206553 User submitted reviews online!!
Coyote Valley RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 68 user reviews. Phone: (408) 463-8400
CGID6806

Coyote Valley RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
127
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   9   9   9   9   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$60
No pull throughs available. Very clean park. Lots of amenities. It must be quite the spot as, even in January, this place is packed. The sites are close together and backing in can be a challenge as the driveways are a bit narrow which makes backing in a bit difficult. We were near the back of the park but still could not hear Highway 101 traffic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$65
Stayed at this park a few years ago and it was very nice. Level sites, cute dog area. A little tight but overall I rated it very high. Not this time. Front desk woman wasn't very pleasant. Luckily the Workamper was very helpful. After parking I asked about the pool and was told it was closed! That was one the main reasons we wanted to stay. I can understand mechanical issues but why not tell the customer this when they check-in. I requested a refund which the front desk person gave me without a word, without an apology, nothing. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$62
Very nice campground close to San Jose, but not too close. Everything very clean and well maintained. Site was a little small for our 42' mh and we were unable to park car in the site, but not a big deal. Sites are all paved, pool area, lounge, restrooms, and showers were spotless. Wi-fi here was fantastic! Some noise from Hwy 101, but not a problem. Staff very attentive and nice. Make sure you get off at Cochran exit not the way a GPS would route. There is a cement center divider for many miles. Nice park, well appointed. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
Best park in San Jose area, clean pool/spa/bath/sites, grass, trees, wide sites for sitting out, quiet, free shuttle to golf course. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$58
Very clean RV resort and friendly staff. They even assist you when backing into your site. The sites have just enough space to enjoy time sitting outside of your rig without disturbing your neighbors. Not much to do around the immediate area; however, it is only 40 minutes from Santa Cruz Boardwalk, 15-20 minutes from Gilroy. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
Be sure to follow Coyote Valley driving instructions to come in as even our RV GPS wanted to take us to the wrong exit off 101 and that cement wall would have been a major barrier. This park is very nice with cement pads, paved roads and excellent hookups. Nice to have a guide take us to the site. The restrooms were clean and the clean individual shower rooms were a plus. Pool and jacuzzi are well kept and landscaping is lovely. There was some occasional train noise. The WI-FI did not work at all and we did not have a picnic table. If we had those 2 things, this would have rate a solid 10. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$55
This is a nice, fairly new, resort type park. It is well located for SF area, without the stress of getting too close. We spent the day today in Santa Cruz. Staff is very friendly, and the park escort was a pro. You set your bagged garbage out and it is taken for you when they make rounds. No opening stinky dumpsters. As stated in the other review, do not follow your GPS (or their Woodall ad) and exit on Bailey. Go to Cochrane and go north on Monterey Rd/Hwy. If you take Bailey you have to pass the park and unless you are a small Class C, you cannot make the u-turn to come back. Nice pool and spa, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$60
This is a very nice place to stay when traveling on the 101 Hwy. It is located just outside Morgan Hill which is a pleasant little town to visit. The park is newer, and the facilities are quite nice. Trees are not very old, so they are small. Pay close attention to the directions on the web site. There is a concrete divider on the road in front, and if you exit going the wrong way it is difficult to get turned around. Very nice people working there. Will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
This is a lovely park. The pool, hot tub, and great room area are well maintained. The office staff is very helpful and friendly. The sights are a bit close together, but everyone adapts. The permanent guests as well as any weekenders make you feel welcome. We recently finished a 4 month workamping job there, and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
Very nice park. No crime. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice, but small, dog walk. Staff was very friendly. Hot tub and pool were clean and usually in operating order. Wi-Fi, although there were 4 towers, was relatively slow. Satellite worked great. Level, concrete pads, but they cram a lot of people into a small area. We definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Overall, we enjoyed this site very much. Very clean and for the most part, the staff was very friendly. We felt very safe and would definitely stay there again. I didn't give it a 10 for a couple of reasons. First, we were there for 2 months for work. They do not allow service-type of vehicle at the site, which was needed. Secondly, we had a second vehicle that was not in use every day. Extra vehicles are required to move every 24 hours, even it means that it is to the next space over. Otherwise, it is considered storage, which they do not allow. Other than that, this place is wonderful. The store, surprisingly, had a nice variety of items for sale, and was kept well stocked. The events they held were very nice and enjoyable. Overall, we definitely would stay here again and we would definitely recommend it to anyone considering staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$65
