206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Cozy Creek Family Campground (formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (570) 836-4122
CGID6778

Cozy Creek Family Campground (formerly Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park)

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   9   10   9   10   4   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This CG was GREAT! Under new ownership with a new name. Other reviews with old name on here too. The workers were so nice the few things it lacked made up for it. The owners could not be any nicer in any campground! Good size sites, good voltage and water pressure, cable. Wi-Fi was from a 3rd party so it was extra but $5 for 2 days was not bad and had good connection. Jumpy pillow and game room for the kids. I even tried the pillow! Holy cow what fun!!! Pool was very clean even though it was closed being mid September. Tent sites right on the stream. Good size camp store, I had not mentioned I had Good Sam when booking and got a credit which worked out great because I ran out of propane for our grill and needed to get more. On-site garbage pick up twice a day. There are a lot of seasonal workers staying here that leave very early in the am and the camp road was very dusty but neither was anything you could not deal with. We did have GREAT weather and if there was heavy rain when you are there I could see it being muddy. But like I said what it may lack in some ways make up for it on others. If in the area we will surely stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$59
We found this wonderfully family-friendly campground while on the way home from Scranton. Been that way many times and never noticed it before. The facilities were great. All the goodies rolled into a very friendly and helpful park. Although it rained the last night we were there, we all had a great time. The new owners are doing a blast of a job getting things going and keeping the park family friendly. Our children who attended with us were 20 and 12. There were activities that they both enjoyed. Great atmosphere there and we will definitely be going back. Keep up the good job guys. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$57
We had an amazing time. The park owners were at the door to greet and guide us. The stream front sites we had made for a wonderful fishing experience with plenty of bass to go around. With just a short walk we were tubing down the stream back to our sites. The kids and I loved the jumping pillow, mini golf, and gem mining. I have suggested this campground to all my friends and will be back for next year. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
We camped here for Memorial Day weekend. The kids were kept busy with tons of family friendly activities. The staff was constantly checking to make sure everyone was having a great time. Even when the power went out through no fault of the campground (an electric company issue), they went out of their way to be helpful to anyone affected by the power outage. I was amazed at how difficult some campers became and yet, the staff kept their cool and acted professionally at all times. We would absolutely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We loved this campground. There are many seasonal sites and all are well maintained. The owner insists on it! The owners who live on property are constantly busy maintaining and upgrading. We saw that they had planned children activities. Our site had all hookups with Wi-Fi and we were tucked nicely in the trees. The sites are huge. The only drawback was the narrow dirt road entering the campground. Two large campers could NOT pass each other on the .3 mile entrance. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
Our family, along with 5 other families recently camped here. Owner host and his family were absolutely wonderful. He was constantly around making sure everyhing was fine. He went out of his way to make sure every camper was having a good time. The sites are well maintained, grassy, spacious and very, very clean. My children, 14 and 9 were constantly busy. This campground had something for everyone. The all-day activities were well planned and any activity that involved a fee was minimal. We plan to return here again next year. It was the most relaxing trip we had this camping season. As a side note, to the couple that wrote about the visiting Bear and Skunk, we too experienced the skunk, but when you are camping in the woods, you should expect to see nature. If you want a family fun weekend, with great camp owners, and a lot of things for the kids/adults, then Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park of Tunkhannock is the place to camp! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
My family and I just got back into camping this year and have made several trips to Jellystone as it is local to us. The campground is a very family friendly environment and the owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome. There are many fun and structured activities for kids and families of all ages plan through out the weekend. The campground has make some major improvements since our first trip (first week of May) to the road leading into the park, the swimming pool, and the electrical hook-ups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This is our third year returning to this campground. Our family absolutely loves it there. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay with them comfortable and fun. Our 7 yr old absolutely loves this campground and the friends he makes when we stay there. There is a great winery right down the road too. We highly recommend this campground for a peaceful weekend - especially if you have young children. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
