220931 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Manor Mobile Home Community (55+ Park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (559) 732-8144
CGID6812

Country Manor Mobile Home Community (55+ Park)

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   8   7   9   9   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
A great location with an almost rural feel. Secure and comfortable. Staff was wonderful and accommodating. We were running late and called. Not to worry! The park's annual picnic/barbeque was the next day (Saturday). Sadly, we could not stay for it - places to go - people to see farther north! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
A mobile home community with a few RV sites. Great and friendly people in the office. Would have been a difficult back-in for us but the guy in the office offered to back it in for us, which we gladly accepted. Utility hookups were easy, level concrete sites, paved interior roads. A really nice site that was close in the back but with a good line of sight for our satellite dish. Best Chinese restaurant we have eaten at in awhile close by. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Mobile Home park with RV sites in town, a few miles from Hiway 99. Easy to get to and close to shopping and restaurants. Paved streets with grass between sites. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. Park is a good place for a short stay, but not a destination. We would camp here again in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Spent one night. Sites were OK but really tight to back into. Friendly staff. A good place to get off the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
Let me stress that we had a very good experience here. But there are things to be aware of. First, the back of our RV dragged a little coming in. Nothing serious, but I don't like to do it. Scars in the asphalt suggest this happens frequently. Second, the office has very limited hours, but there is a contact number on a white board by the office. We called ahead and I would encourage you to, also. We were warned to keep our bikes under lock & key, which we always do. Two of the top rated parks we use along the 99/5 corridor didn't warn us and we had neighbors lose theirs. There are a variety of types of sites for RV'ers in this older mobile home park. Our back-in cement pad was very level with nice grass on both sides. Hook-ups were fine for us, but we did need every inch of our extended length sewer hose. All the park residents we encountered were great, but if you frequent the very top rated resorts you might feel a little out of place. One very nice resident, after complimenting our coach, told me quite honestly that he wouldn't be living here if he could afford better. You probably should drive through before committing to stay here. We came because it looked like the best park in Visalia to use as a base to visit Sequoia and King's Canyon. It fit that bill perfectly. When we left, I used the park exit, just before the entrance identified by the park's sign. No dragging going that way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This park was much nicer than we expected it to be. It is in a mobile home park, but it is very clean and quiet and the permanent residents had very neat sites and were very friendly to us. The pool area was very nice and clean. The concrete pad was level and there was a nice grassy area with trees and plenty of room between sites. Our check in was friendly and efficient. We stayed here for a family reunion, it was a very convenient location and we will definitely stay here again when visiting family in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Nice, grassy, wide even spaces, pleasant folks, close to Kings Canyon and Sequoia Parks. If staying longer than overnight, try to get a space on the interior of the park. Spaces next to the road noisy and seem wide open to the neighborhood. Good WiFi, interior roads asphalt, concrete pads at sites. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
This is a mobile home park in town with some RV spaces. Roads and sites are paved. Sites are level; power and water were good. They allow you to wash your rig. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
We stay here on our way to Las Vegas and coming from Tahoe. The park was a happy surprise. Very friendly staff. It is basically a park for permanent residents with a few spots for RVs on the move. It is however very clean and the manager is very helpful and dedicated. The only issue that can improve, is that the internet works with coupons. As we are traveling with a family of 5 with 5 iPods, iPads and Mac's, it is not very efficacious to work in this way. It however is a minor comment. The bathrooms were very clean and this is one of those few campgrounds that understand that a wall between the toilet and the shower is hygienic! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Stayed here while visiting Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon. This is a mobile home community with spaces available for RVs. There were not many trees or green spaces in the park but we had a nice, concrete, level spot with all the hookups. We used the laundry and it was very clean and inexpensive. The park is close to the highway and to a grocery store. The park employees were really wonderful and very helpful. It is about 60 miles to the parks. I would not recommend Highway 245 as it is extremely curvy and steep. There are better, alternate routes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
I agree with the 3 previous reviews. This park is located just a few blocks South of "Downtown", and there is good shopping and eating nearby. It is remarkably quiet considering its location, due mainly to the fact that the street it's on has light traffic. We stayed a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
It's not really an RV park, but that's ok. It was quiet, about 3 miles from the Convention Center and a real funky downtown. The park needs a little refresh but hey (!) it worked for us. If you're going to Yosemite, this may not be a bad place to stay, considering that the City runs a bus service out here. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
We stayed here for a week and paid $200 which included the tax. Although it's an adult only (55 or older) park, kids are allowed to be here for short periods. Our grandkids stayed with us one night before heading to a church camp for the week at Hume Lake. They happily played with us in the well maintained pool. As others mentioned, this is a mobile home park with about 32 pads available to overnighters/RV's. Very manicured park; level cement pads; and green lawn at each site. Additionally, the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming to us. We will definitely stay here again if in the area! (In this area, there are very few RV parks and the price is very reasonable.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
It takes a little effort to find this place but we did. It has FHU, WiFi (Tengo with coupon at office), a pool, and extra friendly check in. Primarily a long term/full time place, it takes in RVers as well in a neat, tidy park. Sites are concrete and level with small grass plots adjoining. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$28
OK, I want to clarify that on the rating part of friendliness I'd give this park a 10+. However on the overall site, a 5 is the best we could do. It is mainly a mobile home/permanent RV resident park. The staff is ABOVE and beyond helpful and friendly and quite frankly aren't all of us that "RV" looking for a friendly face at the end of a long travel day??? I know we are. But we have stayed at nice places with friendly hosts. I'd say that if we had to come to Visalia again that we would stay here vs. the "other" park. My recommendation is that don't have high expectations as far as facilities and amenities goes for this park, but friendly and helpful can't be beat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