This is a very nice park with large sites and lots of grass. The staff was not very accommodating and that is why I gave this park an 8 instead of a 10. We will come back as our children live nearby, but there are much friendlier parks in which to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$60
5 star but still by railroad tracks. Very good Wi-Fi and the staff was very friendly. Tricky to get to as there is a wall right down the middle of the road and you have to go miles to circumvent it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$58
One of the best in the west. Greeted on arrival, and very friendly office staff, and they provide a backup man, very personable. Grounds are clean and nice, they pick up your trash when you set it out, and they recycle everything. Nice wine tasting event (free) on arrival, with hors d'oeuvre in the excellent clubhouse. Nice pool (not heated in winter) and hot tub. Wi-Fi is a professional system, sometimes very fast, but iffy - maybe had someone hogs the bandwidth. Very quiet and very full, even in January. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$65
We stayed here while attending a trade show in San Jose for five nights. Excellent facility with great showers and terrific, caring staff. Roomy, flat and could not have been better and convenient to San Jose. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$65
Let me start with the Positives: All hook-ups worked. Cosmetically nice. Outside Staff very friendly. Negatives: Sites very narrow - all back in. Manager rude and high strung. Railroad - noise. No Bistro as stated on Website. Every Expensive Additional notes: You must exit on Cochrane and turn Right to get to the Park. If you take the Bailey Exit you will need to make a U-Turn (not in a 43 foot RV towing!) Unfortunately you have very little choices in the Bay Area for RV Parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$57
Very nice park, we were trying to get something close to our son in Sunnyvale but all the closer parks were full. Even though we had to drive about 35 minutes to his home, it was not bad. DO follow their directions for getting in and out of the park. There is a WALL that will not let you turn left into the park if you come on Monterey Rd from the north, and you cannot make the U-turn at the light. THIS PARK RECYCLES!!! We will be back here if we come in our MH next time to see our son and his wife. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Only reason this resort is not a 9 or 10 is you must blind side back into every site. Escort does help, however it was poorly laid out. Every staff person we met was friendly and helpful. All was great except backing in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
It's been a couple of year since we stayed here. Seems to be a lot more long term folks, but the place has been very well kept! Very nice check in & club house. Trash is picked up daily at your site. Salt pool was warm. WiFi rocked. They let us have our rig washed at our site by a vendor they have used. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$1
Stayed here 3 months as workamper. Probably the nicest park in the San Jose area. All sites are concrete and all roads are paved. Deluxe sites are a little tight for today's larger rigs. Premium sites are a great size if your staying a few weeks. Staff are all workampers and are all nice & friendly. Park is VERY pet friendly! And, it's convenient to golf courses ( Coyote Creek, shuttle service available, and Cinnabar Hills), also to hiking and biking trails. After 3 months, only complaints I heard of at this park, was the size of the premium spaces. Although tight, you could still get your toad in and have some patio area. Wine Tasting every Friday, and poker every Tuesday night. Wi-Fi, cable TV, cell phones, and satellite all worked fine. Looking forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$43
Very nice clubhouse with a little store you can buy some basic supplies in. The closest grocery store is about 8 miles away so that helps if you come in with low supplies. The staff is very nice. The pool and hot tub are very clean and well cared for. The showers and bathroom are spotless and the laundry room is very large with ample washers and dryers. The resort is on a "one way" divided highway which is a pain. You have to go backwards to go forwards. We have stayed here before and have always enjoyed it. This time there appears to be quite a few "full timers." There is too much stuff stacked outside on some of these units which is very unappealing to me. There is a fantastic walking, biking trail right behind the resort. You can go out the back gate to access it. It goes through a beautiful marsh land area and it goes for miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$55
We have submitted a review before that stated we would not return. We decided to give it one more try because it is the closest CG to our daughters. I guess this time we will not be back. It has been well documented about the loud train which runs all night. It has also been mentioned about the very small sites. It will fit your rig but you usually cannot park your vehicle on the site too. I suppose you can park it on the site but you then cannot open the doors to get out. The sites are also at a funny angle to the road which makes it a tough back in. The main reason we will not be back is as follows. They now, if you want to stay a month make you fill out an application which generates a background check. You have to ask what could possibly be the problem if you prepay for the month and put down an electric deposit. The electric rates are almost .20 per kwh, when the residential rate in the area is .12. In some states that is illegal but I don't know about Calif. I would not subject myself to a background check but did ask why this was necessary. I was told " Don't you want to know who your neighbor is" Not really. I guess you could escape from prison and come in and stay a week but then there is no background. Or you could escape from prison and become a work camper and steal everybody's info. In this day to give out personal info is crazy. There is also a waiting list to stay long term. This means the town must have zoned against what they thought would become a trailer park. We have stayed there since it opened when visiting our daughter, and never run into this problem. There are people who have stayed here for more than a year. This alone should make this just another high priced trailer park. I did leave my name and number with the manager, to talk to the owner, but that has not happened. That could be the manager's fault but if the owner is at fault that is not a good business model. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$65
