217982 User submitted reviews online!!
Rasar State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (360) 902-8844
CGID6862

Rasar State Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
We were on our way home and just wanted to stop to use the dump station, but then decided to see if we could stay the night and boy am I glad we did. This park is a gem! Because the park was full, staff had opened an overflow area, which was in one of the group sites. We had a huge, level, paved, private site with electricity and water amid the tall evergreens. Very restful! The main camping loops are in the woods and are thoughtfully laid out to provide good privacy. Some have electricity and water and some have no utilities, but they all looked pretty nice. There are also 8 walk-in sites for tent campers and 3 hiker/biker sites. You can also rent a nice looking cabin or reserve one of the three well laid-out group sites. An extensive network of trails, including one ADA accessible, leads to the banks of the Skagit River where there is good fishing in season and eagle watching in the winter. Throughout the park, there are excellent interpretive signs explaining the native flora and fauna. Several children's playgrounds will keep the kids happy. We also liked the open meadow down near the river where elk are sometimes seen. We'd also like to give praise to the super volunteers staffing the entrance station. Interacting with them was a pleasant change from what we've experienced lately at most of the Washington State parks wherein staff and volunteers have seemed indifferent at best. I would highly recommend this park and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
This is one of the most beautiful parks we have camped in. Well laid out, large, level, paved sites and roads. Back in sites are set up with good angles for backing into. Very, very clean with hiking trails and easy access to river. Huge trees provide lots of shade but there are also sites that have more sun. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
This was a quick one night stay within 1.5 hours of Washington/BC I-5 border crossing. Beautiful park with lots of hiking trails, kids playground, and river access. The park host was very friendly and helpful. All amenities were very clean and well kept. Probably some of the best we've seen along our trip. The sites were spacious and private amid the forest. Saw 3 elk and lots of salmon jumping in the river during our brief stay. There was a sign indicating Wi-Fi but I never did get it. Only regret was not having more time there. On the list for next time! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$27
This is a excellent campground! It is very clean, neat and quiet. The Host were very nice and friendly. This Park is very pet friendly and access to the Skagit River is great and easy to get to. There are many trails nearby and within the park as well. The bathroom and showers are kept very clean. The spaces are very nice size with privacy. Some sites have more sun than others but all of them are nice. I will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
This is one of the best State Parks to which we have ever been. Very large sites with a big field for the dogs to play. Very shady sites. River access for swimming and fishing. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Another great WA State Park! We stayed in a 2 party back in site (meaning the 2 spaces have to be reserved together). We lucked into our 1/2 of the space when the 1st party cancelled the reservation for the second space (we had to call the park to reserve the open half). The state website has correct data on the sites dimensions, and there was plenty of privacy. Technology: There are two high hills blocking line-of-sight to Seattle & Vancouver, plus tons of 70+ft trees, so forget TV or Satellite. Verizon Wireless had 2 bars but my wifes TMobile had no coverage. Staff & Site Notes: The park rangers & volunteers were very friendly and were seen making regular rounds dealing with the garbage/recycles and such. My wife & daughter used the camp showers. They were clean and had plenty of hot water, just stand back when they restart because the are cold at first! Must See: Bring bug repellent! Bikes were everywhere and the trails were easy to pedal and walk. It was a great weekend at a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$17
Really nice and clean park. It was especially nice with the playground located on the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We had site #9, a paved, shaded back-in with 30 amp electric and water. Twenty of the sites have water and electric. The site is sloped back to front but it levels off a bit at the top, we have a 30 ft class A and had no problems, the roads in the park were very good. This is a beautiful, well-kept park with friendly, helpful staff. We visited mid-week and enjoyed a quiet park with few neighbors. North Cascades NP was a very nice day trip. The dump is easy to access but we wish it had a threaded connection to the flush water so that we could hook up our tank flush hose. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com