218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Hagerman RV Village was rated 8 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (208) 837-4906
CGID6777

Hagerman RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   9   8   8   6   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Nice park with lots of shade and grass. Wide, long sites and roads wide enough for most rigs. It's convenient to the sites around Hagerman and the hot springs near by. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Well organized older park. Most sites are pull-thru with good sized grass sitting area and mature trees. Quiet area and quiet park. The roads and driveways are fine gravel and fairly level. Water and electric are good, WiFi is very slow and sometimes will not open a website. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This is our second time at this park in a year. Long pull throughs, lots of shade, very good wifi, probably difficult to get satellite because of trees, no cable provided, 50 amp service and good Verizon cell service. You will probably have to level your rig but not that much. There are a few permanent residents, but they are good folks who keep things neat/tidy. There is an aggressive dog towards the back of the park if you walk the campground roads, but he is behind a fence. Nothing to worry about but be prepared. He seems to enjoy waiting for you to be right up in the area before barking his head off at you. If you make fun of him, he goes and lays down, but it'll startle you if you're not ready for it. The rate quoted is weekly rate with tax. I enjoy this campground, but this time we had to move early. They don't allow you to wash your rigs here. We'd asked before we arrived and were told we could use a mobile service. We lined that up and were told we couldn't do that either - disappointing. We get this is the man's business to run as he wants, but to pull out two days early in order to get this work done on the rig was a bit of a hassle. He is concerned water will get on the neighboring rigs. Wish his campworkers were clear on their understanding on this. They are pretty much the best thing going in this area, so I'm sure we'll return. We'll just make sure we wash/wax before we get there. The wind does pick up at random times here so watch your awning. We saw someone completely lose their's. This area is beautiful in it's own way. Quite a lot of agriculture going on, so it can be dusty at times. There weren't the flies we encountered here last time either. Check out The Riverboat Restaurant; we had a nice meal there. Portions were ample, and the pricing was good. Urbanspoon has them rated low, but we are foodies and found the meal very acceptable. Make sure you find your way to Buhl and eat at La Plaza. Some of the best homemade Mexican food ever; we always purchase some of her tamales to stock the freezer before leaving. Call ahead and if she's out of product, she'll make them for you. Harley rides are good in this area too. Check out the fossil beds and Oregon trail as you work up an appetite for these two restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
Rate reflects weekly stay. Very nice park and the staff very pleasant to deal with. The rest rooms and laundry are very clean. Only down side is there WiFi is not great at all we had to use our tablet hot spot our entire stay. We will stay there again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Nicely laid out park. Very long pull thrus with lots of golden leafed trees. Nice decorations for Halloween. Great location to visit Hagerman fossil beds and 1,000 Spring State Park. Very quiet as there is no major highway or train line. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We pulled in here on a summer afternoon this fall, and were immediately struck by the beauty of the trees that are all over this park. They were just starting to turn yellow and were beautiful in the afternoon sun. Our overnight here was good. The park is neat, quiet/orderly, and mowed/groomed. There are a few long-term residents, but their sites were devoid of the junk/stuff you often see scattered about. No cable, but okay local TV. Restrooms were spotless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
This is a nice campground with lots of shade, which is important if you are here in the summer months. The rate reflected is a weekly rate with tax. We found lots to do in the area, and the 1000 springs drive up/down Hwy 30 is not to be missed. The campground spacing is "normal" with 75' long pull through sites. They are almost level. There are a few permanent folks living here, but the rigs are kept nicely. They do provide Wi-Fi that was nice/strong while we were here. Verizon cell and data are 4G. I still don't understand campgrounds that place you close to other campers when there is lots of space. You can be close to the road, but the road noise has not been bad. I am road noise and odor sensitive - more on that later. It is easy to maneuver in this park too; we are a 39' toy hauler and had no issues. They do run an irrigation system at night, so you do have to put up your toys, but they warn you about it. It's quiet at night here. The only downsides were a very faint cow odor, but hey, you're in the middle of an agriculture belt. But, they do have TONS of flies! I mean TONS! We purchased a fly trap and ran the fan when we were outside. When I mentioned the flies to a local, they said, "yea, they are bad and it's not even October yet!" I don't want to see October! HaHa. This seems to be something normal here. They even sold fly spray in Sun Valley, so even the ultra rich have flies here. Seriously, it's a beautiful part of the country. Don't pass is up...just come prepared. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
