206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Four Seasons Campgrounds was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (570) 629-2504
CGID6853

Four Seasons Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   6   8   10   8   10   1   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
Sites seemed to be on the small side, and the ones in the area we were in weren't very level. Most sites are shaded. The escort to our site was unexpected and greatly appreciated, as there are some very sharp turns and the escort showed us the best path to take through them. Overall, campground was well maintained. Campground owners and employees were all very friendly - we had a lot of fun kidding around with them. As others have mentioned, the campground was very quiet and peaceful, even though our site was very close to most of the activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$49
Initially we had a small problem finding the park. Either I misread the on-line map or it really was backwards. Anyway. QUIET! Absolutely the quietest park we've ever been to. Some kids around, but no noise. Amazing. Clean, well maintained. Both the staff and the seasonals. were very friendly. An older park, built on a hillside. Yes, the roads inside the CG are kind of narrow, but we had no problem. We HAD problems with leveling, had to ask for a site change, (no problem) but all worked out OK. Electric (50AMP) was OK, water was OK and cable had 74 channels! Nice pool, too. We only stayed 2 days, but will be back. Hopefully next summer for a month. We liked it that much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Park was clean and well landscaped. Shopping close by. Our 40 foot RV did fit in pull through, but it was tough to get in there and get level. The space was in the front of the park but you have to drive through most of the park to get to it which includes lots of trees, tight turns and rocks sticking out. Office not clearly marked. Large sections of the park are permanent residents. Overpriced for what you get. Just stayed one night and moved on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Nice quiet park. With it being fourth of July weekend, we thought it would be very crowded, but it was not at all. The entire campground was well kept. Very clean pool, grounds, bathrooms, and showers. We had a nice shady back in site which had a rock wall in back of us. When sitting at the campfire, it felt nice and secluded. Staff is very nice and the other campers were very nice as well. The only thing that would make it better is if it was sitting on a lake or some other body of water. However...this was perfect for us. Will visit again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Very nice campground. The passcode card is a nice touch to come and go when you want. The staff is very polite and helpful. We stayed with a wagon train and we got a pull through site with our pop-up. The pool clean a well kept. There is lots to do in the area and it has some interesting site for explorers on foot. If you are in a pop-up I recommend not getting a pull through site. The pop-up sites and tent sites offer you more privacy and are great! All in all we had an awesome time and this was our second visit here. Our first was in a tent. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
Campground and sites were very clean. Site was large and level. No complaints regarding electric, water, sewerage and TV cable. Very quiet with few campers while we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
Great campground! Have stayed here several times on our way down south to Texas. Staff and owners are friendly, helpful and respectful. Park is clean, quiet and well maintained. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
The money hungry attitude of the owners ruined our stay. We paid to stay for a month, but left 10 days early as we were miserable being unable to even bring a grandchild on the property to spend the night without paying the $8 fee. And the grandchild was not using any of the facilities arriving after 10pm and leaving before 8am. After talking to the owner who also informed us when we could and could not enter with the child we decided that if was not worth staying there any longer. Take your purse if you plan on going there. Money hungry owners! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$47
Very clean and quiet campground. Mostly seasonal campers. No pre-planned activities for children or adults. However they have a nice pool, play ground, ball field and horseshoes. Camp store was well stocked and had firewood available. The place just needs a little fun. We will camp here again as it's close to home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
The campground is very neat and clean. The restrooms are immaculate in their cleanliness. Those are the pluses for this campground. The negatives is there is nothing to do here. There is nothing for the kids to do they have no game room and they have one planned activity for the entire weekend. The only activity that they had was Bingo on a Saturday night and they almost didn't have that because they didn't think they would have enough people. There are amusement parks such as Camelbeach and Shawnee Mountain in the area but we feel when you're paying $48 a night to camp you should at least have activities for the kids to do. This was the first and the last time we will stay at this campground. The reason we gave this campground even a five was for it's cleanliness. If you are looking for a place with peace and quiet and nothing to do but sit at the fire and watch TV this is the campground for you! If not then we'd advise you to look into other campgrounds in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
Very tightly run campground, but is 98% long-term residents here. We were the only transient camper here during 3 night stay. If you want very strict regulations, this is your place. It worked out ok for us, but I didn't stay at the CG very much either. The campground is not well marked off any road; we had to call to get exact directions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
Excellent campground ,well taken care of and friendly staff .We camped here several times before and will go back again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$43
This park was well-maintained by the owners. Quite a few seasonals, but unlike some rundown units that we've seen, there was pride of ownership here. Nice pool, large ball field, small rec area and planned activities. Camelback Beach Area was about 15 minutes away. Huge outlet mall within 5 minute drive. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Not a huge RV park, but adequate. Only drawback was a 50 mile drive (one way) to Bushkill Falls. Would stay here again if I didn't want to visit the falls. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com