This park is very clean with a nice swimming pool, hot tub. The exercise room is a bit small but clean and has free weights, two treadmills and an eliptical. The spaces are very close together but fully paved. Nice dog run and open grass area to play frisbee. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here twice and are planning another trip in 2012. I would definitely recommend this RV park to anyone planning a trip to the south bay area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$55
We have stayed at this park before but never again. We will start with the manger who was mentioned in previous reviews. Rude would be an understatement. Then the sites, which are all back-ins at the wrong angle to the road. The regular sites are way too tight. When you park your vehicle on your site you have to be careful not to hit the RV in the site next door. As for the train noise, I thought it was coming through the RV, but they blow the horn so you know they are coming. They will fill up your propane but don't leave a receipt so when you go to pay they will over charge you. Tried to charge us for more than the tank could hold. The exercise room has equipment that has been broken or in need of repair for at least a year. CATV is below basic. For the price you pay I would expect more channels. If you are going to stay for an extended period get ready to give out info you might not want to. Any one giving this place more than a 5 considering all the problems listed needs to get out more. We have traveled the country and these people must be really living in Disney Land We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$55
It is hard to rate this park. It is 4 years old but poorly designed. The spaces are very short and not very wide. I could not park my car on my space. I have a 40 foot motor coach. From the north I had to go 4 extra miles south on 101 to Cochrane Road because a left turn on Monterey Road is not possible. And a U-turn is not possible at any intersection. There is a train track nearby with an occasional loud train. But the park seemed almost full with lots of big rigs and 5th wheels. I will probably not stay here again - especially at $55 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$60
It is not in a good area. You must drive by a lot of junk yards, abandoned buildings and train tracks to get here. The park is clean. The spaces are VERY SMALL and ALL BACKINS. Someone did show us to our site and assisted with backing in. If you want a larger space you may upgrade for more money. Picnic tables are $5.00 a day extra. Cable is limited to a few channels. The Wifi works great. A private patio available for extra $25.00 per use. We were going to stay for 3 days but will be on our way after 1 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
Coyote Valley Resort is one of the top 100 RV resorts in the nation, and they deliver to earn this recognition. The park is super clean, with a great pool and clubhouse. The spaces and park are well maintained, and they provide daily garbage and recycling pickup. Note that I believe all of the spaces are back in, and because this is an upscale park I believe they require equipment that is no older than 10 years. Coyote Valley is close to San Jose, and with a bit of a drive you can go to San Francisco or the East Bay area without having to cross the Bay bridges, saving you tolls. Many of freeways converge in the South San Jose area near the resort. This is one of our favorite RV parks, and we'll continue staying here anytime we're in the Bay area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$65
Wanting to get away for the week and not travel far, was first and foremost on our minds, with gas prices. We decided on this park because they said they were conveniently located in the valley, very misleading! There is NOTHING by this park except for US-101 and Monterey highway. Very noisy! You cannot even get into the park unless you go down the road a couple miles and make a U-turn. In a 42ft motorhome? NOT! There was friction in the office the minute we got here, no one appeared to be happy. The manager is condescending and quite rude to her employees, she has no business managing this park. The spaces are cramped, the grass is not grass, it's crab grass, weeds and has holes all over and the pet park stinks. We were very disappointed and will not return. My best advice is to replace the grass, and the manager, then put in a turn lane to access the park. It could be a nice park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
We were here three weeks. Great location to visit Yosemite, San Francisco, Monterey and Carmel. We had reserved a super premium lot but upon checking in, we learned those lots were located along a four lane road and a working railroad track. The train ran at least three to four times a night, with whistle blasting. We moved to a back site with view of the hills. These lots are very tight, and you can see into the next coach. I reported that both treadmills in fitness center would speed up without warning, but I was told I was the only one who had reported that. I did run into two other people staying here who said it had happened to them. I'm sure they just need to be recalibrated, but I wasn't taken seriously. Office staff was very friendly, and they offer breakfast on the weekend. Nice little grocery store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$63
