206873 User submitted reviews online!!
High Plains RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (877) 356-1812
CGID6834

High Plains RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$17
Very basic park. No bathroom or shower facilities. Good spot to visit Black Hills area. There are absolutely no amenities, but for the price what do you expect? This is a place to park and go see the sites. Sites are pull through and back in. Some without sewer. Sites are pretty level. You are parked in the middle of the RV dealerships rv storage area but who cares. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
This is a small park behind Jack's Campers. You actually enter through Jack's and the park is up behind the lot. It is quiet and the roads are well covered in gravel. We stayed here 4 nights. The hookups are great. The Wi-Fi works well. The closer you are to the cabin at the entrance, the better the signal is. They do use some sites to "store" units after working on them. For some reason, they seem to take the closest spots to the Wi-Fi for that, which isn't smart. I mentioned that to the manager so you can see if it changes. For price and features, we would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$17
Everything you read in former reviews is very true! The cheapest place we camped during our vacation! One addition to the former reviews: also beautiful sites on well maintained grass, both pullthrough or back-in. Indeed, no traffic noise at all. We slept like a log! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
Awesome place to stay while visiting Mount Rushmore, Rapid City and Sturgis. Nothing fancy here, actually there is nothing to do at all in the park per se, but this is a great base to use while touring the area. Don't let the low price scare you away, this place is very clean, has great tasting water, sewer connections at almost every site, two entry/exit dumpstations, fast/free WIFI, and minimal road noise (it's farther off I-90 than most campgrounds charging much more $$$). The campsites are graveled entry drives, some are pull through and some are back in. There is a large pasture behind the campsite with horses and a few cattle - but no animal smells. There is easy access to I-90 from either north or south. Jack's Campers is the business that this site is located at and they have a both a full service department and a very well stocked camping supply store on site. We highly recommend this campground and would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$12
This campground is an annex to an RV dealer, you actually drive through the dealership's parking lot to get to the CG. That is not a problem, can be a convenience if any parts, supplies or service are needed. The interior roads and pads are gravel, patios are grass. Pads are reasonably level, amply long and wide. Electricity, water and Wi-Fi are all good. Location is very convenient to I-90 for touring the black hills area, but far enough away that traffic is visible but not heard. We had to leave early due to a family emergency and they were processing a refund for us before we even asked for it. Will definitely stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Very nice clean campground with 30/50 amp service along with water & sewer. It was a great place to stay while we waited to get a new windshield and change our residency over to SD. There are no trees here or a bathroom/shower but if you are self contained it shouldn’t be a problem. The campground is located between the camping supply store and pasture land. You get off the I-90 at exit 40 or 44 and head along the service road (north side of the 90) to Jack’s Campers. There is traffic noise during the day but at night it’s pretty quiet. Haven’t heard a train here so that’s a plus!! Good power, water pressure and no problems with the sewer. Pull through sites and road in the park are gravel while back in sites are on mowed grass. Beautiful views of the Black Hills along with green pastures. Don’t know what it would look like mid summer…… Verizon Aircard, cell phone, and dome satellite had a good signal. There is free WIFI here with a strong signal. We were in site # 24 (pull through) which is close to one of the cabins where the WiFi antenna appears to be. $15.00 a night is a steal!! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
This Park is a great park to land and see the sites of the Black hills. It is between Rapid City and Sturgis on I-90. The park is owned and maintained by Jacks Campers, which is a full service RV center located on site. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The backdrop is the Black hills. We stayed here for month and a half at ten dollars a night, (extended stay rate). The normal rate is $15.00 a night for full hookups, with level gravel pads, and grassy islands. Very nice set up but no trees for shade which wasn't an issue given the comfortable temps. We would stay here again without hesitation Great Place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com