WiFi was very weak at this park. Small town with two places to dine out, and one small grocery store. We stayed a week to get a better rate, but there was not enough to do. Would rather stay in Twin Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This park is highly overrated. The people were nice, but the park is older, our site was not level (something important to me if I'm just staying overnight), the WiFi had problems, and the quality of the roads throughout the park was marginal. They don't have cable, but you can pick up a few "local" stations. There are lots of trees which makes satellite access unlikely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
We arrived late on Saturday afternoon towing an A-liner Classic. The park was quite full, since 19 spaces were occupied by an Airstream owners get-together and an antique car show was also going on in town. We were offered (and gratefully accepted) an unshaded gravel site with water and electric located against the back fence, with a nice view across open pastureland to the Snake River Canyon. The Hagerman RV Village is a smaller, older, shady, quiet, clean park at the edge of town. I especially liked the showers. The rate was $22.50 with a Good Sam card. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
This was a good park to visit the sites of the area. The sites long and the space between was standard. The staff was very friendly and helpful providing information on what to do and see in the area. We had a good relaxing time and stayed extra days. We will come back again to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
A beautiful shady well-kept older park in the wonderful setting of Hagerman. There is a lot to see and do in the area. The spaces could be a little more level, but not too bad. No cable and the WiFi is expensive and very weak. Stayed a month, might be back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We really enjoyed staying here. Our rig is 42 feet plus a tow fit: nice size and level sites. Office very helpful. Park clean, Wi-Fi and Verizon phone work great. 50amp power good! Would stay here again if passing this way. Thank You RV VIllage!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
This park was perfect for us. Very quiet and no crowds right now. The long, gravel pull through was level and the trees were all trimmed. The staff was friendly, and we were able to walk the park and pick out our site. The satellite signal was strong, and the wi-fi goes through a company. I didn't like that, but you get x-number of minutes free. The store has very little to offer, but the general store is right down the street. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
Great find of a park. About 10 miles off of I-84, but a very pretty drive & well worth it. Nice office staff and a well stocked store. Sites were level and there was a good amount of space between sites. Small amount of traffic noise during the day, but it dies down at night. Beautiful scenic area. Will definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Clean, level gravel sites, plenty of space between sites, very friendly staff and more than willing to accommodate. We stayed four days and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Very nice park with lawn and shade trees. A few miles off of I-84 but that makes it a nice quiet stay. Easy walk to town for groceries if needed and to visit Hagerman Fossil Beds National Monument visitor center. Very friendly and helpful owners. Nice showers and restroom facilities. Several TV channels with antenna. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We are staying here now and love it. It is a very clean campground and we have been here since July. It's very easy to find only 8 miles from I-84 on Hwy 30, south of Bliss, Idaho turn off. It has picnic tables at every site and monthly rates. Walking distance to town, a very short walk, churches nearby, very pet friendly, and family friendly. it's well worth the 8 mile's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
The spaces were great with lots of pull thrus, trees with shade and a table on a grassy area. Friendly staff. Play area for children. We were able to walk into town to see the sights. A nice location. I would stay here again. Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
Nice park. We stayed here for a week. Quiet with good wide level sites. Thickly treed and thick grass throughout. Very helpful staff. Some odor from near by cattle yards, but not too bad. Right down the street from the Hagerman Fossil Beds Visitor Center. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Excellent family park, lovely trees, lot of shade and quiet nights! Most definitely will return. As most of parks, only drawback was speed inside park, needs to be more regulated and controlled. We stayed 10 days, excellent rest and missed local produce being sold across the street and downtown. Keep up the great family atmosphere and great campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Good size sites with plenty of grass and shade trees. Bathrooms were fine but could be a little cleaner. Park was very quiet. Snake River Grill in Hagerman has an interesting menu and is a good place for breakfast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Well maintained campground located on edge of Hagerman. Has a friendly host. It's eight miles from Interstate 80 but a beautiful drive to campground. Has well spaced sites with lots of green grass and shade trees. There is propane available plus a store. Has level sites. We will definitely stay here again. Camped for two days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Check-in was swift and easy, staff was friendly. Older established park: gravel sites with nice grass area and picnic table. Sites are a good size. Has shade trees and is very quiet. Washrooms and laundry were very clean, has good WiFi. It's a little ways off the freeway but worth it. We would stay here again. Good Sam rate $25. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