I stayed in Country Manor as a part-timer for 5 months and had a very positive experience with the community including the friendly staff. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome and safe. Another big plus of this park is its central location. I also appreciated the availability of the bathroom and shower with hot running water. Go ahead and give the park a try if you happen to be in the neighborhood! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
The warm welcome and free tip buffet more than made up for the Spartan site. However, we did have 50 amp, sewer, got the 42' in (with lots of help, but tight fit), both Satellites worked. This is a mostly permanent resident park but the really wonderful welcome and low rates deserve mention. Just a side note. We went to Sequoia park with our tow car from here. I do NOT recommend trying to drive a motor home over 24' into the park from the south entrance. Go the north entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
I have to split my rating a bit. This park gets a 10+ for friendliness. The manager and assistant were super. We pulled in the entrance and they walked across the lawn and told me, "You must have been able to smell the dinner." We laughed, parked and enjoyed a free BBQ dinner and met many of the other park residents and guests. And the food was good BTW. But there are a few things about the park you should know. If you have a DP and can raise your coach up when you pull into the entrance, do so. Mine scraped when I pulled in. I did not push my raise button. Our site was less than plush, but it was fine. Everything worked. There are a number of nicer sites if you are going to stay longer. Park is in Visalia right on the road to Sequoia park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
What a joy to stay where you are treated like a friend. Park is very clean and quiet. As stated in other posts, it is a mobile home community for age 55 and older with about 30 RV sites. When here you feel like a member of the community. The staff member we dealt with, was so nice and helpful. Sequoia NP is only 38 miles away. We would definitely return. Stayed 3 nights and wished it could have been longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This small park is nice, quiet, and pet-friendly. 10% discount for cash or check. Long, level concrete pads (our 30' fit well within the pad), nice pool and clubhouse area, very attentive, nice owners and residents, close to groceries (SaveMart) and shopping (KMart), and great WiFi ($5.00 for 7 days). No cable TV, but could get 19 channels with the antenna. Also, at every site there's a very convenient trash/recycle tub. Out of the eighty or so parks we've stayed at in the last 3 years, very few have had recycle bins, and none of them had them at the sites. This was a welcome change. Intended to stay 2 nights but stayed 4. Not a bad drive to Sequoia National Park and King's Canyon. Close to golf and dog parks. Only negative is the high curb at the entrance/exit. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
We found this to be a very nice park. The staff are some of the most helpful and friendly we have come across. We were on lot 24 which has a concrete pad, water, electric and sewer. WiFi was available at the site. We enjoyed our stay here. We used the Visalia Sequoia shuttle to go to the National Park. It did not stop at the park, however. We had to go catch it elsewhere. We would definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
We stayed at this park based on the recommendation of another member of this forum. Initially we came for a week but extended a second. The park is a 55+ mobile home park but they have sites for those passing through and many winter guests. The majority of the mobile home residents take a special pride in the grounds around their unit with flowers and other decorations. The sites are concrete with easy access. Most of the temporary sites are near the laundry and office. Because the park is mostly mobile homes, the office has limited hours; however, you can call and they have portable phones to handle calls. They post who is on duty / site number should you have an emergency. Park owners live on-site. We will return to this park should our travels carry us again to this area. This location is near the Lemoore Navy Base to the west. At this time the only Super Wal-Mart is in Hanford but the city had just taken action to allow a larger stores, such as Wal-Mart, to be build in Visalia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
Great park for Visalia. Not a big park and kind of big rig friendly, but OK. Really great staff. Clean, quiet, close to grocery stores, etc. We ended up here on local business and it was exactly what we needed. We full time in a 41' DP and we fit OK. No wi-fi at our site (#24) and no picnic table. Pool not heated and no spa. $425 a month with electric. If I HAD to stay in Visalia again, I would stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This is a great stop over. Only thing around the area and the staff is wonderful. Laundry was easy to use. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We went into this park with reservations, and left loving it! I am so glad we stayed here. Several things made our stay enjoyable. The first is the people, both the staff running the place and the year-round residents. The staff was helpful, professional, and competent. The residents were friendly and welcoming to us. The park itself is spotless, with beautiful flowers everywhere. There is a nice, air conditioned, recreation room, open to overnight guests. And a great pool, with sun and shade and lounge chairs. We will stay here again when we are in the area. And Sequoia and Kings Canyon is very do-able from here. A good place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Clean. Quiet. Friendly. Pool (unheated). Wide paved streets. One pet rule. Park appears to be in transition. Many original older double and single wide mobiles. Looks like as original owner sites open up they are either sold or rented to RVers. Good location for jumping off to lots of other actvities including Giant Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks. Good restaurants. Historic downtown. Golf. Bark Park nearby. Stayed 10 days. Didn't like unheated pool and a few permanent resident don't keep up their sites and trailers. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
This is a quiet, well-maintained park. It used to be entirely a MH park, but as MH lefts, they opened it up to RV's. Since we were only staying overnight, we were put in an area designed just for overnighters since although there were sites with concrete patios and grass, we were on asphalt squeezed in right next to one another. There was no cable (not working at the time in our area), but we got several channels on the antenna. We would stay here again if we need a site for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
We were reluctant to come here with the words "mobile home" in the name, but were pleasantly surprised. It's an older park with mostly permanent mobile homes, but some spaces for travelers like us (127 total, 38 available to travelers). Very neat and well maintained facility, with level cement sites. Well landscaped grounds, with nice pool. Quiet park near shopping and downtown. About an hour drive from Sequoia National Park. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com