206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Thousand Trails-Thunderbird Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (360) 794-8987
CGID6758

Thousand Trails-Thunderbird Resort

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   5   9   6   6   8   6   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
Thousand Trails membership park. Open to public as space allows. We are not members. Site was back-in, on river, traffic noise, no wifi, no cable, no satellite access, no over-the-air TV access. Price was very high - $46 - the most we paid anywhere in 9,100 miles this year! This includes Alaska. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$1
No cost if TTN member. Free WiFi in lodge. Fair Verizon voice, good (4G) Verizon data. No air TV. Two nice pools and hot tub. No store. Food service on weekends. About 50% full hookups (with 50A - no extra charge). Mini golf, playground, a few hiking trails. On Skykomish river. Limited satellite TV in full hook up sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Rather funky park. Older sites that had sewer didn't necessarily have a working sewer. We were in the annex overlooking the river, which wasn't too bad. A back in site, as they all were. Water and electric only. Dump site was very difficult and cumbersome to get to so we didn't. Very quiet. Needs a lot of maintenance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
This is a nice park located in the woods with the Skykomish River located on some of the sites. It is about 5 miles out of Monroe so it is very quiet. The sites are fairly level and there are lots of things to do such as using the pool, volleyball, shuffleboard, etc. Monroe has many nice restaurants including Tiajuanas for Mexican food. They have a large craft store for stocking up on craft supplies. Antenna TV does not work well and there is no cable TV. We will stay here again as it is gated and the people running the park are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
We're TT members, so the cost was zero. The park is in a nice area close to the Snohomish river. Facilities are clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. But the sites are really close together, however, and for some reason this park permits several old, unwashed permanent trailers. We got a space close to three of these unsightly trailers, two of which looked like they were ready for the junk yard. One was even sitting on cement blocks with no tires! Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay and also enjoyed to nearby town of Monroe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
It rained for six days straight in August when we stayed here. This park is close to my sister and we belong to TT, is how we picked it. When this place was built they laid out a good RV park. It is in a somewhat state of disrepair. But that said our stay was fine. My biggest complaints would be that we could not get our TV or internet Sat to work because of trees. But the other side of it was that we were camping in a forest, so that is not so bad. For Wi-Fi you walk to the clubhouse. The four miles to get here off the main road is narrow and hilly. We have a 42' motor home and made it, but a log truck going the other way is a tight fit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
My rate reflects my TT membership. This is one of the nicer TT parks. It has had some improvements over last year. New flags are posted coming up the driveway and there is an attractive eagle nest display at the park entrance. We also noticed that the miniature golf has had some much needed painting and repairs. It is a kid friendly park and my grandchildren looked forward to visiting and playing at the swing sets and the pool. Very few 50 AMP sites and we were fortunate enough to have one. Our circuit breaker went out and someone came to repair it within the hour, which we appreciated very much. On the day we checked it there was a water pressure problem. I wish someone at the gate had mentioned it to us because we spend over an hour trying to figure out why the water was coming out of the spigot outside it was only a dribble in the coach. Best restaurant in town is Sockeye's. They have very reasonable lunch prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
Spacious RV park overall. Many children's activities. There are some things to really like about this park, but some things not so much. We had no luck getting out brand new HD sat dish to find a signal. However, there were some other campers that had smaller non-HD tripod style dishes that seemed to work. Our internet satellite dish came close to getting a good enough signal but the trees are just too tall. No WiFi in camp area that I could find. As normal with Thousand Trails parks the staff here were very friendly. This park looked like it was very nice 15 years ago. The facilities have been let go though. I realize that the economy has been rough the last couple of years, but the deterioration of this park started long before that. But, if you are a TT member and can stay here at a very low price this is not a bad place at all. If this was a pay per stay place I think they would have a hard time staying in business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$1
Very nice park, friendly staff and extremely clean. Good pool area and big playground for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
The problem with this park is that very few sites allow you to get TV reception because of the many very tall trees. We did have AT&T cell reception and on some sites our WI-FI connection worked. Thousand Trails parks are all in need of some TLC. This park is no different; however, better managed and cared for than most. Small park and staff was very pleasant. Previous descriptions of amenities are accurate. However, pool area and miniature golf, while adequate, could have been excellent with painting and some repairs. Only a few sites on the sewer side have 50 AMP. River side has 50 AMP and water; but no sewer. We stayed on the sewer side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
I really can't believe the previous high ratings for this place. We are long time Thousand Trails members and have been full timing for a few years now and this is just another substandard TTN park. The main part of the park is full hook up and separated from the river sites by a road. The river sites have no sewer and it is difficult to get Sat. reception anywhere in the park, though Direct is a little easier to get than Dish is, at least at the river sites where we were. As mentioned before, Verizon cell is good but we had to use the booster for the air card. Families will like the pools and the clubhouse is OK as is the mini golf. Our biggest complaint is that many of the sites are very close together, especially on the river side and the strangest thing we found was that they didn't bother to put showers or restrooms on that side. You actually have to cross a Hwy. to get to a restroom or a dump station from the side with no sewer connections. When you leave, if you want to dump, you have to exit a gate, drive down the road, enter the main part of the park, drive through the park and head back to the main entrance to enter the dump station. I would really like to meet the genius that designed this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$1
Thunderbird Resort is a Thousand Trails and affiliates campground. Wi-Fi in the lodge only, good Verizon cell and air card signal. We had no over the airwaves antenna TV signal here. Each site has a picnic table. The park is split into 2 sides with Ben Howard Road separating the 2 parts. We are in FHU on the main side with 30 amp, volts a bit low at 111 volts with everyone running air conditioning. The Skykomish River side of the park has 50 amp power, but no sewer drops. The river side is up on a bluff above the river, but has a access road (think walking trail) down to the river bank. Park is clean and well groomed for as busy as it is, perhaps 95% full. On main side there is an adult only pool, family pool, spa (whirlpool/hot tub) for adults only, and a kiddie wading pool. Nice playground on main side for the kids, laundry room on river side of park. Main side also has shuffleboard, volleyball court, mini golf, horseshoe pits, etc. Book well ahead in busy season, as this park is relatively small and close to major population centers. We would stay here again for short stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$1
This is a membership campground located about 5 miles outside of Monroe. One of the best we have stayed at. Nice sized sites, most pretty level. Section next to river doesn't have sewer, but does have great river views. Excellent staff. Nicely laid out park. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com