223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake San Marino was rated 6 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (239) 597-4202
CGID6858

Lake San Marino

Camp Information
Sites
421
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   9   8   7   9   5   7   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
This is not a place we would really care to return to. The streets are very narrow, 2 way. If you meet someone, it is a challenge to pass if you are in your motor home. Then, trying to back into a narrow site and avoid the cars parked in the drive across from you. Lots of permanents and all appear in a good state of repair. They have very few limited sites that have 50 amp. The sites are level, and from what we saw most have a concrete patio, but no picnic table. Then in reference to their WiFi, or lack there of. They use Tango Net: we tried it, but it just would not work. Even at their hot spot in the club house it would not work. Other residents said it is just the way it is. We would not return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$16
Narrow streets with right angles into sites made maneuvering difficult; this may not be a problem for most residents since most are permanent or seasonal. Staff and residents were friendly; French was encountered as often as English. The pool area was very nice; a weight room, laundries, mail room and clubhouse were also available. Basic utilities were good; Wi-Fi was by purchase through Tengo and not used; AT&T phone and data service were weak but functional for several hours per day. Some traffic noise associated with large trucks at the nearby concrete plant occurred during the workday. The price is based on a weekly, internet, off-season special. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$9
We stayed here for one month as it was close to our relatives home and to stores we like. Also Sun RV Resorts had an intro special of $279 for one month, and other deals after that. We don't need lots of amenities, just a big enough site to park, good water, power (50 amp), and sewer. The park was fine with those needs. It was kept up nice even though being an older park, spaces are close, but long, and certain areas could be tough to navigate with a big rig and the park being full. In the summer, without all the French Canadians here, it's fine. The park was probably only 25% occupied while we were here. Every one was nice and we would return in the summer months given the same good deals and a choice of site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$24
I would have rated this park higher except for the extremely close and tight sites. Very nice staff and pool area. Antenna brings up the local channels and Wi-Fi is extra. Close to shopping and old 41 highway. Good for a stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$9
The rate reflects a first time visitor Nov/Dec monthly rate. The roads are quite narrow, but are paved and well maintained. The spaces are quite tight, but deep enough to accommodate our 40' motor home and toad. I would rate this park higher except for the fact that the power is AWFUL at the 30 amp sites. I use a Hughes power transformer and it was inadequate for boosting the voltage to a safe level. In speaking with others that are regulars here they have all purchased Power Masters after having lost roof air conditioners or other appliances. I recommend securing a 50 amp site or purchasing a transformer BEFORE you settle in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$14
Rate reflects a special monthly rate for shoulder season. This is a very social park-- lots of activities and neighbors are very friendly and engaging. It's also extremely convenient getting to shops, restaurants, beach, etc. Yes, the sites are a bit on the small side and difficult for big rigs to get in and out-- exactly why you come here for an extended stay rather than an overnight or weekend. Each site has a nice concrete patio and full hook ups. Some trees but mostly open (which made it easier for Satellite). This is my 2nd visit and I look forward to coming back for a full season next time. It's a park that makes you feel at home! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$17
Typical snowbird RV park in south Florida. Electric hook-up very dated with no circuit breaker at site, just an outlet. Sites close together. We were in town visiting family, so this park was convenient and would stay here again for that purpose. Would NOT stay long term, just too many people too close. We paid special rate for first time visitors: $89 for the week, plus "resort charge" of $25, which I didn't like, as we used NONE of the amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Typical snowbird park with RV sites mixed in with park models. Many sites are close together, although they are very long, so size of RV should not be a problem. The roads are rather narrow so when park is full it could be a challenge to park your RV. RV's are parked on grass with a concrete patio and picnic table. Nice landscaping and park is well maintained. Small but nice swimming pool. Convenient location. Helpful friendly staff. Office closed on weekends off season. We were there during off season and it was quite empty. We understand there are many activities during season and the park is popular with French Canadians. Rate we paid reflects off season/first time visitor internet special. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$48
Strange that our experience here varied so much from the last reviewer, but we found this park an absolute delight with many very friendly RV'ers. Tons of activities within the park, and a great location to get to shopping, restaurants, beach, etc. Park is about 1/2 park models and 1/2 MHs, 5'ers, and trailers. Most are seniors who snowbird for extended months. Everyone seemed to take good care of their lot. Many lots had nice concrete patios and all sites were level. This was one of the lesser-priced parks in the area, but seemed better cared for and friendlier than the others. There are some newer, fancier parks that charge twice as much, but we felt this park's location and price made it a better deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2010
$49
We were told that it was a 55+ RV Resort. It really is a trailer park. The dogs were the best part of the park. The pool was too small for having 20 or more, mostly rude people that refuse to speak English and talk to the top of their lungs. Roads almost impassible many times because they are not wide enough. Some trailers were disgusting looking and one had people coming and going all hours of the night and a pit bull, not well behaved. Police had to come. One man has a 16-17 year old staying with him. (not a relative) that he met when the boys family stayed. Tents were popping up as well as clotheslines which were not allowed.The place is just not what the advertisements say it is. I will never return and am truly disgusted that I wasted my money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$9
The unbelievably low rate was because we got a very special deal for the month of December at this park. I don’t know if they will have it every year, but you can watch their website! The park is an older one, but is very conveniently located for northern Naples and Bonita Springs and is just off the main highway, US 41. There are lots of permanent residents here, but still plenty of spots for RVs. It is, of course, a very popular snowbird destination. The sites are long, but fairly narrow. Our neighbor’s slides were out over our concrete pad. They have a nice pool and a clean laundry room plus daily activities for those who like that sort of thing. They have a truck that comes around to fill propane tanks, which is convenient but pricey. They use Tengonet wi-fi service and since we were staying a month, we decided to pay for it. We had a lot of trouble getting a good signal even though we were only one street away from the office. And when we did get service, it was quite slow. It seemed they didn’t have enough wi-fi antennas or internet ports for the number of sites in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2007
$46
We did not enjoy this campground at all. The fire ants are horrible. The mosquitoes ate us alive. The people running the park are rude. They advertise "dog friendly". Not so if you have a larger dog. I was not allowed to walk my dog. I had to put him in the car and ride him to the dog park, when other smaller pets were allowed to do their business on everyones lawn, which having a big dog I would never do. It was like being in jail. The park was so bad we left three weeks early and lost our payment, which they required in full before you see the site. I would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$46
We stayed here from 5/1/2006 to 9/30/2006. Very nice park!! The managers were very friendly and very helpful, even after we left the park, they made sure all our mail was forwarded to us. There are some year long residents, who were also friendly and helpful. I have no problem recommending this parks to family and friends. I would look forward to staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com