206557 User submitted reviews online!!
Bass Lake RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (704) 642-0035
CGID6803

Bass Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   4   6   2   9   9   3   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$7
Wi-Fi has a charge if you want it at your site. Said there is free Wi-Fi at office. Washing machines were out of order. Nice wooded area with a lake and pull through and backin sites. Satellite can be gotten from some sites not from all. Ask at office for a satellite friendly one. Most sites 30amp some are being upgraded to 50 amp. Overall we enjoyed campground and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
Very convenient site for seasonal trip to and from Florida. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are all grass and would be nice to have some pads. Easy off on from the 95. The internet works well from RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$3
Western Horizon Membership Park that has seen better days. Hard to be specific since everything seemed run down and unkempt. Getting out of the park and onto the highway is down right dangerous. Blind curves in both directions with 55 MPH speed limit. Rate is RoD for 50A Elect. Tengo Pay WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$3
The park needs work but we think the lady who runs it did a good job and made us feel at home. Hope they get someone who cares about the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
This campground has seen better days I am sure, calling it a resort is a big stretch. The only 50 AMP sites are at the top of a hill to which I was directed to in the wrong direction, causing me to have to turn around in driveway. The sites had not been mowed in awhile and the long term camper sites looked like dumps. We visited the transportation museum and Dan Nicholas Park (where we will stay next time). We mostly stayed inside other times. I would never camp here again at even the C2C rate of $10. I only gave it a 2 because the lady was nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
Nice little park located near the beautiful town of Salisbury, NC. Mini-golf needs redoing. Fishing lake is catch and release so don't forget your fishing gear. No license required. A good Mexican restaurant near Magic Mart and Blue Bay Seafood restaurant was excellent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
I camped here with my family and we really enjoyed the Halloween activities, especially the Haunted Hay Ride...The weekend was fun, even though it rained on Saturday morning. The campers moved some activities in the lodge and everyone had a great time. The staff and volunteers did an excellent job making sure everyone had a great time and no one went without. One side note...the roads need re-surfacing. All and all it was a great time had by all and we look forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
We weren't too fond of this campground. There weren't any activities going on, and not many campers. The ones who were here seemed to be passing through or staying for an extended period of time. The pond was beautiful and there were a few very nice sites but it was just too quiet for us. The entrance road was very steep as well as the back half of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
This campground is nice and quiet about 8 miles outside of Salisbury, NC. We paid $9 + $1 for 50 amp service through Adventure Outdoor Resorts. There are only 3 50 amp sites up on top of campground. The only negative with this place is the dirt/gravel roads to get to your site. Go slow. The manager is very friendly and tried to help when we had a rig problem. There is no RV mobile service in the area. Formerly the Western Horizon Park which is now under lease to a new owner. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$14
We stayed 9 nights in a motor home at $14 a night through RPI. There are just a few 50A sites all the way in back on a hill (back in dirt and grass pads). We stayed the very first opening day under new management. The place was just getting grass mowed, power and water turned on, Wi-Fi going, etc. The roads hadn't been graded yet either: very rough on the coach. After a tough first day, things were OK. No place close by to hike, bike or kayak. There is a golf course nearby and I can report that Bass Lake actually has bass in it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$1
We stayed at $0 cost as ROD members and greatly enjoyed the park and the area. Did much visiting the Salisbury area. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Nice staff, clean, sites for large MH on hill are marginal, need some work, also low water pressure up there. New WIFI works well--$30 a night for this place is too much, but the only place near Salisbury so you are in a pickle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This is a small cg. Nice not great. We did meet some friendly staff and campers, had lost a coupling from a water line and several pitched in to help find a replacement. We were here just overnight so did not get a true feeling for what it might be like for a long period of time. We will try it again some time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$3
Wonderful new staff. Nice pool and other facilities. Lots up on the hill need a little attention as the erosion is making them smaller and smaller. We will definitely stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$21
Nice wide gravel sites w/ grass. Some shade, but decent satellite reception on many sites. On hillside overlooking small lake. Great location for sightseeing in the area...between Winston-Salem and Charlotte. Many NASCAR race shops in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This park was clean and the workers were very nice We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$3
We stayed as Western Horizons Resorts member and paid $3 for electricity. The pool wasn't open. The resort was beautifully kept, rolling green grassy areas and big, beautiful trees. We had asked for a site where we could aim our TV satellite but couldn't do it due to trees. The sewer connection was in a built-up box that made it difficult to connect. The manager had signs with rules, what we could not do, all over the place. I'm thinking it would have been shorter to tell us what we could do. "Neighbors" of ours bought wood from one of the workampers--this manager stopped their car and told them to open the trunk to see how much wood they'd taken! Our site was on a pond where we could take out paddle boats and there was a good mini-golf course which we enjoyed. Laundry room was beautiful with furniture, a fireplace, etc. but no place to hang up clothes or iron. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com