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds and landscaping are nicely laid out and well cared for. The pool and other amenities are in good repair, clean and nice quality. They are very enthusiastic about customer service here. I think the rate is a little high but I expect that's because they're so close to San Francisco and other area attractions. I will explore other RV places around to see how they compare price wise but would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$57
We were looking for a resort in th San Jose area and were not disappointment. The location worked out great for visiting Monterey and San Francisco. I have read some of the other reviews which talked about how this was not a family friendly park, but experienced just the opposite. While there were some guests that clearly did not like having children at the park the staff and the majority of the guests were very family friendly. The only reason I did not rate this park higher is the nightly train noise. There is a railroad across the highway from the park and the trains pass through regularly. I did not hear them but my wife did. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2011
$60
We have stayed here several times over the last year and the staff has always been excellent, even though there have been several changes in management. Within the last month the owner's wife has decided to manage the park: BIG MISTAKE! This person has no people skills and has no idea how to speak to her customers as her comments are rude. The staff has quit and the customers are heading for the exits. It is too bad, as this is the nicest park in the Bay area. My recommendation: stay at another Park, as this person will ruin your stay with her rude disposition. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$60
Truly an upscale resort in a serene location yet very convenient to San Francisco, Carmel, etc. We met a great mix of vacationing folks, visiting grandparents, golfers, bay area event attendees, people seeking Stanford Hospital medical procedures, and traveling nurses and high tech executives. Definitely the best in the Bay Area and with discounts (check the web site) it becomes a great deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Good power, water and sewer. Wide paved streets and fairly wide concrete sites. We were at a premium site which is wider than the regular sites. Rather noisy with Monterey Highway and the commuter trains right across the highway. Lots of hiking and bicycle trails right behind the park along Coyote creek. A park of this class should provide picnic tables. Two dollars a day extra if you want a table. Nice clubhouse and nice staff. This is one of the best RV parks in the South Bay area and we would go back. I would rate it a nine or ten but the Motor Coach Country Club in Indio is a ten and no other park is that nice. We stayed here for a month in January of 2011. You won't be disappointed. Our rate was based on a rate of 950 for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$65
Very nice park, with all the amenities. Very clean, newer park, and the staff was very helpful. The fitness room was also nicer than expected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$50
This park is newer and beautiful. We have stayed here more than once. The entire park and area is super clean. They have a nice fenced area for dogs to run and take care of business, and they even provide bags for clean up! We have never found anything bad about this park. Now if we could just get room service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$55
Very nice, clean park with close proximity to downtown San Jose! Pool and spa are open all year; internet works well. Lots of younger residents in the area for an extended time on business, but all are very nice and their rigs are kept up. Will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$27
We stayed at this park while visiting our daughter. This is by far the best park in the area. We stayed 2 months and found the amenities and staff to be excellent. I did find the standard sites to be a little tight but we were never there. There is some train noise but the trains were there first. Best place to stay is in the back of the cg, it will reduce the train noise. Will definitely stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$55
We chose this park because of its location close to San Francisco and Monterrey. We'll return in the future because it is clean, roomy and easy to access. Sites are large and easy to back into. Amenities in park were great - especially the cafe. You must access the park coming from the south and leave heading north but access to and from 101 is easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$37
Very clean, quiet and well manicured park. Curbside trash and recycle pick up a plus. All employees extremely friendly. Must try breakfast at their cafe - it is delicious. Nice dog area with plenty of room. Price reflects a discount coupon we used. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$54
Coyote Valley RV is clean, well-groomed. The desk was very friendly; appreciated the escort and assistance in parking. Wi-Fi was excellent. Roads and pads were asphalt and concrete. Dog park was clean gravel. Did I mention the 9:23pm train passing by? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$58
We only spent one night here. It was a beautiful park--clean, wide streets, level sites, and friendly staff. The price included $2/night for the dog--and even with the charge, the dog area was only gravel. But, no ridiculous rule about dogs only allowed to wet in the dog run. The cafe was only open on weekends. The Wi-Fi worked well. We would definitely stay here again. Good location if you want to explore Santa Clara county wine country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$65
