206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise Resorts-Pier Four was rated 6 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (509) 765-6319
CGID6785

Sunrise Resorts-Pier Four

Camp Information
Sites
179
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   2   5   8   5   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
Large park with paved roads and concrete sites. Large grass areas between each site with table. Weekly scheduled watering and mowing of grass. No trees. Close to freeway and can hear some traffic noise. Next to and direct access to Lake Moses for fishing and boating. Twenty wide big rig pull thru sites with W, S, 30 and 50 amp and cable TV. One hundred fifty wide back-in sites with W, S, 30 amps. Fifteen additional separate back-in sites with water and electric only. WiFi through outside service $2 day. Heated outdoor pool, no hot tub or exercise room. Kids play area and game room. Very good Verizon cell and 4G signal. Satellite TV signal good due to no trees. Breakfasts and ice cream socials on weekends. Staff great. Accepts pets, but only one small pet area a long ways from sites and no pets in beach area. Would have rated a 10 except for limited pet area and attitude. Five miles to town for restaurants, Walmart, etc. Open year around. Would definitely stay there again. Private membership park, Sunrise Resorts. Cost listed is for Sunrise member and also accept RPI, C 2 C, AOR and ROD. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
This a very clean and tidy park. We stayed here on our rpi card. Found they have very strict pet policies but we made it work. Very impressed they had a pedestrian crossing bridge which led to a huge city park. Our dag could run and swim without any isues. Problem was that they put on a site right against the freeway. So noisy we had trouble sleeping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Recommend highly! They are very nice and supply all amenities, plus their pool is heated as well, and there is tons of family friendly stuff to do. Great place for kids! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
Arrived late in the day, they would not honor Passport America rate, but would honor our Coast to Coast. PA rate also included a $4.00 "resort fee". First of all, this is probably the most noisy RV park we have ever stayed at over the last 20 years. Phone service was poor for some reason, WiFi was useless, all amenities were shut down and our cable did not work. Were planning to stay an extra day, but could not wait to leave. Left early in the morning, around 0830, got a call on the cell phone a couple of hours later while in Oregon. The manager said we did not pay the "resort fee"; without argument, we said, fine, just put it on our card...$4.00 wasn't a big deal, but it wasn't right! Got home to find out that the card was charged for $5.00, still not a big deal, but it was the principle. Having shopped at the local Walmart, I would highly recommend that location over this rip off any day of the week! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$24
Used our Passport America for the rate - still higher than what was quoted. Plus WiFi was not included. Purchased WiFi, but was a very poor connection. I also paid ( in cash) before I found out the WiFi was not included and the manager refused to refund my money. Very disappointed over all. Noisy park, but restrooms and showers were good. I would not stay here again as there were better options nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
There are two different areas in this RV park. A large well manicured grassy area and an area next to the lake with gravel pads. We were placed in a pull through site close to the water with some shade trees. No issues with the park at all, except as mentioned in a previous review about the distance to the dog walking area. Other than that, it's a decent enough place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Campground is off of I 90. A "resort" it is not. It is nice enough, on lake, gravel campsites - dusty. It is not very pet friendly. Yes, it allows pets but there are so many signs that say do not allow pets on grass. There is ONE pet area, outside of the campground, have to walk out of the gates. Try making your dog do his business in weeds, gravel and the nasty smell of one small area. I tried. I felt like someone was watching me if I let him do his business in the grass. If you have children, this might be the campground for you but not pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Nice people, very friendly. Pull through sites very nice. Asphalt driveways, close to I-90 easy access. On Moses Lake, pool, play areas, well kept. We stayed one night. Used Passport America rate, but it was lower on the website than it was when we checked in. Otherwise we would have given it a 10. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Very nice park, clean and organized. Watch out for watering days though as things do get wet. Clean laundry area. Would return to this park if in the area. Very popular. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$14
Well run, friendly and businesslike staff. We had the RPI affiliate discount. This is for families who like to boat, swim and bike. Very small pool, open to adult swim just a few hours a day. Great inexpensive breakfast weekend mornings ($3.00 for french toast, orange juice and coffee). We are in a 34' RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Most of the sites are near I-90 and a lot of traffic noise. Back in sites are narrow. 37 footer just fit in site. Cars park in front of rigs on narrow street making it hard to get in and out of your site. Good for one night while traveling only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
This is a very nice RV park offering a host of water activities on Moses Lake. The park appears to be divided into two sections. The newer section offers wide paved roadways and paved pads with grass in between. The sites are a bit close together, but not as close as in some other parks. This section is open with no shade trees. The older section, which is closer to the lake, is largely gravel with many large shade trees. The park is quite close to I-90 and there is some noise from the highway, but we didn't find it disturbing. There is a fee for Wi-Fi, which worked well, and the cable TV was fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
