219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Hitchin' Post RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (903) 668-3572
CGID6780

Hitchin' Post RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   2   8   6   10   6   3   6   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
We have stayed at this park numerous times. Per the last reviews it is only 1/4 mile from I 20 but great convenience. The restrooms, laundry are very clean, the staff are very friendly. Good pull through sites. The only "small" concern is their dog area has a lot of stickers/cockerburs which tend to get all over the dogs but lots of room for the dogs. Wish this small concern could be addressed. But love this small/family owned camp area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Advertised as a Passport America park, but would not honor their discount. Office was closed on Sunday. NOISY park: our site was 150 feet from a busy 24 hour convenience store and 300 feet from a BUSY intersection. Loose dogs in the park. Park was clean, easy to get into and out of with big sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Interstate noise, but not bad. Lots are small, reasonably level and gravel. Not much around to walk to, but good for overnight. Can drive to metro area, if needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
This was an overnight stop for us. This is a basic campground with limited amenities that is easily accessible and only a short distance from I-20. Most of the gravel sites for short term campers have limited shade but, were long and average in width for a commercial park. Cable TV had quite a number of cable channels available and WI-FI worked well. Laundry is located next to the camp store and office. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Located about 1/2 mile north of Interstate 20, east of Longview, TX and perhaps 30 miles from the Louisiana state line, this small park is clean and well maintained. Our 42' MH with a 22' trailer in tow had no problem getting in or out of the park. The pull-through sites are plenty long enough for a big rig and all appear to be level gravel with picnic tables and green space for each site. The clean and air conditioned laundry facility has many machines which are well maintained, cleaned daily and it and the office are open from 7am to 7pm. There is a nicely stocked convenience store next to the park. A grocery store is located 2 miles away. There are several long term residents but nothing trashy looking. There is a large grassy pet area, Wi-Fi (works great) and limited cable TV are free. A recreation hall is available. I see others have remarked about barking dogs and road noise, but we did not have that experience. I did not see a playground, there is no pool. Propane is available on the premises. No camp fires are allowed. Quiet time is 9pm to 6am, check-out is at noon. The rate posted was for a 50 amp pull-through. All sites have full hook-ups. The people in the office could not have been nicer. We will definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$26
Long level sites, narrow roads, with tight turns, hard for a Big rig. Good park for an overnight stay. My site did not have cable. I asked about a rate reduction and was told that was only site available. That was only a minor problem. They were super friendly and had clean bathrooms and showers. I would stay again if I was in the area for a overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
Nice level spots, but management was not helpful at all. We were arriving late Sat. night so called for a two night reservation. Manager said she was leaving but would leave our information on the board outside. There was no information for us when we arrived. We needed a park with a laundry, but laundry was locked up Sat. night when we arrived and all day Sunday. We had to go about 15 miles to another town to locate a laundry. Also there were lots of permanent RVs with barking dogs and horrible road noise. We would never recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
It was OK for an overnight stay, when we were really tired. We wouldn't want to vacation or spend much time here. There are lots of long-term residents & workers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Long level sites, narrow roads, with tight turns, hard for a Big rig. Good park for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
The park was clean and well maintained. Seems like many permanent campers in this park. The road noise was very bad and had to turn on the AC to drown out the truck noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
We had several conversations over a month or so with managers at this park. We made reservations as we were looking for a months stay due to medical appointments in the area. We drove for several hours and arrived as scheduled. When we arrived the person who greeted us acted surprised to see us and advised that they had had "a lot of people come in" and didn't have too many options for us. We could park in an overflow site which was located in one of the gravel roads. As we were leaving, we saw a long pull thru site that would have certainly accommodated us. The other sites were small and not acceptable for our 40 foot Motorhome. The prices changed a couple of times during our discussions with park personnel, always a little more each time. The prices quoted included cable but neither of the sites we were shown had cable connections. We ended up leaving and driving to another town to find a site. This park is crowded and sites are small. Many of the rigs are very old and look like many long term renters. We would not stay in this park nor would we recommend it. If you plan to stay apparently you will need to have your reservations in writing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Good, basic park. We made reservations online. Everything was handled well. Several long term, area workers, but the area was clean. Easy on/easy off the interstate. We were in the Longview area for a conference and this met our need. Not a vacation spot, but overnight it was a good value. Would stay here again if we had needs in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Spaces are a little cramped, but not bad for a short stay. Many of the residents appear to be long term. Owners are very nice with cute dogs. No problems. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com