223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Holiday Campground / West Point Lake COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (706) 884-6818
CGID6774

Holiday Campground / West Point Lake COE

Camp Information
Sites
163
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   10   9   8   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
We only overnighted here but we will definitely return. While this campground is well outside of the city of LaGrange, it is a beautiful facility along the shores of West Point Lake. Sites are large and private with paved pads, easy back in, and a woodsy lakeside setting. Everything is very well tended and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
We camp in a popup and we like to see clean updated restroom and showers. Holiday COE at best has dated restrooms and showers. We have never been to a campground much less a COE where there are seperate shower buildings that are not close to each loop. I would think that this campground needs an overhaul of the entire facilities. This was our first stay on West Point and probably will not be back. The scenery was fantastic especially at sundown and the camping was peaceful. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
If you're looking for a nice spot next to the lake under the trees, look no further than this park. It was quiet and the weather was nice while we were here, which always makes a place more enjoyable. Of course, not all sites are next to the water, and some sections have only 30-amp service with water. There are no sewer hookups, but dump stations are available. We stayed at site #111 in the #103-112 section, which is at the end of the road and receives less traffic than other areas of the park. There are sections dedicated just to groups of tents or RV's which is nice. Unfortunately, many sites throughout the park are not even close to level, which is important to us with a large motorhome and caused our rating to drop. All sites are paved, spacious, and have a fire pit and picnic table. We got fairly good Verizon service to our phones and MiFi. Bathrooms and showers are clean. The showers are small, and I wish they would add some shelves for shampoo and soap. The building near our section had one washer and one dryer. There are a couple of short walking trails that are nice, and several miles of paved roads that can be walked or biked. Major stores and the main part of LaGrange are about 10 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
This is a great campground. It is next door to White Tail Ridge. I think this is the better of the two in that more sites are on the water. Both are great. The site was very large and easy to back into. It had a separate space on the site for the tow vehicle. It also had a fire ring, picnic table water and electric. The sites are spaced far apart which makes for nice quiet evenings. We plan to return to this campground many times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
What a great place. The camp sites, fire rings, tables, rest rooms, playgrounds, and everything else are all clean and well-maintained. Many of the sites are on the water and the rest are just a short walk away. We stayed here during spring break, got one of the last sites (interior), and it was still quiet and the clientele was friendly and polite. I know the Corps is subject to budget pressures and is closing some campgrounds, but they're doing a great job on the open ones. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$24
We love how this campground has sites right on the water as we like to take our kayaks with us. The only downside is not having a sewer hookup. Its nice that you can go online and reserve your specific spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
This was the first time we camped here. The spot was wonderful! The people in the office that checked us in were very friendly and even gave us some extra trash bags. We will definitely come back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
Very nice park and good staff. Very clean but lacks a good pad to sit on. Park closes gate at 10pm and does not open gate until 7am so getting an early start is difficult but is secure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
Every site near the water, nice level lots and many with plenty of shade. The only gripe I have is there are not enough showers. But oh well, you are camping, right? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
This campground stays very busy. Nice staff and well kept grounds. I wish they had sewer connections, but at least the dump station had two receptacles. Area is generally level and a great place to walk or ride a bike. Seemed like a lot of college kids this weekend, but campground was still peaceful the majority of the time. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
Great Campground! Our site was very large(52)! We were right on the water, so very convenient to pull boat right up to your site! Park is rather large! Saw lots of wildlife -deer, turkeys! Would definitely camp here again and recommend this campground! Camp hosts were very friendly! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Nice and very private. A personal favorite. Too bad we cannot store our campers there. No real businesses close by highly recommended that you bring everything you need. Also tough to get a cell signal on T-MOBILE and SPRINT. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
The sites are all well spaced and some are very private. Just about every site has at least some shade during the day. A special NOTE regarding the bathrooms. The bath house (shower and rest room) near us was very clean and fairly new. However, there are only a few of these throughout this very large park (it is several miles from one end of the park to the other). In some loops, there was only a two stall bathroom with NO sink or apparent running water. So, if you expect a nice rest room facility near your site, make sure you locate a site near one of the bath houses and not just a rest room. The kids enjoyed seeing the many deer and turkeys that congregated near the dump station. The dump station was clean and easy to use. One final note, make sure to bring what you need with you. The park is quite a distance from any grocery store or gas station. Overall, a great park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Lovely, shaded, so it was cool, even on hot days. Each site in the loop has a path leading to the lakeside: beautiful setting. Picnic table provided, as well as hook to hang lantern, and a leveled gravel pad for tents. Sites are FAIRLY level, but our site (23) had a tough time leveling due to the slant from the road to the lake. It was a bear!! Beautiful place, though make reservations ahead of time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
This is a Corp of Engineers Park. The sites are spacious and beautiful. We had no trouble locating a site for our 45' motor home. Finding a site where we could use our satellite was a bit more difficult. In the heat of the summer, 30 amp would not be enough but we were very comfortable and the dump site was plenty large enough for us. We would stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com