While checking in I realized this place was Passport America. I was told no credit could be issued because the credit card was already run through. I talked to the manager later and was told the same. I asked about the free Wi-Fi listed on their brochure, she took the brochure from me and crossed out the word free. Then she handed me a sheet with Wi-Fi rates. I will not stay here, or any other Sunrise resort. Also beware of the sprinklers, you will get soaked. They ran at 8:00am the day we were leaving. Seems over priced for this older park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$3
Have stayed here several times before and had a good time. This time we were put in a back in site next to I-90! Asked the lady about maybe getting moved to a different site away from the freeway. She said that there was no other site available. We waked the park every day and every day there were 6 pull thorough sites available. The day we left the same 6 sites were still open. So that was very disappointing. We enjoyed visiting with the other staff members and will try our luck again another time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
Price reflects our membership. Staff was fun, friendly and helpful. Sites were big enough that a toad could stay connected. Sites were level and well maintained. Nice grass between generously spaced pads. I found the Wi-Fi unusable as the instructions were poorly copied and partially unreadable. Cable TV was good. Located right next to the freeway but traffic noise was not an issue. We will stay here again if passing this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
We spent just one night to visit with some friends in Moses Lake. There is a nice pool. We were assigned a small back-in site, and had to park the truck on the street, like many of our neighbors. For the Coast to Coast price, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
We stayed for 3 nights at the Coast to Coast rate. Upon arrival the front desk lady was pleasant and cooperative. We have a toy hauler with a rear door so requested a pull through. She provided a top of the line site with all services. There are many small back to back sites with close neighbors and no space with any privacy so we felt very fortunate. We also saw the sites on gravel and were glad we didn't get placed there. So I've learned that there's no harm in asking for what you want-you might pleasantly receive it. The resort is spotless everywhere; campers are friendly and considerate. I would have rated a ten but the wifi signal strength was very poor and the cement base for the picnic table is right beside the neighbors sewer pipe. I had a look at several other sites and the tables are all placed at the sewer rather than further up the rig at the door. The resort discourages anything being placed on the grass-mats, tables etc Excepting the above, Pier IV is close to perfect, as long as you have one of the better sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
This is a member owned park which is quite old. The sites do not accommodate larger rigs unless you are a member. We are Coast to Coast members and were put in a site usually used for small trailers. The main problem we encountered was a general cold atmosphere aimed at non owners. We found the rules selectively enforced such as pets on leashes. I will not stay here again and if I could get my money back, I'd leave early. We have been camping for over 30 years and I don't recall this unwelcome feeling from any other park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
From the road I saw clean, neat, grassy sites with asphalt roads, a pool, all the good stuff. Unfortunately, we asked for a pull through. Our trailer is 33 ft. and they said they couldn't accommodate us without unhooking. They put us in the back with gravel, no grass at all, an unlevel site with no sewer. All for $35 a night. If you stay here, be sure and view your site before paying. I am frustsrated and feel cheated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$55
This is a resort/members set up, but do accept some others if its slow. They've been very good about accepting out of state workers for the town of Moses Lake. Its winter and there are many open sites for a winter get away to do some fishing. They have a boat launch, Wi-Fi, and cable TV. Its next to highway I-90, and the lake is just 400 ft away. Grounds are orderly, rules must be adhered to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$1
Neat & well kept CG, roads and pull through site paved and site has nice watered grass. Pull through site was narrow and short for a 37' 5W. Staff were pleasant & helpful. CG was full with lots of construction workers with many trucks parked on the CG roads. Beside Xway so there was a small amount of vehicle noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
Lovely, well maintained park. Large pull-thru sites. Easy access to freeway but protected by trees from the noise. Convenient boat access to Moses Lake. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$8
We were given a site under the trees near the boat ramp. These sites were horrible for large rigs- we have a 40 foot rig with a towed vehicle, the sites aren't marked well, have really low branches and low wires overhead. The way she told us to exit was impossible with REALLY low hanging trees, luckily we were able to leave by a different route. The whole area was gravel and extremely ugly. It was only for one night, thank goodness! They had a REALLY nice side for the Rv's of part timers with grass and open areas, but it was full - it was like night and day between the two sides!!! We will never be back to this park again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
This place is a zoo!!! We arrived in the afternoon and paid for 2 nights. Upon finding our assigned spot, we were greeted with "party central" and decided to go on down the road. People were crammed in everywhere like sardines. Loud music was playing everywhere. The hosts reeked of cigarette smoke as did the office. They have a sign in the office there are no refunds, so we didn't even try to get our money back. A lesson learned--drive through the park before paying. It cost us $80 and we went down the road!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com