219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Praire View RV Park & Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (320) 564-6043
CGID6869

Praire View RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   7   10   8   10   10   5   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
Very nice clean park located adjacent to the casino, with evening shuttle service between the two. The 26 pull-through spaces are long concrete pads with a picnic table and fire pit, level and each one has more than ample space between each site. Convenient trash and recyclable bins located at every other site. We happened to be staying on the first Wednesday of the month when all of a sudden the tornado warning siren went off and we raced to the underground shelter. Found out afterwards, since we were the only ones racing there, that Minnesota does a test every 1st Wednesday of the month. Sure would have been nice to have been informed of this fact. Wi-Fi was excellent and as previously mentioned, there is a TV cable connection point but they do not have cable TV. Clean restrooms and small laundry facility with 2 washers and 2 dryers. Also have 16 back-in gravel sites with electric only, plus 13 tent sites. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
This park is adjacent to a casino, with several restaurants that we tried. The park is very nice with level concrete spaces, full hookups and good Wi-Fi service. Very easy in and out make it a great park to stay at when visiting Granite Falls. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
We stayed here one weekday night in late August and had a FHU, pull-through site. About half the sites are pull though and half are back-ins. The pull through sites are have long cement pads and patios and are wide (maybe 30' between the pads). There is a cable hookup, but no cable TV. There are lots antenna channels but many of the channels are duplicates because of advent of HD stations. All sites are satellite friendly because the park's trees are still small. The Wi-Fi worked fine for us. There is some playground equipment a basketball hoop, and horseshoe pits. The laundry was small (4 machines) but adequate. To my knowledge, the casino hotel does not have a pool. This is the third casino RV park on this trip across southern MN that has good facilities but little else (like location or any significant resort amenities) but the casino to attract any non-casino customers. The surrounding area with its' rolling hill is actually very scenic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
This is an RV park adjacent to a casino. The previously posted phone number was for the Administration office, current number is for the RV park. If you leave a message, manager WILL call you back. Park is clean, well cared for and all amenities work as expected. Security patroled regularly. We would stay again and recomend it. Good idea to call ahead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
This is a very sterile park. If you want to visit the casino, this is the place for you. Sites are large cement pads, good hookups, good Wi-Fi. There are trees planted, but it will be awhile before there will be any shade. Room to walk the dogs, our Sprint/Hot Spot worked well. Other than the casino, not much to do in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
Prairie View RV is a first rate park that will be fully appreciated by those who enjoy a park with access to a small smoke free casino that adjoins their main casino or to spacious, level, paved sites with full hook ups. If you are one of those campers then this park, with it’s paved, large, level sites will be a 10+. It is very popular on weekends so book early. If you want planned park activities ( they have a strong free Wi-Fi, basketball court, horseshoes, kids playground and dog walk area ) they are a probably a 9 as they don’t have cable TV yet and no in park events . There’s fun a 9 hole golf course close by and campers get a discount. We have stayed here for 4 days and if in the area, would definitely come back. They do have a laundry facility. One caution, if you come into the park on Hwy 67, beware of some the serious pot holes and road damage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
This is one of our most favorite campgrounds. Has paved roads, paved sites, great landscaping and lots of room between sites. The pads are level and generous in size; easy to get in and out. We stayed just a few days to visit family and would not hesitate to come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Good level pull through site. Has spotless bathrooms and laundry; your own trash can out front; picnic tables, fire rings. A quiet, very unfriendly place. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Beautiful, all paved (concrete), landscaped, seasonal flowers, and full hook ups with several 90' pull throughs. Park is owned by casino and if you have a players card price is $20 or $25 without card, if you wish not to visit casino. Casino is 1/4 mile away so it is quiet, van service to casino is available. Many casino meals are 99 cents. Great water sports (river) and nature drives in this area. Good parks in this area are rare. It is full during special events and almost empty at other times, so call ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
One of the best parks we've stayed in this summer. Friendly helpful staff. Quiet country setting. Great laundry and bathrooms. A beautiful park. All sizes o.k. Storm shelter a plus and no problems with anything while here. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$26
We've stayed in this campground several times while visiting relatives in the area. The paved sites are level and have plenty of room between you and your neighbor. There isn't cable and our bat wing only got a couple of channels. The Casino is the main attraction for this area; we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
Fairly new park in the middle of nowhere apart from the Casino next door. Otherwise there is just farmland to look at. Currently (Sunday afternoon) just us and 1 other RV here. Good roads and concrete pads. WiFi is good at your site. No cable and only one local station available on the antennae. Suppose they do not want you sitting in the RV watching TV when you could be losing a packet at the Casino. Would stop here again if we were coming this way but mainly because there is no other choices! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This appeared to be a very new campground. 26 sites are suitable for a larger rig which have the full hook up and the remaining 29 look like they are just park it with no hook up or tent it. The showers and restrooms are fully accessible with a large shower area for a wheelchair with a seat that folds down and a optional shower head using either the hose on a slide bar or the head on the wall. I give this shower an A+ for quality of the set up. Waste baskets at about every other site. All full hook up sites are concrete with concrete area for picnic tables. The way the area was set up it was great for a wheelchair and the lift on our converted bus. Fire rings at every site. I suspect they might be having trouble with their cable as they have the hook up for it but they say they don't have cable. The shuttle ride to the casino runs every hour. The pond was fenced off and didn't look appealing. The pool was inside the hotel and the game room is by the pool. I really don't think this would be a good place for a family since the main activity is the casino but it might work as long as everyone stays at the campsite. Since we stayed on a Thursday night they had a .99 cent breakfast special Friday morning that was very good for the price. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com