206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Sned-Acres Family Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (607) 869-9787
CGID6851

Sned-Acres Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   9   7   8   8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
Our rate reflects 5 days at Passport America rates and 2 days with a military discount. This park was quiet and very comfortable. The owners were exceptionally friendly and said hello daily. The pool was heated, but still cool and there are many pieces of outdoor playground equipment for children. The campground was central to many of the wineries and close to several state parks that we toured. We will return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$17
This is a very nice park with acres of beautiful green mowed grass for our little dog to run around in. They have a lot of facilities and activities for families with children. The managers are a very nice and helpful couple. We were in site 54 which is a nice, level site which overlooks the swimming pool and a large grass field. Just a couple of negatives. There are no dump facilities on site. You have to take your trash out of the campground, across the highway, to a dumpster. That is kind of a pain. We have been in RV parks where they picked up trash bags in front of your site every day. The only other negative is the road entering the campground is a mud hole in rainy weather, which it was while we were there. In any case we would definitely stay here again if we are in the vicinity. We stayed three days, two of which were Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Interior road gravel with a couple potholes near office. Sites gravel/grass/dirt and fairly level with good spacing and a good number of seasonal occupied sites. Verizon coverage VG. The camp store has ice, supplies, and some parts. Playground, pool, Frisbee golf course and more, with a view of part of Lake Cayuga from sites on hill (#17 & 18 are nice). Owner is pleasant and helpful. Great base for exploring Lakes Cayuga and Seneca with walks, wineries, and waterfalls all around you. They even have a cheese trail now. We love the Finger Lakes and this was a nice CG. We recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
We stayed with the Sned Acres in order to sample the Finger Lakes wine trail. This place is right in the heart of wine country with more to do than we could pack into a week. Even in mid-August, we didn't need to run the A/C, which costs an extra $3 a night. They gave us the PA discount for 5 of our 7 nights, excluding only the weekend nights. We stayed in one of their 4 pull through sites overlooking a nice little pond with 30A/W/S hookups. One thing to beware of: 2 of the pull throughs face porch to porch, as in you and the other folks are pointed in opposite directions. I guess this saved on site development costs. This made our picnic table right next to the other folks, which was a little close with strangers. Spot 88 overlooking the pond would be the pick of the litter. We didn't use any of the facilities except the camp store, which had a modest selection of goods. We only got two TV channels on the antenna: Fox and Country Music Videos. Alan Jackson has a great tune about having a bug in his margarita, in case you're interested. It's very quiet at Sned-Acres, we'd definitely stay here again, but not in the porch to porch sites unless we were here with friends. Oh, and do not speed, it's 5mph! (Which Mr. Snedacre will remind you of, like the child you are, if you kick up too much dust on the gravel road.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
This campground prompted me to register and review. We were in 85 on the corner by the pond. There are nice size sites. It is a great place to walk your dogs. The owners were very nice and helpful. It is only 3 miles from a state park with a public dock to Cayuga lake. We are self contained so i did not use the shower. A kid said they were push button. There are loads of winery's close by. There are several Amish farms and markets. We will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Our first impression was marginal, but this campground grew on us because its quiet, laid back environment. Our site sat up on the hill with many of the seasonal campers, with views of Cayuga Lake below. Sned-Acres was a perfect launching point for day hikes (Watkins Glen, Taughannock Falls), winery tours, and day trips to Ithaca and even Niagara Falls. The Wi-Fi is solid. We did run into low voltage issues when the temperature hit 100 degrees because everyone was running their A/C's. The pool is nothing to write home to mom about, but is passable. The campground has tons of open space away from campers where we let our dogs play ball off the leash. This was a big plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
The park is now called Sned-Acres Family Campground (formerly Ridgewood). The staff on registering was very friendly. The sites a little uneven but useable, and fairly large. We had a spot with nothing in front of us which was nice. The park is very quiet during the week but gets very busy on the weekends. They have cabins and trailers for rent and a lot of boaters use these for their weekend stays. The restrooms and showers were very clean, although the water pressure was low. The electric was on the low side and we couldn't use our surge protector because it would cut out due to low voltage when the A/C was turned on. The area has a lot of things to see and do. We would definitely return to this campground and area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We liked this park. It's simple, no frills, but the people are friendly, it's quiet, there is lots of space, and there are views over the lake from some sites. We stayed in one of the new pull-through sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
If you plan on using your PA card, BE SURE to give 48 hrs. notice, after all, them is the rules! Guess the $12 was more important than a repeat customer. Called before arriving and was told that they would take it. Had it not been that the area our site was in was deserted, I doubt I would have rated it as high. Judging by the locations of the oddly placed fire rings (and don't even think about moving them or it's $5, them is the rules) the sites are quite close together and some are peculiarly placed. So much so that one guy that arrived the day we left had to go request a different site. Utilities are also not placed very well. Our site had them all on the wrong side, be sure to brings an extension cord for your eclectic hookup. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
This campground is under new ownership and they are starting to make improvements. There are a lot of seasonals here and the overnighters get put in vacant spaces. Will be interesting to see what additional changes the new owner makes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com