This was a very nice stopover park, and I could see spending a couple of days exploring the area. No cable TV, but we got many channels with the antenna with very good reception. Nice sized sites, nice landscaping. Good signage, easy to find. Quiet, no highway noise. Pet friendly. We will certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
A no frills park but everything worked well and there are lots of activities to see and do in the area. The sites are gravel and are sloped but we were able to level the camper with no problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This is a friendly, affordable place that is convenient to lots of recreation. Good restaurants in town if you're inclined. Nothing super fancy, but everything worked. Full services in Hagerman. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
There is no cable TV but there are 3-4 local channels. The price for this park is appropriate. It is truly " no frills" but well maintained. Web map shows an option of coming off I84 at hwy 2950. I suggest the only (best) way to drive to park in on highway 30 off I-84. Office staff were helpful and friendly. There is a good Pizza place in town. The park is family owned. Sites are gravel and slope up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
This is a very nice, attractive park. We were there in October and the trees were lovely with their changing colors. Our satellite TV was able to be tuned in with some effort. WiFi was free but we had trouble connecting when facing away from the office. Verizon EVDO was very strong, however. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful. Nice little store as well. They had some frozen foods for sale which was nice since we were far from a restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
Signage to campground is limited. There is limited area to park and register. Owner isfriendly and efficient. Access roads are gravel and well maintained. Most sites are gravel and grass pull-throughs. There is a slight slope on the sites. Some ornamental trees which gave some shade but could have done with trimming. There was some road noise and also cattle smell. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$21
Well-maintained, quiet park with shady sites, lots of green grass, clean restrooms. Excellent Wi-Fi. Great value! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Nice clean, quiet place. Out in the country, but worth staying at if you are doing things in the area. We took a dinner cruise on the 1000 Springs Boat tours which was only 15 minutes away. Nice time all the way around. Friendly staff. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
This was a very well kept RV park with grass between the sites and mature shade trees. It is well protected from the wind and traffic or train noise. The staff was very friendly, and there was a playground for the kids. Bathrooms were clean, and there was a nice supermarket within walking distance. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Friendly folks own and manage the park. Built on a slight hill so leveling needed on most sites. Wi-Fi OK and good access to sites for large rigs. Lots of shade and no noise at night. A few sites, for some reason, have large boulders on the site corners. Just the right hight to bend the side of RV or back into with a toad. Only discount is Good Sam or we would have given a higher rating. 1/2 mile to a nice well stocked little grocery store. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
Our rate reflects the weekly rate of $110. We really appreciated this park. The sites were long and level, and most were shaded, but the owners made sure we had a space allowing a clear view of the southern sky for our TV Dome. This place was really quiet, and we were able to walk daily, either into Billingly Creek State Park, or within the town of Hagerman. All facilities were very well maintained. We'll return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
Beautiful lawns and trees. There was a rec room, propane, free Wi-Fi, and a little store. There were great monthly rates. Extremely friendly folks and very accommodating. We wish they were all like this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
Nice place. Friendly staff. Very dog friendly. Grass and trees at most of the sites. (The leaves were turning red and gold when we were there, so it was especially pretty.) Restrooms & showers were clean, though I prefer individual showers with deadbolts for better security. A nice little general store for essentials. Despite being situated on a major road, noise wasn't a factor. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Nice clean park, quiet, large grassy sites, good gravel access roads and sites. WIFI is poor, you get it in the morning around 7am for about an hour, after that forget it. Whatever you do while you are here, eat at the Snake River Grill and eat the local alligator, steelhead trout and sturgeon, AWESOME. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
A beautiful little park in a small town. This is a great and very quiet stop between the Boise and the mountain regions of Eastern Idaho and Wyoming. The staff was very friendly and helpful, there is deep grass, level sites, and two or more shade trees per site, and all this for a very reasonable price. The WiFi will not stay connected in the last row, but that was the only problem we had at the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com