218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Port Huron Township RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (810) 982-6765
CGID6787

Port Huron Township RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   6   8   10   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This is a park nicely situated only one mile from the USA/Canada border crossing, right beside Hwy 69. It can be a bit noisy depending on where your site is. The park shares the same driveway as the Cracker Barrel. The signs are not very large so you need to pay attention. Township Park #1 is right across Water St. with swings and an awesome spiral slide. Decent park Wi-Fi, but slows down as park fills. There are good Verizon and AT&T signals and good water pressure. The sign posts that mark each site are sometimes removable, which can come in handy when entering and exiting a site. The washrooms are clean. Our site was close to the office, so the road was still fairly wide, providing a lot of swing room to back in to our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
I am surprised there haven't been more recent reviews of this park, as it is absolutely wonderful for a short stay. It is very close to the highway, so after a few days the hum-drum vehicle noise begins to "get to you", but otherwise this park is a gem. Traffic slows down considerably at night, so sleeping is no problem whatsoever. The park managers are extremely helpful and genuinely concerned with the well-being of their guests. They have gone out of their way to assist us with a truck engine problem, and directed us to a great mechanic, even offering transportation if we needed it! Sites are spacious and considerably level (not perfect). All hook-up combinations are available. We had a FHU site, which goes for $32. Water/electric only is $27. The dump site looks very level and well-equipped. Fresh water is high pressured and exceptionally clean and delicious (I didn't even filter it). Electric power is great. WiFi is excellent. Bathrooms and showers are top-notch; very modern, very clean, and there's plenty of hot water. The handicap shower is superb and very spacious. Be aware that the website link is not currently working for this park. But don't worry about that, just go there! We will definately be back whenever our travels bring us to the area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$0
Friends paid, so we don't know the price per night. Sites level on gravel and grass. Busy park, make reservations. Cracker Barrel store/restaurant next door. Wi-Fi was down during our stay. Some sites are tight. Next to highway, but noise acceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Site was a gravel back-in and not level. Wifi was just installed, but weak. Has a restaurant adjacent to the park. Some freeway noise, but was not too noticable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This was a good stay at a clean park. The campsites were too close together. We used this park as a layover between destinations and it was perfect for that purpose. Has clean restrooms and showers. Had easy access from highway going into Canada. Charged $5 extra for use of the dumping station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
We have gone to the park for three years. Our host are great people they follow all the rules and make sure you also follow them maybe that is why the park is so pleasant. They have pot lucks and a band that is always enjoyable. If there is a problem in the park you never know it. I feel that the host treat you like family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Located right off highway and next to a Cracker Barrel. Easy on and off highway. A bit noisy during the day. Good location as a stopover coming from or going to Canada. Very nice and helpful park managers. Level grass sites. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Good location off highway and friendly staff. A little hard to understand directions because it is last exit before bridge to Canada, little scary. No issues with directions after you've been there. Large sites with all the hookups make it nice. Gravel pads with grass lots. It can be a little mushy after a rain and concrete or gravel pad for entry would be nice. No wifi ,but it does have a large laundry room on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
We only stayed for 1 short night. The restrooms and showers were clean. The site was dirt/grass, but was flat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
This is just an update. It's still a very nice place to stay. I like to use these reviews for my own reference so I like to include a location and phone number or web site. It is usually wise to call ahead for reservations, even if only a few hours. I did not and was lucky to get the last site. The phone is 810-982-6765. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Great place. Very clean. Very fun. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Close to town (2301 Water Street) with flat level sites and lots of grass. Small playground, not great for children because there is little for them to do. Most sites have sewer hookup. Laundry available as well as a clubhouse. Great spot to sit on the grass and read a good book or just relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com