, however, you felt like you were off the busy street and it was very quiet, safe, and peaceful. We truly enjoyed our 4 night stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again. Stay here and you'll lean the true meaning of "Southern Hospitality." Thank you all for making us feel welcome after a long trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$48
Our stay was two weeks. CG staff very friendly and helpful. Sites in back of park very close. We also stored our MH here while on a cruise for one additional week had no problems. Not a CG I would stay for a long time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2008
$19
We stayed for 32 days and was provided with a better than average site. It had a new patio deck and electrical hook ups. We will return March 1st for one week and was provide with the same nightly rate. Currently, no additional charge for electricity. Office personnel and campers are very friendly. The campground is the oldest one in Ft Lauderdale and some sites are very tight. The WiFi was free and fast. It is a fair campground to stay, if you can get one of the larger sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
Not a bad campground, but not somewhere I would choose to stay for longer than a one-night stopover. Good RV parks are limited in the area, so we were a bit stuck. I feel that this place is a little overpriced for what it is as the sites are very small, and our one in particular was difficult to get in to as it had a huge ridge we had to back-in over. The park isn't in the nicest area either - not somewhere I would recommend bringing children to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This campground was okay for my husband and myself for temporary usage. He works about 3 minutes away. It has tight lots but the facilities are clean. The manager is very friendly and advised us that they have cameras on the grounds and everyone watches out for their neighbors in this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
Bait and switch, I was told I'd get "a better site" right away, but that never happened. Was there for 3 months, literally squeezed on to a site where I could easily reach out any window and touch the side of the neighbor. The whole place is fairly dedicated to long termers, though there were a few in and outers. Some folks there long enough to have vegetation grow up around them. The manager was really great, friendly and helpful, actually the only saving grace about the whole place. Yeah, it was downtown (helped getting to work). Cable was there, but I was tapped in w/o the CATV company knowing. No WiFi though was said to be coming soon. Don't really plan on returning though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
This park is in extreme inner-city activity. Traffic is unreal. Surroundings even more bazaar. Trashy trees, arrogant and hostile resident types, bad neighborhood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Very tight entrance off Commercial Blvd. Very busy road. Would not want to take anything bigger than 35 ft in there. Old park, lots of resident types. Would go back in a pinch. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com