220497 User submitted reviews online!!
J & C RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (308) 762-3860
CGID6825

J & C RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   1   9   9   8   7   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This is a very small, clean, friendly park which is great for an overnight stop while traveling through the area. We were greeted by the owner and his dog as we drove in and registered right on the spot. Our pull thru site was level and had nice grass. Power is good 50 amp with full hook-ups. Pretty park which I recommend highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We stayed in this park for 2 nights on our way to South Dakota. It's a very nice, clean and well maintained park. The owners were very nice and helpful. The sites are small/medium rocks with a small grassy area and a tree. The site was very level and had full hookups. This is a great park for an overnight stay. With just 13 sites and essentially no amenities it's still a very nice park. Their sign is hard to see until you're almost right in front of the park. The office is at the back door of the house. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
When I called this campground to get the nightly rate and physical address for them, I was quoted $28 ($25 Good Sam's rate). When we arrived we were informed that the rate was $38 a night and no Good Sam's rate! When I questioned why they weren't honoring the rate quoted over the phone I was informed that it was the same thing as if we'd been "quoted a $37 rate over the phone for a motel and got there and were charged $101 a night, we'd have to pay it." We informed them that NO we did not have to pay it, and we'd leave and we did! Had they honored the rate quoted to us, we'd have stayed there the two nights we were scheduled to since it was a small but clean little park. Because they failed to honor a quoted price or even reach a reasonable half way point we gave them a 1 rating. Had they done so it would have been much higher I'm sure. We will not return to this park. We went on to Scottsbluff and found a nice little campground for $15 a night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
This is a very nice park for an overnight stop. The owners friendly dog came out to greet us and when walking up to the office, another park guest came out and greeted us. Very friendly place! The sites appear to be a back in, but they allow guests to drive across the grass behind the site, making it a pull through. Lush grass and nice landscaping on the park grounds. The only downside is no cable. Highly recommended for overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This is a lovely little campground...very well maintained, level sites, full hookups convenient. The sites are side by side but there is more than ample room for slideouts. It is on the west side of town at the intersection of Rt. 2 and 385 within a short distance of the rail yards. Since we have found few parks that aren't close to railroad tracks, we didn't mind the noise. The owners couldn't have been nicer or more informative as there are some museums and attractions worth the 3 night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This is by far the nicer of the the two parks in the town. Alliance is a major rail center with constant freight train traffic. The yards are on the East side of town. This park is on the West edge of town. There is still some train noise but not bad. It is a clean and well-maintained place. The pads are side-by-side sharing a common utility pedestal so you might have a close neighbor. You might have to back in if the ground is wet/soft but otherwise you can pull through over the grass. The owners are as nice as can be. Some travelers come through Alliance to see the famous Carhenge site which replicates Stonehenge using buried automobile and truck bodies. The site is just a couple of miles out of town on the East side. There is also a nice park in town with a pretty fountain and a museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This campground was very quiet. Not near any major highway, yet was very easy to get to. We stayed just one night. The employees were very friendly but seemed a little confused about activities in the area. This was a older park so the large trees were very nice. Not a large park so we were concerned about not having a reservation but they were able to accommodate us nicely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
We'd give this clean, pretty campground a 10 except that the sites are really close together. The sign is hard to see, we found it by spotting the other RVs from the road. However, it's a great overnight stop. Sites are level, grass is green, flowers just coming out and lovely. Owners/managers very nice, very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
I had called ahead and stated the length of my rig. The owner said it would fit but the swing room to get into the site was not adequate. Low tree branches, large boulders and railroad ties funnel you into very narrow sites.Sites are side by side and slides almost touch. Owner has dogs and kennels and grass was full of dog excrement. Very repugnant. Signage is right in the drive way so it is difficult to see until almost too late to turn in. I would be desperate before staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Very well kept small park. Very friendly owners. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$22
Signage to campground good. Limited space to park and register. Owner friendly and efficient. Please note only take cash or check. Lovely small campground with well maintained flat gravel pull-thrus sites with full services. Electricity solid and water pressure good. No other infrastructure on site. Some highway and railway noise but excellent for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Very nice little park right on Hwy. 385. Some train noise from a nearby staging station but not enough to be a problem. No restrooms available but park is being upgraded. Each station has it's own electrical feed so you aren't dropped from a neighbors usage. Sites 1 & 2 are back ins but in my opinion were the best sites. You don't have neighbors right next to you as most sites are side by side hookups. These sites allowed a small grass strip between with some small shade trees. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again. Park is pretty laid back and cash or checks are the method of payment as they don't take credit cards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$21
Clean little RV Park on US-385 in Alliance. Was convenient on our way up to S. Dakota. We'd stay here again. No restrooms yet, the owners are still working on the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com