New park which is very clean and new. Loved the fact it was clean, organized, and had a very nice staff. Downfalls included limited hot water during showers, and the fact that the trees are new, so "natural" shade is not available. We stayed here with our two kids and the fact we were close to San Jose and Santa Cruz was a plus. Would stay again if we wanted to be in area for a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$44
We stayed here with a group of 26 rigs and had a great time. The park is very well maintained and the staff is very helpful. The sites are adequate size for larger rigs, but you have to work at getting your fifth wheel in the right spot for the slides, since the sites seem to be at a strange angle. All sites are back-in. The trains run close to the park, but the noise was minimal. WiFi worked well as did the cable TV. You also get limited channel over-the-air HD reception from San Jose. The facilities are great: clubhouse, pool, store and gym. Very pet friendly with a nice dog park area. Rate shown was for the Rally. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$60
Stayed here number of times over the years and have noticed gradual deterioration of grounds, lawns, plants, etc., and more lax enforcement of rules, especially with dogs barking at night. Staff is excellent, and it continues to be one of the few quality parks in all of the SF Bay Area, but it's not what it once was. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$70
My husband and I loved this park and can't wait to return. The grounds were beautiful and clean and the bathrooms and showers were the best we've seen. Best of all was the staff. We felt so welcomed. Coffee is served all day in the office and there is always someone interesting to share travel stories with. The manager, is wonderful!!!! The pool and hot tub are sparkling clean. We were close to San Francisco and Montery/Carmel. Like I said, can't wait to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$55
We camped here for a month. It is only a couple of years old so the amenities are very nice. Setting is very nice and the staff is friendly and nice. I did not give it a 10 for a couple reasons. First, I feel the regular sites are too small for the price. After getting the 5th wheel in we had to squeeze our truck into the space. You could not open the passenger door and had to be careful not to hit the slide of the next door RV with the driver door. Second, there is train noise. It is right across the street and runs any time. Third, they do have cable TV, but it is only 21 channels with no ESPN but does have the cartoon network. Finally if you stay a longer time the electric rate is very high. Almost 19 cents per kwh. Best place in town so we would probably stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$56
This park is extremely clean and safe feeling. We camped just one night but a few people in just the short time we were here. The dog are is very neat and clean. The staff was very friendly and was there to pick up your trash if you chose to leave it out for pick up. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$60
So accommodating: this park is pet friendly and clean with friendly staff, and a great location. The train is close by but it was not bothersome. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$45
If you are visiting Silly Valley, this is definitely the greatest destination. Proximity to San Jose is probably one of the cleanest and best RV Resorts around. Staff is fantastic. I had my motorhome there for over a year and was glad to be there. Very convenient location for access to Silicon Valley and Morgan Hill shopping and restaurants. I strongly recommend this spot for your travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$60
Very nice staff: friendly and helpful. Park was clean and quiet. The train does pass by and you can hear the whistle but not too distracting. The pool and spa were clean and a good temperature. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
We enjoyed our stay at this park. The staff and management are second to none. The pool, jacuzzi, bathrooms and showers are pristine. The only negatives are the rail road train noise and the back in only sites. Although there are only back in sites, the management and staff make sure there is always help available to negotiate the spaces. The whole park is neat and clean. We enjoyed the people that use the park. We will always have this park on the top of our list and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
There are large sites, and some landscaping. It is a quiet location. Staff was pleasant but not overly friendly. The pool and whirlpool are clean. The pool is small. The fitness center is a joke--a few old machines, free weights only up to 20-lbs, and a treadmill designed for home use. There is a $20 deposit for keys. It is overpriced for amenities offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
This is a nice, clean park if you are traveling down Highway 101. However, there are no pull-through sites and there are a lot of permanent residents. The sites are so close together that we could not open one of our slides fully. If you have a big rig, you should request a premium site, but they are close to the highway. The staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
This is a nice, clean park if you are traveling down Highway 101. However, there are no pull-through sites and there are a lot of permanent residents. The sites are so close together that we could not open one of our slides fully. If you have a big rig, you should request a premium site, but they are close to the highway. The staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$55
