218147 User submitted reviews online!!
Clearwater Crossing RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (208) 476-4800
CGID6839

Clearwater Crossing RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   8   9   9   7   7   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
A great find. Excellent riverfront spots right on the water's edge. Nicely spaced spot, paved with patios. Very clean and well maintained. Walk to restaurants and shops. Friendly and accommodating management. We'll definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Seems OK, until you spend a few nights. My preferred place in Clarkston, WA was full, so I stopped here. Facility situated along river shoreline next to railroad & industrial area near town. (No RR traffic- just a siding.) Facilities are recently developed - modern & tidy. A week here (even with highway traffic reduced by constant rain) exposed downsides- US Hwy 12 plenty non-stop local/regional and commercial traffic, just across the river; local airport straight-away from RV park, with landing/takeoff pattern over the property. Then, there are the helicopters. Plenty spaces open for rent, and a fews days' visit explain why cosmetics don't cover everything. Manager is very nice; intermittent maintenance on restrooms/laundry; all in/out traffic goes single-file past RV spaces, varying by locals' work & family schedule; reasonable rates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Campsites are mostly along the river, some with trees. Level and good utilities. Wi-Fi worked but slow. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Great stay at this park. Sites are big and almost all sites are right next to the water. 50 amp full hook ups are very good, Wi-Fi and cell service very good, satelite works good. Not a lot of places to walk pets but there are some small grassy areas. Restrooms, showers and laundry rooms are spotless and brand new looking. Entrance to the park is a little tricky, you have to turn into the parking lot of a hardware store, drive over some railroad tracks and then a hard right into the park. Manager was a very nice lady and eager to make our stay perfect. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Almost all the spaces lie right along the river and make the most of the view. It is well kept and very clean. The manager is extremely friendly and helpful. It is a little hard to find and one must cross a railroad track to enter. Just take the first left on Riverfront Rd. (through the Orofino Builders Supply parking lot) and follow the signs. One train at 2 pm on one day during our 3 day stay. There are rail cars parked along the siding, but they are above the park and not really bothersome. Very close to town. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
The setting of this park is unbelievable. You are right on the Clearwater River in Orofino. Forty- three of the forty-nine sites are right on the river. The back in spaces are rock and our's was perfectly level. They have five pull-throughs that are on blacktop. Interior roads are blacktop. Marge in the office is a sweetheart, even changed our site for us to make it better for us, and I didn't even ask. The showers were a "10" as was the laundry room. No pool or other ammenties, other wise this would be "9+". I don't give many "10"'s. To me, the surroundings of a park are not really that important. Yes, there are some railcars near the park, but so what. On the opposite side you have a beautiful river and evergreen trees. The noise on Highway 12 is kind of loud during the day, but at night it really quites down. When we were here there WAS river traffic. Fishermen running their boats both directions at high rates of speed. It is kind of rough getting into the park, but if you go slowly, so what. I don't care what I have to go through to get into the park, it is what it is like when I am there that counts. The rate shown is river-front back-in with Good Sam. The trains go by about 2-3 times a MONTH, so I guess we lucked out in our three days here, none came by. We would come back here in a heart beat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
The owners took a narrow wedge of land between the railroad track and the river, and converted it to an RV park in 2006. The RV park is only 100 feet wide and 200 yards long. The PRO's are the road inside the park is new, the showers/laundry are spotless, the river view is great. The manageress,is a sweetheart. The Con's are, the site is built on the entrance road to the City Works Dept, and the access road for all that traffic runs through the park, within feet of the RVs, commencing at 7 AM SEVEN DAYS A WEEK! There is considerable road noise from highway 12 which runs on the other side of the river. The rail cars are an eyesore, and are only 50+ feet from your RV, and on the days that the train comes in, which is not too often, it arrives at 6 AM blasting it's horn yards from your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Nice new park. Asphalt roads, level gravel sites with nice picnic tables. The bathrooms and showers were about the nicest I have ever seen and we were full-timers. Most sites line up right on the Clearwater river. The sound of the river all night was a plus. The sound of highway traffic across the river wasn't. Hookups were solid. Wi-Fi was good -- solid but slow which is typical of most RV parks. The park itself is a 10. Unfortunately, there are no amenities and the entrance to it is over rough railroad tracks and thru a seedy industrial area. Unless you are a steelhead fisherman, there isn't much to do in Orofino either. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
This is a relatively new park. Roads are asphalt in very good condition. Sites have concrete pads and tables in very good condition. The view of the river (almost all sites are waterfront) is great but was surprised that there was no river traffic. Electricity, Wi-Fi, and water pressure were strong and consistent. The only thing that keeps this from being a 10 is the location. You are between the river and some railroad tracks (with numerous RR cars parked there) and the road across the river that has heavy truck traffic. The noise from the road is rather loud at times. The other issue is the entrance to the park. You have to go over some very rough RR tracks and through an industrial type area. But the minuses are far outweighed by the positives. This is a very, very good stop over or place to spend a few days. There are other campgrounds in the area, but from from our viewpoint this is clearly the best. We would definitely stay here again. Did I mention that the manager was super and went out of her way to help us and made several very good suggestions as to where to go and what to see? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Good WiFi and cable TV. Has a great location right on the river, I mean, right on the river. Be careful backing up. This park is good for an overnight stop. We would come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Almost felt like saying "ditto" to the previous review. Clean park, fairly new, good FHU, cable TV, WiFi, bath and laundry facilities, and mostly back-in sites. As noted by others, the pull-throughs are parallel to the park road. Every site is has a view of the river with none more than 100' from the river bank. While you may be able to fish from your site, that is the only recreational activity available in the park. This is a nice park in a beautiful location (ignore the old railroad cars) within walking distance of a quiet downtown Orofino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Nice clean park. Passport rate. Most sites are backin, with a few pull through sites. Good WiFi and cable TV within walking distance to town. We would stay again at Passport rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
