223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Umatilla Marina and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (541) 922-3939
CGID6824

Umatilla Marina and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   10   8   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
This is a nice park. It is a city park but has nice sites along the river. We stay when in the area. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
Nice park along the river. We did hear some traffic noise but not bad. Some shade and the grass was green and lush. The man in the office was very nice and allowed us to look at available sites before picking one. There was some dust from the park roads but most people drove slow so it wasn't a problem. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We thought it was a really nice park. We had a sideways pull through with all the hookups right there and some trees for shade. We faced the river, and the scenery was beautiful! We heard some traffic noise as you aren't too far from the bridge, but all in all, we would definitely stay here again. Lots of nice, plush, green grass. They water at night and "you pay for it." They slip a little .98cent charge in your bill for that. BUT it was nice, especially instead of dirt and dust. Restrooms are locked and for RV users only. although we didn't use them, we did see others going in. It was a very nice park, and we were glad we called ahead during the day in the morning because as we noticed all spots were filled that evening. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
A green oasis in the middle of the brown of eastern Oregon. Very accommodating lady in the office, beautiful mowed lawns, nice view of the Columbia River. Easy to get in pull through sites and lots of back in sites with shade. Now for the con: lots of freeway and railroad noise. The park looks out over the Columbia River bridge and the traffic is noisy and endless. A very busy railroad track is across the river in Washington and we were awakened frequently in the night by whistles. We would probably not stay here again due to the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Clean park. Friendly host. Some mowed grass, gravel driveways and parking. Easy to hook up. Several pull-through sites. Nice view of the Columbia River. Would stay there again when traveling through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
We stay here whenever we're passing thru town and it just keeps getting better. Although relatively small and nothing fancy, the park's river view FHU pull-through sites are just wonderful. We usually manage to arrive shortly before sunset, take our Happy Hour right outside our door and watch the sun go down. Prices go up, but you get your money's worth, in my opinion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We actually liked this park even though the town of Umatilla really doesn't offer much to do. We arrived on Landing Day, a celebration of the town, and were treated to amazing fireworks on the river. We were able to sit in our RV and watch them. We had a pull-through, which was on the opposite side from the river. It was quiet, easy to get into and out of, and the people at the park were very nice. The town of Hermiston is about ten minutes away and has a Walmart and other shopping. The town of Umatilla has a grocery store, gas (diesel), and easy access to Highways 82 and 84. The RV park does not have a laundry, so we went to Hermiston to wash. It was very expensive, but clothes came out clean - all that mattered at that point. We would stay here again if we were in the area. TV was very spotty, but Verizon MiFi worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
A little different layout with pull-throughs along the perimeter of the park & back-ins in the center. All of the pull-throughs then open to a grassy spot, which was nice. We stayed in a pull-through, it would have been a little bit of an issue with the person behind me who was in a trailer had he needed to hook up, since I left my car attached. Spacing could be an issue depending on you and your neighbors equipment. The site was perfectly level. The Wi-Fi worked. My Sprint phone & Verizen mifi also worked. Slight amount of traffic noise but nothing major. The back-ins had very nice concrete tables. The pull-throughs had nice picnic tables. No dog park but plenty of room to walk the dog. The manager was friendly and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Park roads fair to good gravel. Our site was a level gravel back-in with a nice concrete picnic table fire ring and shade tree. Perimeter sites are mainly pull-through and interior sites are back-in. There are six Columbia River view sites, but reserve well in advance for these spots. Office manager was friendly and efficient. All utilities worked fine. Water pressure 86 PSI, so use a regulator. No cable TV, but plenty of network stations off the antenna. Wi-Fi very strong and enough bandwidth for Skype (although there were only 10-15 occupied sites at the time). Nice view of the river and bridge. I wouldn't hesitate to come back here if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We sure liked this campground. Felt like we were camped in the middle of a park. Grounds well maintained. A nice view of the Columbia. Exceptionally pet friendly, which is important to us. Lots of distance between rv spaces. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Stayed here at the start to a holiday weekend, and the campground was very crowded but everyone enjoyed themselves in a quiet and responsible manner. Many trees were recently removed which cuts down on the shade available at some sites. Utilities worked fine although it seemed the dump at my particular site was nearly full and needed to be pumped. All sites are level, and access from the interstate is easy. You can hear some road noise from big rigs crossing the Columbia River bridge but after a few minutes it is not a problem. Will continue to stop here whenever I am in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Great view of the river, fast wireless internet, gravel roads, and big level camping spaces. The only minor distraction was no cable and close to the freeway, but just minor noise. Stayed here in 1999 and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$28
