219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Neskowin Creek RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (503) 392-3355
CGID6841

Neskowin Creek RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$3



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   9   9   8   8   5   9   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$3
Our rate reflects our "Membership" price, so the $3 was for Cable TV. Lots of friendly bunnies here for the Grand Kids to feed, and the park is very Pet Friendly. Our cable reception and internet in #14 was not very good. Most of the time we could get no WiFi signal at all. The pool area need a considerable amount of work and housekeeping. Our site was not level and left us walking up an incline to exit our Travel Trailer. The firewood we bought here for $7 a bundle was not seasoned and nearly boiled when we finally managed to set it on fire. We will return here, but are considering dropping our $300/ year membership to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
This is a great place. It is close to the beach. Not far from Lincoln City or Pacific City. The staff is friendly. The bathrooms are nice and clean. We love it here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$1
This is our home park, so we pay an annual membership. I wrote a review a couple years back and wanted to update the improvements that have been done to this resort. Number one improvement is their new management. Manager and his staff were friendly, informative, courteous, and accommodating. We no longer have to cringe when we visit or call the park's office. We had heard that when the old management left, the new management was left to figure things out for themselves, and I think they have done a tremendous job. The resort is also in the process of adding more full hook up sites. The park grounds are still well kept and clean. Love the wildlife that comes through to visit too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
This is our home park. Green, quiet, close to the beach, good roads, level sites, well kept. Only complaint is Wi-Fi--mediocre at best. We stayed in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Cost reflects Coast-to-Coast rate. A fun park with several ongoing activities, we enjoyed Joker Bingo one night, and a pot-luck dinner another evening. Very friendly staff, and it’s good that we got there early afternoon; somehow they were overbooked and later some arrivals had to settle for dry camping in the overflow area. The new router should help Wi-Fi reach further. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
My home park in a green belt surrounded by hills. It's off Hwy 101, but very quiet. Most pull thru, but some back in sites. Fairly level with picnic table and fire pit. Grass is green and mowed. Verizon cell service is good as is satellite reception. Wi-Fi not so great. Office personnel not very nice. They should work on their customer service and not make excuses. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Had to listen to presentation selling RV park memberships. Worst thing was trying to get a reservation. It is nearly impossible to reach anybody. They say they will contact you within 24-48 hours. That doesn't happen. The reservations desk says they can only reserve for members. When we told the salesman about the poor customer service and inability to reach people, he was quite indifferent. He said he was only trying to sell his quota. Obviously we didn't buy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
This is our home park, part of the KM Resort system and affiliated with RPI, etc. We like this park because of proximity to Lincoln City, Pacific City, Cape Kiwanda, and Oregon coast. The fairly recent changes in office and park management staff are a positive. The dollar a day reflects members rate with cable TV. Overall, hookups were fine with 60 lbs water pressure, no issues with electric or cable. Grand kids used the pool and playground equipment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$1
Most sites are pull through. Room for big rig and toad. Full hook ups and cable TV at each site. Sites level with gravel parking, table and grass front and back. Password protected Wi-Fi ($1 day) with good signal, indoor heated pool and spa, exercise room & equipment, large common room. Maintenance staff was friendly, office staff not so much. Entrance on Hwy 101, but park ¼ mile away so no traffic noise. 9 miles north of Lincoln City Oregon and just over a big hill from the ocean. Most sites get good satellite signals. Situated between mountains with dense forest and a large meadow up to the creek then more mountains. 1 mile drive to a beach. Will stay here again. Premier membership and accepts ROD and RPI. Stayed with ROD for $0. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$2
We stayed here for 2 months. We found the people here to be very friendly, The park has poor drainage during the rain so the roads in between the sites turn into a mud pit. The sites are all gravel and sit below the grassy mound area; so forget any mats and wear hiking boots, I fell more then once. The W-Fi was $2 a day. AT&T service is poor as the park is in between 3 hills We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$1
We actually have an RV membership here and pay an annual fee. The resort is very well kept, and the staff that does not work in the office are very friendly. We have had several conflicts with the staff that works in the office, in the past, and have notified the company of our concerns. After about three years, they are still there (we deal with it.) If you don't have to deal with the office staff much, your stay will be enjoyable. The sites are spacious and allow for small groups to congregate. There is ocean beach access about a mile drive away, and it is a beautiful beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$111
