214762 User submitted reviews online!!
Horne Lake RV Park (formerly Osprey First In Florida RV Park) was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (904) 225-2080
CGID682

Horne Lake RV Park (formerly Osprey First In Florida RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
73
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   6   5   5   5   4   8   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Perfect midway point for us traveling from Orlando area back to NC. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Older campground with extra long sewer lines needed for sewer hookup. Sites really close. Pet friendly with trails and a lake. Great location right off the interstate without noise from the road. Some rundown, permanent sites there but for overnight, had everything we needed and price was GREAT! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
The name of the campground has been changed to Horne Lake. The campground is quite run down and not big rig friendly. It has been a very long time since Good Sam has visited this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
Good enough as a one night, in and out. Very easy access. Right next to the ramp of I-95 exit #380. Two miles from GA line. Spaces are little narrow, but plenty long enough to avoid unhooking. The sewer location is so far to the rear of the sites it might be easier to us the dump station on your way out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
This park is now Osprey First in Florida RV Park, but everything else is the same as previous reviews. Wi-Fi still broken. Our concrete pull-through site was long enough that we didn't unhook for the one night we spent here. Sites are VERY close together, but it is a good place to stop for one night. Easy on and off interstate, long sites, decent price. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Older park. Sites are all pull though with concrete pads. Small sites that make your neighbors very close if you both have slide outs. Easy on and off the freeway. No Wi-Fi even though advertised as such. Been "broke" since January (I assume that is this year). Good for overnight but would not want to stay much longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2008
$31
It is ok for an over night stop. It is very convenient to the interstate. There are long sites for those not wanting to unhook. Space is limited between sites and they are very out of level. There are major ant problems. Although sanitation available, located nearly at the rear of all sites necessitating use of extended sanitation lines. No dump station is noted on the campground map. Since we have sani-con, either I dump before fully entering the site or take it with me (which we did). There are many permanent rigs in as either getaways for the locals or many snowbirds settled in for the season. We will continue to use this campground as our stopover during travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We were on our way to a vacation destination and needed a place to overnight. My uncle had suggested this place, so we stopped. Everyone was friendly, and the campground was okay for a one nighter, but I wouldn't call this anything better than an "I need a place to stay and this is safer than a rest stop," kind of a place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
We camped here over the Thanksgiving holiday, to visit friends. All of the roads are paved and the sites are all concrete and pull throughs. The problem is that the sites are very narrow and therefore are very close to each other. If you have a big rig with slides you will have some problems in that your slide will be over your neighbors campsite. Because we have a small (19') TT we did not have a problem but we did not like having people so close. The grounds are clean, the bath area is clean and well kept, and management was always on site. It seemed that most of the RV's were long term users but it did not have a trailer park feel or look. All of the sites were well maintained. They do not allow individual campfires but they have a community camp fire site that is always availaable for use. Since we were there over Thansgiving the management had a very large Thanksgiving dinner for anyone who wanted to come. We did not attend but we saw that most of the others did and it seemed quite nice. Comfortable and clean but sites are small. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$28
A very good example of Trailer Life over-rating a park in exchange for a large ad. While not a a bad park, it was in NO WAY worth a 10/10/9 as rated in TL 2002. The TL lists Instant Phones, WRONG. The modem hook-up in the Rec Room is open from 1 PM until around 6 PM or so and costs $3. (Which they didn't mention at check in. Only AFTER I plugged in to check my e-mail and got mad at me for not paying in advance). The staff is marginal and unlike what the ad states, the owners are NOT on the property. The sites are very narrow and the placement of trees makes it difficult. Our slide when extended made the use of our neighbors picnic table impossible. A 10/10/9??? I don't think so. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2001
$21
We stayed in this camprground for 3 nights. This place doesn't come close to the write up in Trailer Life. The sites, although concrete were very uneven. Their modem connection is a pay phone hanging on an outside wall. With that being said we had decided to stop there for a couple of nights (because of there proximity to the highway) late in January on our way further south. I have emailed them twice and left two messages on their answering machine looking for information. No response to either. This is a good idea of the attitudes you encounter when you go there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com