This is a nice park. It is a city park overlooking the Columbia River. We stay often. The roads and sites are gravel, but level. The manager is very nice and is always working on the park. It has wifi but no cable, which is not a problem for us. Great time just watching the river and the fishing boats at the marina. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$29
View of the river but not on the river. Very tough spot to pull in large rigs. They are nice spots once in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We liked this park so much we stayed an extra day on our trip to Idaho and stayed 2 days on our way back home. Right on the Columbia River, which separates Oregon and Washington. Friendly staff and grounds workers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We really enjoy this park. We always stop here coming and going on our trips. The staff is nice. The spaces are long and wide. There is grass and trees. The sites are gravel. There is traffic noise but we have not found this to be a problem. It is a place we like to relax and enjoy watching the activity at the marina. We will be coming back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Nice, clean convenient park right on Columbia River. Friendly staff. Long pull thru facing water. Nicely landscaped with grass & trees. Beautiful sunset views. Great bathrooms & showers. Significant traffic noise from the bridge over the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
We had a pull-through riverfront site (#2). Nice view over the marina and river. Would definitely get a river front site if it is available. Your coach will parallel the river. It is very private and quiet. High water pressure, so be sure to use a pressure regulator. We came here based on other reviews and were glad we did. Only 10 miles off of I-84, but a much nicer place to spend the night than the parks right off the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
This park is on the Columbia river. The sites are gravel but very flat. The sites are large with space between. We like the river side pull throughs, but all the sites are nice. The park staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is well maintained. We have stayed before and will continue to stay here when we are coming into this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
This is a pretty site along the Columbia River. All the acres of green lawn quality grass and the large trees give this place a real park like feeling. The sites are large and flat and the entire park is very clean. A wonderful spot we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is a pleasant park on the Columbia River. The highway is very close and there is some noise from it. If you sleep with the windows closed, you will probably not notice it. We enjoyed the swimming area and walking along the river to skip rocks. The wind does get blowing pretty hard, so watch the awnings! Sites were level and there is lots and lots of grassy area. Pull-through sites along the river have some shade, but back-ins are closer to large shade trees. No issues with low-hanging branches, tight turns, or other bothersome problems. Staff is very helpful and friendly and reservations were handled efficiently. We would gladly stay here again and find it a very nice alternative to the over-priced (and not very nice) RV parks in Pendleton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
This is a very nice overnight stop along a busy interstate highway. Right by the Columbia River Bridge so road noise can be a problem although after about an hour in the site I no longer noticed it. We had a pull through site paralleling the river, but the back-in sites are long and level and may even be easier to get into. Office staff was very friendly and phone-in reservation process was easy and accurate. A paved bike/hiking trail runs just outside of the campground and there appears to be a swimming beach on the river nearby. Main attraction in the area seems to be recreational boating that is accommodated by the marina that is adjacent to the campground. Pay careful attention to the directions to the campground as it would be easy to make a wrong turn and the signage is not very good. We pass this area several times a year and this will definitely become our preferred overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
We enjoyed this quiet, aesthetically pleasing simple campground. The only road is a packed dirt loop drive and is wide. Sites are level gravel facing a large grass area with picnic table. Most are well shaded, but sites 22 and 23 are roof-top internet satellite dish friendly. Pull-through sites are parallel with the road and the curb side faces either the marina or an open field. There is a pleasant looking tent-only area. Utility hook-ups are well located. Water pressure is good. Electricity is stable. Hosts are very customer oriented and sites are assigned when reservations are made. We are full-time RVers and lived here for a week. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
