214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Dillon KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (406) 683-2749
CGID6762

Dillon KOA

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   9   8   10   10   8   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Cool, beautiful, quiet park! Shady spots, friendly owners, easy in and out. Will stay again any time we get a chance! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Low hanging trees scraped motor home, huge holes in roads. The site beside us used our sewer hookup and theirs was to far for us to reach. Cable ok, but poor choice of channels. WiFi okay if you are close, but slow. Will not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We have stayed here twice and liked it a lot. The place is older but well maintained. The restrooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly and the owners are great. Very accommodating folks. Lots of trees, and our site, while gravel, was very level. A great place to park your rig and relax. We will be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Had an excellent time at this KOA. The only reason I didn't give a 10 is the the men's showers could use cleaning/updating. The women's restroom was recently painted/nicely decorated, but the showers also looked older. Not the worse I've seen, and they had plenty of hot water. Also, it would appear the dog owners were using our grassy site as a dog walk - poop was all over. As for the owners - we didn't get the chance to meet his wife, but the husband was awesome! Had a pleasant conversation with him about our trip, and he was more than willing to give us information regarding area roads, even going so far as to check Pass conditions on his personal computer. He made certain to direct us away from the dangerous passes to the safe ones, and told us where we could spot moose in the area. He was very accommodating on helping us choose our site - we needed electricity so he gave us a choice between the river or by the animal pasture (we choose 26, all grass by the pasture). Will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
Yes! would stay here again for extended period. It may be that September is a great time for the area, but this campground is nice. Sites are a little narrow, but arranged so everyone has as much privacy as possible. Management is excellent, very helpful from check-in on through. Lots of shady sites, and many amenities (pool was closed). Store had good supplies, and propane is available (will deliver to site). Fishing just a walk across the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very nice KOA. we usually avoid KOA's but read the reviews and since you fish the river from the property made it an easy choice. Glad we did as the owners live on property and run a great park. Pool is heated. Nice playground. Tent area is along the river so very pleasant.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The park was nice and clean. The spots were big, level, and easy to get into. We stayed 1 night as we were passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We would stay here again. The owner is on site and they work hard on making this a very nice place to stay. They accepted our mail and brought it to our site. The owner had several brochures, flyers and information on everything to do in the area, Told us about great places to go including an amazing old ghost town and great dinner. Within walking distance to Dairy Queen for a cheap treat. Our rate was the winter rate due to freezing issues at night. A very nice clean park. They guide you to your site. Level large sites. WiFi worked fine and TV was via antennae. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
What a nice park and great park managers. Rate reflects discount for Canadians in Spring. Sites are nice,quiet; internet works well, and although we didn't see them, we were told that deer can often be seen in the campground. Would come back if ever in this area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Campground is a bit rustic which I like. Had a full shade site which was appreciated since my AC wasn't functioning. Very complete cable. Deer walking past my campsite. Very nice tent sites along the river. Would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
OK as far as KOA's. Bathroom and showers barely pass for clean. Lots of bugs and very dated. Whole park had worn, run down appearance. Pool also worn, dated and very crowded. Sites level but doors faced each other with picnic tables adjoining each other. Very little privacy. Grass also sparse between sites. It rained and was very muddy. Staff very nice. Free coffee and was close to town. Would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Very nice campground. Pull through sites were easy to access and exit. Campground is clean, and staff was friendly and helpful. Good location next to the Beaverhead river. Definitely would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
The owners of this campground are very nice and know the area well. When you stay ask and they will guide you to all sorts of interesting places to visit in the area. The only drawbacks to the campground are the narrow roads and the sites are on a hill which could be a problem for some to find a level spot. The roads and sites are gravel and there is a grassy area at each site. Most have shade. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
I usually enjoy KOA's because they have to meet a certain standard. This KOA was what I would call adequate. The pool was very clean as was the store. It was on the banks of a river with fishing access. The biggest improvement I could suggest was a little work on the sites (water the grass, pull some weeds, etc.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
This is a nice quiet park. Owners were absolutely fantastic. $37/night felt a little pricey though. All told we would probably stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$29