We loved this park. It's across the Clearwater River from Hwy 12. There is light road noise thanks to river. It has awesome sites, restrooms and showers, and is adjacent to town for easy walking. An excellent friendly owner and manager. Some shade: the trees are planted, watered and growing. Wi-Fi is unsecured when we were there; we prefer secured. The laundry room has a landline if needed. The Wi-Fi and showers are free. We used Passport for discount 1 night. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
The manager here was friendly and helpful. The park was spotless clean. The bathrooms and showers were comparable to a fine hotel. Most sites were riverside and close to the water. This park is well managed and well kept. I wish they were all this nice. The only reason I did not rate it a 10 is because of the railroad siding across the back of the park. Be sure to check the directions on the web site as it is a little tricky to find the entrance. You have to go through the Orofino Building Supply parking lot to get to the park entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. Management is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Super clean and safe. Beautiful setting on the river. Good location to drive all the mountain roads. Fishing right from your site. Caught some bass on the Clearwater River. We stayed an extra week. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
I was in space 22 which is a parallel pull-through on the Clearwater River. Nice space. I agree with the comments made by other reviewers. Be sure to visit the Dworshak Dam. Go to the visitors center. Tours are conducted into the dam. A 1 1/2 hour tour. Very interesting. And visit the fish hatchery for a self guided tour. Don't miss the hamburger at the Woodlot Tavern & Cafe in Ahsahka - excellent. Dan makes a mean burger and Bunnie is a great waitress. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
A very nice campground! A little difficult to find, but very friendly staff gave good directions when we called. Sites are a little small but right on the river with a great view. Train tracks along the back, but no trains went by during our stay. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$31
This RV park has the cleanest bathrooms we've seen - they were like something you'd fine in a 5 star hotel! The sites were ok, but as the park is fairly new, the small trees provided little shade on a hot day. There is a train track behind the park which made us wary, but it is unused so wasn't a disturbance. Lovely views across the river, but make sure you face the right direction as there's a busy road running behind the park. I would come again just for the bathrooms! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$11
This park is only a couple of years old and does not have any shade yet. Trees have been planted so give it time. The Clearwater River view makes up for any short comings. The only thing keeping it from getting a 10 rating is the railroad siding next to the park. We stayed two nights and use our Passport America Membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This is a fairly new park, with all paved sites and new hookup pedestals. The facilities are all modern and very clean. It has the river on one side, and unfortunately, a railroad siding on the other. The siding is not used, but is ugly as can be. The park's website shows a large fish mural behind the office building. The mural does not exist, it is added in to the website. Instead, you see abandoned rail cars. The other unfortunate thing is that the park is new, and although the owners have planted many small trees, they are still small and offer no shade yet. It is very, very hot with no grass anywhere. Where there is not paving, there is crushed rock. The owners are super, and have planted flowers in beds everywhere they can, and eventurally, the trees will provide some shade. We would stay here again, but not in the summer months, it is just too hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
This is a fairly new park that is kept in excellent condition. All facilities were clean and it was obvious they were very meticulous about this. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason for the 9 instead of a ten was the location, which had some minor highway noise and was behind a rail car storage facility which took away from the ambiance slightly. Great base camp for visiting the Dworshak Reservoir and the North Fork of the Clearwater river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$20
This is a very nice, newer park on the banks of the Clearwater river. The owner and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The entry road crosses railroad tracks and is paved once you enter the park. Most sites are back-in, and are large, level gravel backing up to the river bank. The pull thrus are parallel to the road and I'd take a back in instead. Cable is available for $1 a day but there is a clear view of both DirecTV and Dish satellites. The free WiFi worked well. The only drawback, and a minor one, is the railroad siding behind the park. Although not very scenic, the siding is seldom used and was only a visual drawback. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This is not a resort nor a place for small children. It is an excellent location to live while enjoying this area of Idaho. This new park is located on a strip of land between a railroad siding (with little usage) and the Clearwater River. Most sites are along the river's edge. The back-in sites are on a angle which adds privacy and a view of the river from the patio side. Pull-through sites are parallel with the river with the patio facing the river. The trees are too young right now to provide shade. Little garden areas separate the wide sites. Parking is on gravel and large concrete patios with picnic tables make for a pleasant site. This park is big-rig and satellite-dish friendly and there is extra parking areas for boat trailers. Managers live on site and are extremely helpful. Owner is frequently at the park and is conscientious of RVers' needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
This park was recommended to us by a friend businessman in the town of Orofino, we're really glad to have stayed here. We were actually greeted by the manager as we drove into the park. I mean to say she came out of the office with the intent to greet us! WOW! How refreshing is that! The park is new, opened July 2006. Our spot was backed-up to the Clear Water river with a wonderful view. Some road noise during the day from the highway across the river, but not enough to discourage us from wanting to stay. They put the best components into this park, each site has a Powerhouse pedestal which consolidates the power, water, cable, sewer connections and lights up at night. Though they give discounts for various club members (Escapees, Passport Am), there are additional charges, $1 cable, $2 pet/day, $5 WIFI/day we thought the stay was worth every cent. My only nits would be that the WIFI charge is too high, $2/day is more like it and the pet charge without any benefits such as fenced in area, baggie/drop-can posts etc. What is the charge for? I'm thinking maybe it'll encourage irresponsible pet owners to be free with their droppings, after all they charge for clean up right? A medium sized grassed area that is fenced in for free roaming, socializing is common in parks that charge. Something for the management to think about. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com