This is a very clean, well maintained RV park, close to the Umatilla River. There is a marina and a swimming pool nearby. TV reception via our antenna. Water pressure approaches 80psi so use your regulator. We stayed here one night in our Airstream. There is not a lot to do in the area unless you have a boat or are a fisherman. It is good for an overnight stay. Would stay longer if there was more to do in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
Dusty dirt and gravel road into and throughout the park. Mosquitoes! Will likely find another place next time through. Staff was helpful and our sites were coned off, waiting for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Located on the Columbia River, this is a great place for an overnight while traveling, or for longer if you have a boat or visiting the area. We had a pull-through site on the edge of the bluff overlooking the marina and river: a great view! Everything worked as it should, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are spacious. The ones on the interior have a lot of shade, (outside perimeter sites are pull-throughs) little if any shade on the pull-throughs. Would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
We've stayed here before and were happy to come back. Called ahead and was advised which available site would serve our needs best (site #6, 50 amp end-site, pull-through). We arrived after hours but found the Reserved cone saving our site. We were not too late to enjoy watching the sunset from our picnic table overlooking the marina with a stunning view of the Columbia River. The park hosts came around later in the evening to register late arrivals. Ours was only an overnight but it was such an easy in and out experience for the price, we highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
Very easy to find and handy to the freeway. Had good Verizon reception. Turn off to the park is also the turnoff to the DOT truck scale, so there can be heavy truck traffic. If you have a roof mounted dish, reception can be problematic because of trees. There are just a few sites that have clear access to the south. Also, the park advertises 50 amp service. It is only available on one side of the park, the other sites being 30 amp. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
We stayed here on our way to the Seattle area based on prior reviews. The location could not be more convenient for RV'ers making the Columbia River crossing; it is less than a half mile to the I-84 bridge. Check-in was quick, friendly and, after hours is based on the honor system. When we stayed here on a Monday evening, there were a total of five motorhomes in the park. No cable TV, but when you're sitting in a beautiful park with a beverage at your elbow and the sun setting over the river, you tend not to care that much. Restrooms were well-worn but clean. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$23
Although the park does not have its own Wi-Fi, we camped on the west side of the park (space 13), and logged onto an unsecured site, which worked alright for us. The owners are serious about grass and keeping the place neat and tidy. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
Park is shady with thick grass and tables. This is a very tidy park and a great overnight place right off the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We rolled in here late in the afternoon in the middle of a MAJOR thunderstorm w/o a reservation and were surprised to find that there were sites available.This is a gem on the Columbia River. It is a county park and marina with a great boat launch. The lady in the office was a real kick and very helpful. You just pull in, find a spot, and go register.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Very pleasant campground along the Columbia River. Hot when we were there, but had good shade at the campsite. Fairly steady noise at night from nearby I-82. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$23
This is a very decent RV Park and a good value. We had a moon-shaped pull-thru full hook-up site with the river view on our passenger side. Outside our door we could place lawn chairs on a grassy knoll overlooking the Marina & watch the sunset. We were able to get on the Internet with a good signal from our Verizon Broadband Access. We had to jockey the motorhome between the tall trees at our site but was successful in getting a strong satellite aignal for DISH. A short drive away we found the USA Today available at nearby stores and a Shell Truck Stop at the corner of Brownell & Hwy 730 for fuel. Visit the Marlette Manufactured Homes Center or tour the Marlette Factory in nearby Hermiston. Only improvement we'd recommend for Campground management would be to post a schedule of office hours - such as, "Sorry we missed you! Our Office Hours are: 9 - 10 AM, 1-2 PM, and 5-6PM. Please Come Back!" We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$23
Pretty nice place for fishing and water activities. Not fancy but the sites are large and they DO have sewer at the site. Some sites have nice shade trees. Nice view of the river and bridge. A bit of traffic noise from the big rigs crossing the bridge, but not unbearable. I'd stay here again. They have restrooms & showers, but we didn't use them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com