My home park. Easy access off US 101 with gravel roads, grass sites, picnic tables and fire rings. Verizon cell service is good but park wireless weak. No trees to interfere with satellite. Good access for all size rigs with pull through sites. Five minutes from Neskowin Beach. Playground, grass and pool for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1
Nice sites and regularly mowed. Very rural and pretty quiet. The on site laundry only has 3 washing machines. One shower that is clean but worn, no handicap designations. Nicely maintained indoor pool and hot tub. Each site has a picnic table. WI-Fi is in addition to the nightly rate. Cable TV is satellite. We used MI-FI, but heard that the Wi-Fi is not reliable. There is no beach access, and you have to drive about a mile down the road and then walk about 1/2 mile to the beach. The managers are friendly. The facilities are aging. The exercise equipment is old and beginning to show signs of rust. This is our "Home Park" , but I doubt we will spend much time at this one. Great for a weekend and it's especially kid friendly. Some park models are being installed. The sites are not paved, but are fairly level. Fortunately it didn't rain! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$1
Friendly staff. Gravel parking area with grass at all sites, excellent indoor pool and spa. Next to Hwy 101 so expected some road noise, but was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
Three nights were not charged because a time share presentation was offered to us. RV park could use mowing. Woman's bathroom was a little dirty but men was not bad. Nice people at check-in, lodge could use some updating. Beautiful area surrounding the RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
We actually liked this park because of the following: Big rig friendly, long and level pull throughs with full hook-ups, no trees to block satellite, good security, quiet, easy access off Hwy. 101. There is no pavement in the park and it can become a mess when it rains. The only real complaint was the management. The lady seemed overwhelmed with her computer/job responsibilities each time we needed help and was a little bit cranky. When given the wrong code, by her, to get in the gate, we pushed the call button about 7:30 p.m. She said in an annoyed tone of voice, "What do you want?" Not a good thing to say. However, it was a good park and we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
This is one of the nicest parks I have stayed in. Sites were long gravel with wide grassy sections separating them. There were a few small trees, but no shade. Verizon worked extremely well. Everything was beautifully maintained. They just put new breakers and plugs in all the panels even though the old ones were in better shape than what I have used in most parks. Restrooms were clean with good showers. Laundry had 3 washers and 4 driers all of which worked fine. It is easy to drive right on by since there is no sign visible in advance from the highway. Watch the mileposts closely. Rate for ROD was $0. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
Nice park that is privately owned. In other words, you have to be a member of the park or a member of an affiliate organization. We liked the park because it was near all kinds of attractions in Oregon's northern coast. We use this park as a base camp to go sightseeing. The town of Neskowin is just around the corner and is small, but a quaint place to visit. Some here complain that there is nothing to do since the park is not actually on the coast, but the beach is just a short drive away or you can walk the mile or so to the beach through a secret back route. The manager and his wife are very friendly and helpful. The sites are all gravel and so are the roads to the sites. This may be a problem during the rainy season. The sites are spaced apart fairly well with a grass area and picnic table. No trees in-between site except a few smallish trees here and there. Most sites are pull throughs and large enough for the biggest rig and a car or truck. The restroom/shower facility is very clean and so is the swimming pool and spa area. The Wi-Fi is usually pretty good, but you have to pay $1.00 a day for it. There are laundry facilities on site with good washer and dryers, but we didn't actually use them. Yes, there are a few rabbits around, but only a few. My dog enjoyed watching them. Pets must be on a leash in the park. There were a few unsavory people who came though on a promotional deal, but they don't stay long. Most of the people who stay here are very friendly and tend to be seasoned, well-behaved RVers. The club room is nice and adequate. Breakfast is available for a small price Saturday morning and there is a pot-luck Saturday nights. Overall, this place has seen better days, but it's well kept up and most of all, clean. We will be coming back. The price to stay here varies with your membership status. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$3
For a first time visitor, signage was poor. We went past, had to find a place large and safe enough to turn a big rig around and come back. Hot tub was closed each time we came to use it. Sites were big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$11