We chose this park because we had had good experiences with Yogi parks in the past. This park has a long way to go to be a great experience. The management is very friendly and helpful. They truly want to be a great campground and are willing to work hard toward that end. But it will be a long time to get there. The pool decking is cracked and old. The mini-golf course is leaf covered and terribly unlevel. The game room is full of claw games and nothing else. The bathrooms look old and have peeling wallpaper. And that's just the facilities. We encountered nature in a whole new way at this park. A skunk visited our site daily and made himself at home under our camper. And then there was the bear. Yes, a bear. It walked right past our camper on its way through the park. The atmosphere was very friendly and the activities for the kids were fun, but it will be a long time before we consider going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
The owners/managers are rude and not at all helpful. The electrical service at our site as well as several others was 103 volts and the sewer was blocked. The dump station at the exit was locked. The entrance road and all roads in the campground were full of many potholes. The rate of $40 was high for the service received as well as the charge of $5 for every visitor each day. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Pulled in after negotiating instructions to get here - will be more careful next time as to how far off the Interstate we get. Although I will have to add that the staff called our cell phone when we were about an hour away to ask if we were able to follow the instructions or if we needed help. That was great for a couple from the West Coast. Not sure how long we will be here due to some mechanical problems. Staff was most pleasant and did escort us to our site as well as helped us get set up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
This place is disgusting and poor rep of Yogi. They need a customer service class to know how to treat their campers. Children had fun things to do, but overall this campground is dirty, and in desperate need of a lot of work. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$1
We camped here for Camp Clean-Up Weekend where they offer free camping for the weekend if you volunteer to help clean up the camp from the winter season. It was a great opportunity to meet new people and help with cleaning up the grounds. The jobs were easy - and my six year old even enjoyed helping to pitch in with washing the Yogi statue at the entrance. For less than 2 hours work, we received a completely free weekend and a free lunch on Saturday (hot dogs and chips) provided by the staff. You can't beat that deal! The rest of the weekend was full of activities for the kids and we had a great time. The only problem that we encountered was visitors who did not want to obey the speed limit rules. The campground cannot be faulted for that though as the staff did try to impose the speed limits whenever possible, including asking campers to leave if they could not follow the rules. They went above and beyond trying to keep our children safe even at the risk of losing future business by asking people to leave. We had an amazing time and will be back several more times this year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
That 10/10 review could only have come from the owner's mouth! After my experience at Tunkhannock Yogi Bear Campgrpund this spring, I will never take my family there ever again under this current ownership. First off, we accepted a promotion to camp one night free with the agreement to spruce up the campground. When it came to “cleaning” time, my family, including my elderly grandparents, was made to rake and pick rocks, not only in our area, but over the entire campground. People were even chopping wood and one camper had to paint a building, all this while the owners sat and watched! Another event that weekend, offered a free meal, which ended up requiring that you bring your own can of soup. One visitor was screamed at for not stopping at the front gate to pay a $5.00 visitors fee. Also, our neighbors had a 16 year-old visitor that left 5 minutes past visiting-hours and was surrounded by a group of people, including the owner, who blocked the road, and the boy had to call 911 after allegedly being assaulted. We are not the only group who had had difficulty with this campground. I was sharing my experience with a local business owner and found out that they had been “evicted”, losing $1,700.00 before the season had even started. Why? Their son drove into the camp to clean up their site and he didn’t stop to pay his girlfriend’s $3.00 entry fee! Again, the season had not yet started! Many people throughout the community share similar stories. One sweet old woman, a seasonal camper of 35 years and widow to a Korean War veteran, was forced to leave with no reason even given. The Tunkhannock Yogi Bear Campground is certainly not family friendly or fun. They are just taking people's money. I have been traveling out that way for years and think Tunkhannock is a beautiful area and a tight knit community. I doubt very much that they will stand for this brand of business for long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
We camped here several times in 2008, and each time it was a wonderful experience. I am shocked at some of the other reviews, especially with regards to the staff. As a Customer Service Manager, I tend to be a bit over-critical at times about the level of customer service that I expect. However, this campground has far exceeded my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised at the dedication level of the owners and staff to insure that everyone is having a good time. They truly make you feel like you are a part of their extended family coming "home" for the weekend. The owners resolved any issues quickly, even when it was not their fault (such as non-campers causing problems in the campground). On one occasion, it was raining terribly and the owners drove through the campground asking if any of the families needed supplies from town as they were making a trip for themselves and were willing to pick up things for others. Of course, Yogi adds a unique atmosphere to the family camping experience, especially for young children. He just brings a smile to your face when he’s involved with an activity. Our six year old son is already asking when we can return this year to see Yogi! The camp store was fully stocked and prices were very reasonable. There is easy access to the creek for fishing, rafting, swimming, etc. I do agree that the road needs some work but it also prevents drivers from speeding which allows me to feel safer about my child. The bathrooms could use a bit of remodeling, but they certainly aren’t unusable. Perhaps it isn’t a 5 star resort, but who needs that when you are camping? The worst thing about the campground for us was that it isn’t closer to home so that we could go there more often. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
