214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Pope Haven Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (716) 358-4900
CGID6799

Pope Haven Campground

Camp Information
Sites
+100
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   6   7   7   7   3   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Thought about trying to save some money and camp weekdays. Don't do it at this place. They give discounts only on the most expensive sites but you don't get to camp on them. A $28 site us Good Sam is $27. Sam with Passport.They say they have WiFi but only sometimes. Besides charging us a higher rate, they have pay showers too. I don't think our group will go back to this campground any time soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
The rate reflects a blended discount using Passport America. This park is not a good choice if you are simply looking for a spot to stay overnight. It is too far from the Interstate. If, however, you need or desire to stay in the area then it is the best, if not the only choice available. The Wi-FI is offered, I was never able to get a strong enough signal to use it. Owner admitted the signal is weak. If you want TV then you will need your own satellite dish as it is too remote to receive over-the-air signals. We have stayed here before to enjoy the area that is predominately Amish farms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Gravel road with lots of dust, very hilly getting there, weird layout for the park. Stayed using PPA - really too far away from highway to be a good overnight stop. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Rate based on Passport America discount for 2 nights. Decent sites, grass pad, level. Didn't check the bathrooms. A bit off Rte 17/I86 but worth the drive. Many of the sites were seasonal, but the central area near the pool was available for short term stays. Very pretty and nicely maintained, but the gentlemen who checked us in could have used some customer service training; he was definitely less than helpful/friendly, but the place overall was decent, and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
This is a decent CG. We had our Energy Management System shut the power to the RV off once due to low CG voltage. The rooftop TV dish worked well. Sprint cell service was good but data hotspot was very slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$14
Pope Haven is located in a pretty country setting. Interior roads are a bit rough. The woman in the office wasn't particularly friendly. The bathrooms were old and not well maintained. Showers were very small with poor ventilation and are coin operated. (25 cents for 8 minutes.) (The bathhouse is located about a block from most campsites.) Our rate was based on PA discount. We would stay here again for an overnight stay only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We had a thoroughly enjoyable visit to the area surrounding this park. We visited Niagara Falls and drove the 'Amish Trail' seeing lots of interesting things. The park itself was a sad little place. The laundry facilities were clean but the park itself is full of many 'permanents' which included a large portion of very old, run down trailers. Very limited sites otherwise. We did have Wi-Fi which was good but other than that, we were not impressed with this facility at all. We did appreciate the assistance the staff gave us to find us a dog sitter. We would not return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Camped with a group of 14. We had a great time. Electric was going off and on Friday night. We reported it in the morning and owner had the electric company come out and fix the problem that day. Big attraction in the area is the Amish and their shops. A nice map was provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
We have stayed here before, the last time being in 2005, and they have improved somewhat by adding more sites with sewer and improving on the wi fi. They do charge $3.00 per day for each computer for wi fi and did charge $2.00 extra for a pull-thru site, which is unusual. Also the wi fi hookup is a little unusual in that you have to take your laptop in to the office and have them log on for you. This is a Passport America park and the regular rate was $38, with $19 Passport rate. The owners are very nice and we would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
Pope Haven was a very nice, quiet campground. We really enjoyed our stay there. We were with a group of about 40 campers and had a whole section reserved. The rest of the campground was a mix of open and wooded. It is a beautiful camp. The owner tried his best to help out in any way possible. He drove around many times during the day to make sure everything was OK. My main negative is that the bathrooms were not very clean. Luckily I only had to visit them as we left camp. We liked this campground so much that we reserved for next Memorial Day. We will also visit again, this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com