The interior lanes and sites were gravel/dirt but between the sites were wide mounded grassy areas. The roadway directions were confusing with only 1 lane that allowed both directions. The biggest problem was the wild rabbits that roamed the sites defecating as the urge came. There were signs and directives NOT to feed the bunnies but camping children just couldn’t resist and no one seemed to follow through on the rules. The office seemed a little 'cliquey' and weren’t really attentive to incoming mail. We needed to contact our mail forwarder to verify our mail was sent, in order to get the office to really search for our mail, which was here the whole time. Small laundry room with only 2 washers/dryers but lucky for us no competition when we needed the facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
One of our better experiences. Very friendly people both working the resort and those staying. Helpful and friendly with suggestions on things to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
Beautiful park in the valley. The bathrooms were the cleanest we have come across, but if you are at the end of a row, you are a good 1/4 mile away from them. Only could use WiFi in the clubhouse, if you paid the $2 a day rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
This is our home park. We love returning here over and over in our 40 footer. Spaces are on grass and large. The pool is clean with a newer hot tub. We walk 1/2 mile to Neskowin beach and drive to Lincoln City to eat at Luiccis Pizza parlor. Lincoln CIty also has a lot going on and fun to hang out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$10
RPI member, paid $10 plus $1 for 50amp, plus $2 for Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi was worthless for internet, did receive email, very slow, not worth the $2 per day. Stayed in site 44 and when it rained we had a puddle up to the bottom step, and then mud for days after. Lots of rabbits around the TV sites and rigs, can't be that healthy for all the kids, and dogs for that matter. Rabbit pellets everywhere. It was a quiet park, even though they allows tents to be pitched along with the RVs with out apparently regulating the number of people that are using them. High light of the area was the Hawk Creek Cafe, small, but worth fitting into. This was a typical membership park, nothing 4 or 5 star, but adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
Very nice campground North of Lincoln City OR. WiFi service very weak...unable to get email and took a long time to contact a website. Park is well maintained. Stayed here using ROD membership so no cost. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
I liked this place. Very pastoral, green, nice location. I'd stay there again however next time I would not use the hot tub (a tepid 100 degrees) or the shower (very tight water saver). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Great park located near the ocean; you can walk or drive to it. The only reason I'm not giving it a 10 is because of the rabbits, and rabbit poo everywhere. We used our Resorts of Distinction membership so it didn't cost anything. We plan on staying often as we love the ocean. We are fulltimers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$10
Open field type park with very little shade - not necessary in November but would be good in the summer. Loads of rabbits running around. Indoor swimming pool. Bathrooms and showers immaculate. We had a late check in but information had been left for us and we were able to complete the paperwork before leaving the next morning. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
This park is not very well marked on Hwy 101. The entrance is south of the town to the west of the highway. You have to be paying attention. The park is an open space and the sites are a good size. Park was quiet and the staff were very nice. The amenities were clean and well looked after. I had poor Wi-Fi signal but other than that it was an enjoyable visit. A short drive puts you at the beach to witness amazing sunsets. A good park to spend a few quiet days while traveling the coast. At the R.P.I. rate, a great deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$10
Stayed here as a Coast to Coast member. This is a very nice park, not fantastic but nice. Basically the RV spaces are all in an open grass area but surrounded by trees. Good facilities here, nice people, both staff and guests. Tons of rabbits! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
Nice park, lots of grass. 1/2 mile walk on dirt road to beach access from park. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Roomy sites. Park is in small meadow between hills (Pacific on other side of west hills), it's beside a creek, and Hwy 101. Park is quiet. 7 or 8 miles to Lincoln, large city with just about any store you want. Survey forced $15 per night charge but it's an ROD park and cost us zero for 2 weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
This "Club" RV Resort accepts drive-ups. Has indoor heated pool, clean laundry facilities, tennis court, half basketball court, volleyball shuffleboard court and horseshoes as well as many bunnies to feed. Clubhouse is clean and well maintained. Most sites are pull through with some back in against the woods. Ocean beach a short one mile drive to free public parking. Great restaurants in Lincoln City. Tillamook Cheese Factory 30 mi. north. Aquarium Factory Outlet in Lincoln City with no sales tax. Newport and Oregon Aquarium 30 min. south. This is a great destination RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com