224262 User submitted reviews online!!
Uvas Pines RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (408) 779-3417
CGID6814

Uvas Pines RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   10   6   9   8   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
This park is a bit out in the country with some winding roads getting to the park. The positive side of that is that is very quiet and wonderfully dark. There are only a few RV spaces for over-nighters, so it is definitely advisable to make reservations. As noted, there are a lot of long term residents but that is not a problem; they were all quiet and respectful. There are a few sites that will get satellite. Our Verizon phone and data card worked well. The park has a very nice feel with a large green space and sites well-spaced. The manager was very efficient in getting us registered and accommodating our satellite needs. The utilities are all good, but spacing is a bit strange with sewer hookups located quite a ways away. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$41
This is not a bad campground but there is nothing to do that I could find except in San Jose more than 20 miles north. There you will find the Winchester Mystery House, a bizarre house built by the heiress to the Winchester Rifle Company. Do not count on getting any television channels because you are between two small mountains. Cell service seems to be okay though. Most of the people here are permanent, but they do seem to have close relationships. It gives the place a kind of homey feeling which is not bad. By the way, the showers are clean because you have to pay to use them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Real nice park. Our shady site was waiting for us with a welcome pack & pen. Big pull threw site. Good power, very nice shady/grass area in the middle. A number of liveaboards, but very well kept. Very quiet park, a few miles off the hi way but a lot better then the parks closer. We will overnight it here again sometime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
This park is a wonderful surprise! The sites are big, level, and well spaced. A central area is grassy and park-like. The owner is helpful and very friendly. One morning, we saw a group of wild turkeys roaming through the park. There is no clubhouse or activity center, which is the only negative we found. As others have said, the seasonal sites are very neat, clean, and well kept up. We would definitely come back here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Host was extremely kind and opened up the office after hours (9:30) so we could camp here. He made sure we were hooked up correctly, and even drove by 2 times to make sure we didn't need anything. The park was very clean and friendly. We had a wonderful experience! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
Most of the folks at this park are permanent residents. Nice people. Uvas Park is a very quiet campground. If you want to "get away from it all" then this is for you. If you are a TV or internet 'junkie' then bring it with you as there is no TV service and a regular antenna will not work here. They have Wi-Fi but it is satellite based and very slow. We stayed a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$37
I really liked this RV park! I at first was hesitant about it because it is far (3 miles or so) from the freeway or grocery stores. We passed a Thousand Trails RV park which looked just awful, we were worried it was Uvas, fortunately it was not. Uvas is a small park with many permanent residents all who were friendly and quiet. The roads are paved and our back-in site was probably the widest I've ever experienced. Wi-Fi was free,we have a satellite dish that picked up a strong signal easily. The location is beautiful near mountains, trees, it is quiet. We stayed five days and the staff was very helpful to us and checked up on us to make sure we were comfortable. We had an emergency come up and had to leave a day early, they immediately refunded us the day without us even bringing it up. We will stay here again when visiting the San Jose area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We had a very spacious site away from the main park area. We really liked this park, had a flock of wild turkeys living on the hill above us..Would definitely return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Lived here in a fifth wheel for 9 months. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Best place to stay for area. Very affordable, spaces were large, and pet friendly. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend this park for a over nighter or long term stay. Thanks again to all the staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
Do yourself, your family and friends a favor and pass this place by and and head up to Mount Madonna county park. For half the price you get a full hook up site amongst the Redwoods, and all kinds of hiking and biking trails, and some of the trails have spectacular views of the ocean. All this and more, and its only 15 minutes off of highway 101. Uvas Pines is in a gully, and is more of a "Mobile Home park" because most of it's occupants live there. Mount Madonna is in the top ten on my friends and families list of places to go RVing. We felt that Uvas Pines website was misrepresenting with 12 point deer on the front page that was not taken on that property, and stating how close they are to all the tourist sites which was misleading. If you are looking for a place to live in your RV, this place may work for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$37
This park is very clean and well-kept. And it is in a beautiful setting with lots of trees. Sites are large so you are not parked up against your neighbor. Dog friendly. Nice nature trail along a stream makes for a nice walk. Managers were very helpful even putting our name on our reserved site and bringing us our change. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
Pretty park. The office hours are kind of "hippy-dippy," as in we're here now, but not now. However the park is lovely. We came in when the office was empty, but they were on the ball, and left documentation so we knew which site was ours, and how to get to it. Only problem was our sewer hookup ended up under our right rear wheel. Still enjoyed our night here! Found a workamper in the morning and emptied our tanks. We'd come back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
Greetings, We spent 4 evenings here and enjoy every minute of it. The majority of the sites were long term but the folks were very friendly and happily answered questions about the area/dining/points of interest. Pets are really welcome in this park, plenty of area for pet/nature walks. We saw wild turkeys, deer, and rabbits in the park. Restroom/laundry are dated but very clean and well cared for. Grounds were well care for, trash drop of area very clean and organized. Office hours are limited but park manager (Bonnie) and her assistant (Lynn) continually travel around the parks stopping to check on things and talk with folks (nice touch). Children are welcome but there is little to do for the younger ones and no local transportation for teens who may want to go to town. Spaces are very large with easy access. Satellite and Verizon reception were excellent. We will return for longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
HUGE sites with no extra costs for more then 1 vehicle. There are lot of permanent or near permanent residents at this park and for the most part they have the prime locations. Otherwise it's very quiet and peaceful and everyone was very friendly. If you've stayed in other parks south of San Jose before you know that many are just parking lots trying to squeeze every dollar out of every square foot. This park is different and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
They have power problems. Voltage drops all the time. An Autoformer will help and I highly suggest you use one in that park along with a surge protector. Office is only open for two hours a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com