223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (360) 327-3583
CGID6822

Sol Duc Hot Springs Resort

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   9   5   6   7   3   2   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
This park was a big disappointment. We wanted to camp in the National Park, but this was just a big 'parking lot' near the Lodge at Sol Duc. Sites are so close together that you can barely step out of your RV without stepping on cords/hoses of your neighbor. Yes, you could use the pool/hot baths, but it would have cost us (Senior citizens) $18/day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
We camped in the motorhome area next to the resort and pools, not the state park further up the road. It was basically a gravel parking lot with hookups, but for what we needed, it was fine. Close to the lodge and pools and that part is nice. You should have a reservation during the peak summer months, but we have gotten in without one before. The hot tubs and pools are great! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
GREAT! Wonderful! Awesome!!! Got in last second, wished that the pools were included in RV sites, but had to pay extra for those. Great hiking trails, and clean sites. Wished we could have stayed longer. They did let us check in early as well. Stayed with 2 small children and had a great time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
The good news is: it was "National Park Week" and I didn't have to pay any park entrance fees (but I still had to pay camping charges)! Plus, it was April. I got in without reservations. The bad news is: $32 for water and electric only? And the dump station is $5 extra? This is a ripoff, even for a national park! At those prices, I should have had free cable or Wi-Fi! (On the other hand, the dump station was on the "honor" system.) Actually, the initial price for the RV site is $35 (with all taxes). The $35 includes an "automatic donation" of $3 to the National Parks. IF, they remember to tell you, this $3 is "optional." You can "opt out" of it. I did. The price I am showing is the amount I paid including taxes, plus the RV dump fee. The 12 miles of road you have to drive when you turn off Highway 101 is a bit narrow. Watch those edges! The RV section of the park is basically a circle parking lot with hookups (water and electric only) and woods in the back. Well, the woods are nice. The hookups are "side by side." You either have to back in, or "front in" depending which side you get, and where your connections are. My RV is 32 feet and I don't recommend having anything bigger than that. Good thing I wasn't towing a car! In fact, if you do tow a car, you have to unhook it and stash it in another area, according to the rules. Each site also gets a picnic table and fire ring. You have to check in at the lodge, about 1/4 mile away. Fortunately, it wasn't busy at the lodge. If it were busy I don't see how an RV could maneuver around the lodge area for check in. You do get privileges to use the hot springs pool, but of course, that is extra. Verizon cell phone and air card did not work here. Also, no TV reception at all via antenna. Don't know about satellites. If you really really wanted to come here and stay awhile for the hot springs, it might be OK and I'd give it a 7. But for an overnight, not worth driving the 12 miles (one way) off the main highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This is a gravel parking lot with water & electric hook-ups. With that said, it can handle up to 35' or so and the NPS campground's limit is 21'. Next time we would stay at an RV park in Port Angeles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
We were in a 40-footer. There were no sewer hookups. It was convenient to the trails and hot pools. The dogs were not allowed on the trails or between campgrounds. We would stay here again although it was a bit pricey for the value. There was a dump station closeby. There was only 30 amp service and they asked us to be careful on the weekend with amp usage. The National Park sites were nicer but had no hookups and did vary in size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Not as much as a campground as it is a parking lot (and not really laid out well for campers). Sites are close together too. Unfortunately, if you want water and electric, its the only campground in Sol Duc. There is no bathroom either. The National Park campground just up the road is very nice, but too small for campers much over 27 ft and there is no electric or water hookups. On a positive note, the falls at Sol Duc and the trails are great. The hot springs were a nice afternoon distraction as well. There is also good fishing in the Sol Duc river and some nearby lakes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$14
Many RV'ers mistakenly use this park for their stay at SolDuc. Instead, use the National Forest Service (NFS) sites located in Loop A (Loop B is more for tents and smaller RVs) about 350' up the road. Problem is that The NFS sites cannot be reserved and SolDuc can fill up fast on weekends. I would rate the NFS sites as 9/10. My suggestion would be to search the sites in Loop A (and maybe Loop B if you have a small RV) and then go back to this RV park if you can't find anything. The chg is $25 ($28 with tax) here and $14 at the NFS site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
This is not an RV park, it's a gravel parking lot behind the Sol Duc Hot Springs cabins. It looks like they installed some electrical posts in a parking lot and decided to market it as an RV park. The other people there were also disappointed and a few even moved into the national forest campground not even a 1/4 mile down the road, which was $14/night and had lovely sites in old growth forest. If we were back in the area, we'd boondock at the public campground and never go back to Sol Duc Hot Springs. It's kind of sad because they could have made it much nicer than it is. I would not recommend this RV park to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
We had site #16 with 30 amp electric and water. The site was level gravel and extremely narrow; we have a 30 ft class A. We love having electric in a national park but this place was terrible. Sites 9 and 17 are the only somewhat decent sites for larger RV's, the rest are ridiculously small and cramped together. The place was full for the weekend and incredibly noisy. They only take fully self-contained units because there are no showers. There is a dump station up the road that charges $5 to dump. The hot springs at the resort are a big draw but cost extra. We might stay again off-season, mid-week if we could get one of the decent sites but probably not, there was no feeling of being in a national park here. I'm a big fan of electricity but would skip it for more space and hopefully a little more peace and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com