206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Moyer's Grove Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (570) 379-3375
CGID6751

Moyer's Grove Campground

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   5   1   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Stayed a year ago, then again on 5/4/13. Men's restroom was broken in 2012; STILL non-functioning. Store is dirty; wouldn't buy anything in there. Rate went from $30 in 2012 to $37. Only people who stay here now appear to be full-time residents. Will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Nice park in wooded/stream setting. The best part was the gentleman who led us out through twisting PA back roads to I-80 west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This site had all the makings of a great site. However, it has been taken over by seasonal campers and only a few spaces are used for over nighter. If you wish to stay during the summer then you will likely need a reservation. Other parks in the area are likely better for overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We were assigned a site at the far end of the park. When we attempted to hook up our 50 amp electric, we found it was only 106 volts which meant that we couldn't use our A/C, microwave, electric water heater, vacuum cleaner, etc. Our surge/low voltage protector was unable to be used as it would not allow the low voltage into our coach. When brought this to the attention of the office, we were told "no one else has complained." We decided to stay as it was the only campground close to Nanticoke where we were doing genealogical research. All of the other trailers were permanent; most were not well kept. The two garbage dumpsters were full to overflowing when we arrived the Monday after the 4th of July and were still overflowing and stinky when we left Thursday morning. The laundry had six machines, two of which were non-operational. The garage they were kept in was open and had wasps and moths flying in and out. I chose not to do my laundry there! The only clean thing was the pool. They charge for everything they have...mini golf, paddleboats and air conditioning. The place is a dump!...and we would never return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
Moyers CG provides the basics for the travelling RV'er. The people in the office are pleasant and were quick to respond when an issue was found with the electricity on our assigned site. The sites were clean and the playground area was enough to keep the children busy. The pool was closed for the season so I'm not sure if it was well kept. The bathrooms were generally clean but no soap or towels to clean hands. Overall, good place for a quick one/two night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Looks like it is mostly seasonal with many things to do. We stayed one night and found it clean and quiet. Quiet hours are 12-8. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com