This is a poor example of a Jellystone park. The interior road is muddy when it rains and dust flies when no rain leaving a mess on campers and outside activities. Staff was rude when they could be found, manager/owner's children were rude and dog rules were not followed as they state. Their own dogs are not on leashes, and we saw one dog with a muzzle which indicates an aggressive breed. Electric was poor. Our 50 amp site never pulled more than 113 volts during our week-long stay. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Very much off the beaten path. The road into the camp was well maintained, the creek was beautiful, the rest of the camp was not. Staff were rude at times, pool needed deck repairs and the sites were tight. For being a Yogi Bear, we were disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This is our second stay at this campground this year. The full activities schedule kept the kids busy all day ending with an evening "Hey" ride around the camp. The owners try hard to make sure everyone has a good time. If you like golf bring your clubs. There's two golf courses near by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$65
The park is undergoing a conversion to Yogi. They are trying their best to do the work & keep their guests happy. We were told when we made the reservation that we may need an extension cord for our camper to plug in since they were revamping the electrical boxes. It turned out we did not need one, but several of our friends did. Not an issue. The property is clean. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. The owners visited our site and asked for suggestions as to what we would like to see in their campground. They store is small, but had everything necessary with some fun things as well. We will go back again. We really want to see what these folks will do with this diamond in the rough. We had a great time on Labor Day Weekend. Thanks to all the staff... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Continuous activities, super friendly owners, clean, this list can go on and on. Definitely a once a year (or more) stop for us. Our site (51) had easy water access and the fishing was great. Owners making constant improvements and they take the time to get your opinions and make sure you are having a good time. Store is kind of small but has the necessities. It would be nice to have a bigger game room but that can be easily overlooked. Word of advice if you are going here: watch for the Sunnybrook Ice Cream Store, the campground road is right next to that and the store actually hides the sign. The owner said he will fix that problem by next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
I was very surprised that leisure systems (Yogi) would allow their name to be associated with this park. The place recently flooded and they were in the process of cleaning it up from the previous flood. The damage had been extensive and the repairs were minimal at best. The electric was a farce. I was reading 85 volts at my site. The location of this park is such that it will most certainty flood again. I will not be staying there again. If they want to charge Yogi prices, they need to have a Yogi facility! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$37
This park has new owners and is headed in the right direction. The staff is friendly and they have a lot of activities for the kids. I can't wait to go again next year to see the improvements to this park . We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$42
This campground is under new ownership, previous owner let the park go a bit and it got a bad reputation. The new owners are working very hard to reverse the image and make sure you are satisfied with your visit. The owners are always around and are very friendly and helpful. They escort you to your site upon arrival. As typical with a Yogi park, there is a schedule full of activities for children. One of the activities that went along with the chocolate themed weekend was a chocolate syrup slip and slide that the kids loved. There are plenty of shaded sites and we had WiFi access from our site (site 76). Impressive list of cable TV channels to keep the kids occupied if needed. The campground is located close to some day trip locations. We drove into Scranton to visit the Steamtown National Park and took a ride on the train. We will definitely make this a yearly stop for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
We stayed at this campground Memorial Day Weekend. We were a little disappointed as the bathrooms were not clean, sites were muddy, and the roads needed work. This a a newly owned campground & the owners were very accommodating and wanted feedback. They are improving this campground and want to make it nice. The store was well stocked and they did have a schedule of activities for kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$19
Formerly the Tunkhannock Family Campground. New owners have made it a Yogi Bear campground. Still in transition. They're making a lot of changes and there is still some remodeling in progress. We stayed in site #32 which was nice size site with shade. A lot of activities for the kids which is typical of the Yogi campgrounds. The new owners and the staff are very friendly. We'll be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com