We stayed here 3 months working in Palo Alto. This is a very nice RV park. Very clean and well kept. It is close to a walking and biking trail. The staff was great. There is alot to offer here. Nice pool and spa. Great laundry facilities. Close to golfing. Would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$44
Nightly rate reflects group rate. This place is immaculate. Conveniently located to the south bay between 101 and the train tracks, it isn't the quietest campground around, but it definitely works. Bathroom and showers are immaculate, clubhouse and pool are very nice. Staff is very personable and attentive. What would make it a 10? A lower price. At $55 a night, this place is pretty pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$50
This park is truly spotless and the pool and spa were quite nice. The only negative is that if you are parked near the highway (Monterrey) then you get quite a bit of traffic and train noise. They also had more grass and larger spaces than many parks. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$50
This is the closet RV park to San Jose. It is new and very nice. The staff is pleasant and kind. The train that is near was not a big deal, our motorhome is pretty well insulated so it never bothered us. This park has a nice pool and jacuzzi. Be careful to really look at your charges, they have a charge of a $2.00 per day if you have more than one dog and they also charge $2.00 per day for parking your toad in any of the available parking spots. That can really add up if you stay a month or two and we think that is a little high. Overall, nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$45
Very nice park! The sites are nicely situated, the concrete pads are nice and level, the hookups easy to use. The staff here is very friendly, they even lead you to your site and help with placement. The pool was heated and nice, the hottub was also very nice. we were here because of the vicinity to the south Bay area, and would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$46
This is a very nice Park. The staff is wonderful and helpful. I would give it a 10 if it wasn't for the trains at all hours. It really didn't bother us, but I can see that it bothered others. It is a great location to Downtown Morgan Hill that has great restaurants. We will definitely stay here again. I do think it is a bit expensive considering the train traffic. I do think it is strange that the most expensive sites are the closest to the train tracks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$55
This is a very new park, but very nice and will be nicer when the trees get bigger. We were escorted to our site and the staff was exceptionally friendly. The site was the largest we have seen with large grass areas in between. The streets were very wide and great for large motor homes. The facility was very clean and the park had a nice view of the surrounding hills. I would give this park a 10, except for one negative item. The train was very noisy and went through in the middle of the night. There was some highway noise, but the train was loud. We would go back to this park though, it was exceptionally nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$55
Unfortunately, we were not impressed with this RV park. Although everything was brand new, the staff was extremely rude. The park was far removed from any modern conveniences, nor was it close to any attractions. It was very difficult to access the park going north as there was a road divider. Pool was much smaller than it looked on the web site. This place might be good if you happen to be traveling on the frontage road (old highway) at night and need a place to hang your head as you are too exhausted to go one milre further. Other than that, drive on by. You won't miss a thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
There are absolutely NO PULL THROUGH SITES. They have crammed each site about 2.5 ft. apart. The majority of the park sits east to west, so awnings don't do much to shade your space in the evening. The pool and hot tub is very clean, as is the laundry and restrooms. Staff is very accommodating. The store closes at 5pm. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
Beautiful brand new RV park. Wonderfully thought out RV lot placements, nice grass in between each row. Gorgeous club house and pool. No table or BBQ at sites, so bring your own. Train track right next to park, but it didn't bother us to hear trains occasionally (late at night too). Managers were incredible - friendly, accommodating, eager to make our stay the best it could be. We only live 30 minutes away from this place, but will be coming back for short getaways often! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
This is a great place. New dog run is very nice. This is not a golf resort as advertised, although there is a golf course nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff. The park is new, so there is no shade as the trees that were planted are very small. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$58
Really nice. Super friendly and helpful staff. Brand new pool and hot tub. No mature trees. The facilities were top notch; they must have spent a fortune building this place. Which probably explains the cost. Never seen anything quite like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$44
This will be a nice park when the landscaping starts to grow. They have just opened and are still finishing up everything. Nice managers. I think the price is high for what you get. The location is not close to any stores, etc., but is a perfect location for day trips to San Francisco and Monterey and a number of closer places to visit, like local wineries. There are 10-15 golf courses within 10 miles. There is a real need for a nice RV park in this area. Hopefully, they will not fill it up with fulltimers working in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com