223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Whispering Valley Campground & RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (906) 474-7044
CGID6823

Whispering Valley Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   10   7   3   7   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
Rustic park. Utilities worked great, including the Wi-Fi and cable. Gravel and grass spaces. Friendly check-in. Good overnight spot. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Small campground with lots of eclectic (recycled) art between each site. Staff very helpful. While the campground is a bit "tired", our stay was pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This is a nice park with cute decorations. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have free Wi-Fi and cable. We were able to get satellite and antenna TV. The campground is 15 miles from Esconaba (shopping and restaurants. They offer no discounts on their rates and although $36 is a little steep it is par for the area. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Wonderful place to stay. The owners make you feel very welcome. We reserved another week over Labor Day weekend. I don't know where the other person only thought there was one 50 amp site; the campground is all 50 amp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This was a wonderful RV Park for an overnight stay. Very quiet, each site is landscaped differently and that was refreshing and cute. Sites were fairly level, easy in and out. The big downfall is the laundry with 1 washer and dryer, we had planned to do laundry that evening and had several loads making it impossible. Would stay here again for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$39
Sites somewhat level, only one 50 amp site in the park. They didn't tell me that on the phone, so when I arrived I could not get 50 amp. WI-FI was not available at the RV had to go to office to use WI-FI, very unhappy about the WI-FI situation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Solid little campground. All pull throughs with full hookups. Wi-Fi only works at the office. Laundry room has two washers and dryers. Nothing spectacular but nice and clean. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
We stay here on a seasonal basis, although this campground has nightly sites available. The campground is well landscaped with each site having it's own Nature theme. All sites are pull through which makes it very Big Rig friendly. The owners are great Host's and welcome you like family. A Trout pond, and two other ponds add interest to your evening walks. You won't find a more friendly campground in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Nice little park. Our site was not quite level, but OK. Off the road far enough to be very quiet. Sewer connections at extreme rear of site, so it you are a motorhome towing and don't want to unhook, your sewer hose may not reach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This is a good park to stay when exploring this area. Voltage is good and water pressure is adequate. We stayed 9 nights and they pro rated the extra 2 nights at the weekly rate. Most parks do not do that. Not much in the little town of Rapid River but there is an excellent restaurant called Jack's which serves a great variety of food including breakfast all day. Escanada is 15 miles away and they have a nice Walmart Supercenter. There are 2 convenience stores in Raid River which have diesel. Management is very friendly. They have a small laundry with 2 washers and 2 dryers. We would stay here again if back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Nice small park in a small town in the Upper Peninsula. Very friendly staff and extensive landscaping with flowers and bushes at the sites which was a nice touch. Even though it was wooded they knew right where to put me so the satellite dish on roof would work unlike some places that look at you as if you were the first to ask that question. Gravel interior roads and sites which were level. Wi-Fi was good and free. If ever in the area we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We stayed here for four nights in our 40 ft motor home in Site #2. Very easy in/out, satellite reception for DirecTV was good, 70 channels on the cable, Verizon 3G was 4 bars & 1X was 3 bars. The access roads are paved and in good shape with very easy driving. The site was level and the 50 amp was good. Owner was very helpful. This campground would be our first choice if we were to travel through this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
A really nice small campground in a rural setting. Utility connections were among the best we've encountered. Great Wi-Fi and modest cable TV. Very nice level pull through sites with nice shade trees throughout. Clever garden sculptures at each site. Friendly staff. 15 minutes to everything you would need in Escanaba. One-hour drive to Munising and Pictured Rocks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Nice clean campground, open sites, good Wi-Fi and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Nice park for an overnight stay. Easy in & out from the road. Management was very friendly & helpful. Led us to site. Had full hookups, but sewer connection was positioned so far back that it wasn't usable. Had Wi-Fi & cable, so for the price thought it was a good deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
A simple park, great for overnight. The Wifi work good, trees were not too thick so my satellite dish worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Just a great little park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Nice folks and a pretty little park with good wi-fi but, unfortunately, they miss out on one of the basics: Level sites. We saw only two 50 amp sites in the park and neither were anywhere near level. We could not get our coach level regardless of how much jack we used. A shame. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
All pull through sites, easy in and out. Basic place that was perfect for us for a couple days as we dodged thunder storms and tornados. Good cable TV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Entrance to campground wide and plenty of space to stop and register. Family run campground with limited facilities. All sites are pull-throughs and all have full hook-ups. There are only two 50 amp sites which were not flat. Other sites within campground were mainly flat. Electricity was solid and water pressure good. The campground was a little scruffy with pipes laying around. Some road and rail noise. OK for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com