223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Central Park of Haines City was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (863) 422-5322
CGID683

Central Park of Haines City

Camp Information
Sites
351
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   9   10   5   8   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
The office staff were very helpful and friendly with our reservation. The campground had an overwhelmingly large number of permanent mobile homes (well kept), but there were sites for renters. People in campground were friendly. While we had a large rig, and the park purported to be for large rigs, the only way we could exit our site was to drive the wrong way on a one way street. The electric service was 50 amp, but on a 120V circuit, thus you couldn't run three roof units at one time. The manager said they were in the process of upgrading to 240V service, but it would be a year before they got to them all. We would return here of a one night stay if in the vicinity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is the cleanest campground we've ever visited. Everything is well maintained, and it is very attractive. Our site was a large pull-through. The office staff was very helpful, and everyone we met here was friendly. There are some park models here, and the residents were very nice, inviting us to join an exercise class at the recreation center. We used the laundry, and it was large, with plenty of machines available. It is very easily accessible from US 27. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
We stayed from December 2011 until April 2012. This is a very friendly park with all the amenities we were looking for. The sites are level and most will accommodate big rigs. We especially liked the shuffleboard courts, Tuesday night bingo, and the many varied activities in the rec room. We are full-timers, so we paid a monthly rate that was very reasonable. We made reservations to stay at Central Park again this winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Central Park of Haines City has been our campground of choice for several years. We and our three children are always excited to come back to this campground. We enjoy the pools, and the warm at home feeling that the staff shows us every time we are there. We are always impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds and the facility. If your coming down to Central Florida, don't miss out on this great campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This is not a vacation park. There were only a few sites that did not have park models or 70's model trailers on them. Very very quiet. You were almost afraid to talk outside so not to disturb the elderly residents. We only stayed a couple of nights so that we could visit Cypress Gardens. There was nothing bad about the park, but it is not for middle aged people or young families. No one was at the office and we had to mail a check for payment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
During the winter months, reservations are a must, but we stayed after the snowbirds left, so just driving in wasn't a problem. It is very clean and well run. Sites are quite large, some with shade. We noticed upkeep was constantly being done. They offer many activities and bus tours. It is close to many outside entertainments. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2005
$22
While not a resort, more a seasonal RV park we did meet some wonderful folks at Central Park. The seasonals were extremely friendly. Sites can be un-level, and nothing is fancy, but the park is clean and neat, even if some of the permanent sites are a little older. The only problem we had was with a couple who lived right in front of the dog walk, but didn't like pets. We, and all the other pet owners I saw, followed the pet rules (walking on a leash, picking up after them) but these folks were constantly complaining very loudly about all the pets coming and going on the dog walk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$23
Good Sam park but they don't honor the Good Sam discount. Sites very unlevel, jacks bore holes in the sand. Had to use boards under jacks and we still weren't level. The ground was that uneven. Stayed one night, but never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com