Stayed here last year so returned. I was a little disappointed that despite having made a reservation several months earlier, the owner's son said he could not find it. They only have a few long 50 amp sites but one was available even without the reservation. The rate is a Good Sam rate less the $5 Good Sam coupon. The son did not know how to handle the coupon so charged my credit card the full price and told me to return when his Mom got there. I did and she gave me cash. With the reservation problem I will have to think twice about returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This may be our new favorite cg, with a picturesque spot on the river and a nice shaded spot. You will NOT meet nicer owners. They are the "bend over backwards" type of folks. The Wi-Fi and cable TV are excellent and the laundry more than adequate. The roads are good and there's plenty of room to maneuver. There's tons to do in the area, whether it's hiking, fishing, atv's, sightseeing, biking, shopping, etc. We'll definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This is a pleasant, pretty park with lots of trees, right on the river. There is only ONE 50 amp site and it was taken. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Pull throughs are a tad tight w/ a 40' rig and a toad. Easy river access, very pet friendly (we have 3 dogs), and good fishing. The Wi-Fi went in and out and the Verizon service is spotty: ranging from good to non-existent. Lots of families and different types of rigs. We would have stayed another night but we needed solid internet. Otherwise, a wonderful park: quiet, friendly, and we'll come back to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This campground was clean and comfortable. Management was friendly and went out of their way to see that you were comfortable. I’ll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
Location was very convenient to I-15, but not too close. We really liked the campground which, with the exception of the restrooms, was well kept. The restrooms need to be cleaned more often. River runs along campground and we heard from others it was great fishing. Owner was very friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Nice KOA. Quiet and well-maintained. Very helpful staff. Sites were a bit narrow in the area we stayed in (space 15), but appeared to be wider in other parts of the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We have stayed here before and still prefer this park to others in the area because it has a pool, cable TV, and is only a 10 minute walk to the center of town. Most of their 15 FHU sites are shaded and not satellite friendly, but their 60+ channel cable TV negates that as a problem. Once again, it was an enjoyable 2 day stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
Outstanding KOA; has friendly staff, nice wide spot with very mature shade trees. Enjoyed the thunder storms as they rolled through. Differently would go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
We only stayed overnight but what a nice RV park. Owners are relatively new and are enthusiastic and keep a neat, clean park. Level sites, good access and in a quiet area. The river runs right through the property and there is good fishing from the banks. Too bad we were only there for a night. We'll be back when we head north again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
This is a well maintained campground. There are many shade trees, gravel sites and quiet. The showers and rest rooms were immaculate. The pool was perfect: no, not cold like most places! The price was extremely reasonable too. The owners take pride in their business and it shows. We stayed 4 nights; yes, we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
I have been camping in various national parks, state parks and campgrounds all over the nation my entire life but this was my first experience in a KOA. I thought it was fabulous! The staff was very kind and helpful. The campground was very clean and neat. The bathrooms were spotless and smelled so clean. The pool was warm and clean. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and will encourage everyone that I know to stay here at least once. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
If you are looking for a kiddy campground, this is it! It is VERY LOUD. Campers setting off fireworks, kids riding bikes through our yard, crawling under our trailer for their baseball, etc. The office staff was friendly, restrooms were clean when we arrived, and the pool looked clean. The sites are "tight" to get into, especially when park is full and you can't pull through another site to park in yours. We would stay here ONLY if no other alternative. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We just did an overnight stay. I have to say that this is in the bottom third of KOA's that we've stayed. It was hard to get around trees & sites are quite narrow & out of level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We stayed here twice on this trip - one overnight stay at the end of July and a 2 night stay late in August. The park offers what we want (FHU, 60 channel cable, WIFI, and a pool) in a park. There are a variety of camping sites but only about 15 FHU, pull-thrus. The staff was friendly and the park well kept. It is only a 10 minute walk to town which has a museum and small collection of pioneer buildings plus adequate shopping and places to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$29
Fabulous and great fun for the children. Super sweet people working there. A pool for the kids! I would definitely stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Good landscaping. Mountains nearby. Lots of fresh air and friendly people. My cabin was clean and cozy. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Friendly staff, cute park. Tight spaces with not much room between neighbors - especially for such a rural and pretty campground. However, they were nice enough to keep from putting someone right next to us since they had spaces elsewhere (and I think they had to do that to convert the 2 30A plugs into the 50A we'd requested). Nice creek near the campground, good playground, small pool was too full of people for us to use. Fair prices. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
A fairly typical KOA: older and with little charisma. Sites and roads are dirt/gravel and require leveling. Site quality varies but most are small to medium sized with limited visual separation. Location is quiet and access is not difficult, even for big rigs. Overall an OK overnight stop. Not much to do right in Dillon but there are interesting historical sites within an hour or two radius. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com