223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Quebec City KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (418) 831-1813
CGID6882

Quebec City KOA

Camp Information
Sites
220
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   9   8   8   6   10   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$57
This is a better-than-average KOA with spots that have reasonable width, although they aren't spacious by any means. The pull-throughs were easy to get in and out of even with all the neighboring sites full. There are a limited number of 50A sites so make a reservation if you want one. There is gated security access to the park. We were able to get DirecTV access although we had to move the MH a bit to get clear of the trees. The park's wifi was great, when it worked. But it was erratic and we eventually switched to our Rogers/Fido modem. One important driving tip if you're coming from the east on Highway 20. Even though Exit 311 is the recommended one to use, you have to make a rather difficult lane change to get across two lanes of traffic entering the freeway from the bridge to Quebec. It turns out that the next exit, 305, puts you out on Chemain Olivier which is the road the KOA is on. Just turn right coming off the highway and the campground is will be on your left about 4km up the road. It's a lot safer and a lot easier on your nerves. If you've never been to old Quebec, there's no reason to spend your money on the expensive tours which the park would like to sell you. Just drive east on highway 20 and follow the signs to the ferry at Levi. You can park your car for $10 and the fare for seniors was $3 each and the ferry lets you off right in the old city. The ferry runs every 30 minutes all day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$62
Stopped for a night while heading through Quebec. It is located close to the Hwy # 20, but is shielded from road noise. Check-in was quick and they spoke English. The grounds are long and narrow and only 1 single fairly narrow road doubles as an entry and exit, so passing an opposing vehicle is challenging, especially on tight corners. Our site and others around us was fairly short, being insufficient to park the truck in front of the coach (41' 5'er). They are also fairly tight and we had our neighbour's water pipe in the middle of the grass just outside the door. Services were good quality, Wifi was reasonable. Interior roads were gravel and reasonable condition. No pet area that we could find. Departure was a challenge with trucks parked everywhere. Doesn't help that their signs are only in French. Way over priced for the quality of the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
The park is on the outskirts of Quebec. It is a typical KOA campground with smaller sites that are close together and lots of kids. We needed to run the electric under the unit to get a 30 amp, plug but water and sewer were on the correct side. We had a spot that was near/under a tree and that made it a pleasant place. Staff was efficient and courteous, offering helpful hints and tips. The W-iFi was terrible. Unreliable and spotty at best. Also beware, there is only one English speaking radio station (PBS) and no English speaking TV. Bring lots of CDs if you are so inclined. Quebec itself was very nice. We found the folks friendly and pleasant to deal with. Dining out at a good restaurant is very expensive but then again you get what you pay for. Fuel prices are also up there so plan your routes carefully. We wouldn't hesitate returning if the occasion called for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Excellent Wi-Fi! Best we've had, including the US. Clean, friendly, bilingual. We camped in a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
This campground has 2 levels the upper level has the premium sites with 50 amp. It is also close to the freeway and the noisier. The premium area had cement and grass sitting area, the pad was rock. The Wi-Fi was one of the fastest we have seen. The utilities where well placed on most sites but not on ours it worked out. The campground is close to Quebec cite and well placed for seeing the area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Highway noise can be heard. Staff were friendly and helpful. WiFi was very good. Close driving distance to the old town of Quebec City. Well located service hook-ups. If we come to Quebec City again we would stay again. We stayed for two days this time around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$52
Rate includes tax and value card discount. Site was level and services were all okay, but sewer connection was at an extended length for our unit, but was workable. Well maintained park with friendly bilingual staff who automatically speak english to you when they hear you talking to your spouse. Was a busy long weekend so we did not try the Wi-Fi instead using our Bell stick which worked great. Have stayed here several times and will return when next in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Park is nicely maintained. Easy access from highway and not far from Quebec City. Main roads are paved, side roads are gravel as are sites. Grass in between sites. Sites are nicely spaced but could be a little longer for big rigs as parking your tow vehicle can be difficult. Be aware that for the non 50 amp sites the connections are shared so you may have your electric and water on the opposite side of your rig. Our site was level. Trees throughout the park, but I was able to use satellite. Park is busy during summer months and fills up fairly well each evening. Wi-Fi is free, but very, very slow. They have a shuttle (fee) into Quebec City and offer various tours. There is no fee for the shuttle if you take a tour. Many things for kids to do and activities are scheduled each day. Nice KOA and was worth the price for being near a major tourist area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
This campground is organized into a series of rows with two very narrow roads on either side of a creek running front to back. Both roads are two-way but single lane. The sites are level dirt sites with full 30-amp hookups. Water can be an issue in heavy rains. It is a decent campground with no major positives or negatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
We asked ahead of time about WiFi access because of work we needed to do. We were told they had good FREE WiFi. When we got here we discovered that the WiFi was less than dial-up and you had to pay $15/day for faster internet. This was not what we were told on the phone or what is on their website. Other than that, the campground is a nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
The staff was friendly, quickly changing their language from French to English, as I did not speak a word of French. The site was easy to find and level, though the hooks are a little strange, being far from where we can park the camper. All of our hoses and cords were stretched to their limits. The sewer hook up was right at the edge of the next site, which was occupied. The site was large enough for us to put up a 10x10 canopy with room to spare. Bathrooms were well maintained and there were plenty of stalls and showers. One caution I will impart is that the campground hands out a plastic key card to get in and out of the grounds which you must leave a $5.00 deposit. Somehow this was lost in the packing and we found it at the next campgrounds. A terrible system but it is how they do it. The grounds are a bit more designed to get campers in and out, not having the outdoor personal touch. This is not terrible as we were traveling to and from of Quebec City. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$53
We are typically fans of KOA's and were not disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff. Very easy access to Quebec City (across the St. Lawrence River) and highways by-passing the city for sites North. Large, generally open sites. Despite pouring rain and a few puddles, the campground was reasonably well drained. A bit pricey but still not a bad value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Nice quiet park. Very convenient to Quebec City and shopping. Wi-Fi service very good. Sites were well kept and are packed gravel. They have fire rings and tables at each site. Staff provided a welcome kit with local maps, sightseeing ideas, and simple translation phrases. I really don't know the rate as I was here with a caravan group and rate was prepaid. Many sites are shaded. We had some trees around us so couldn't get our satellite reception. We could have asked for another site but TV wasn't important while here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
We stayed here two nights while touring Quebec City. They have tours that will pick you up from the campground and they really push these tours. However, there is no shuttle that takes you into the city if you want to tour it on your own or do one of the many walking tours in the city. They really discouraged us from driving however, a person in a tourist office showed us a very easy route (Champlain Drive) into the city that leads you right to a public parking lot. We did that and had no problems at all. The parking was $17.50 for the entire day (we were probably there 10 hours so we hit the maximum). Did my laundry while here and the room was clean but there were many people waiting for machines at one point. If you time it right, the laundry is probably adequate for this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
Very good staff: they have the process down pat. This is a busy KOA with lots of traffic each day, but it seems to run smoothly. Great pool (even though it is by the highway, that made it entertaining). They accommodated our one day early arrival. Friendly atmosphere. Would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
The campground staff were very helpful. This park is very clean and handy for public transit going into town. It also had a shuttle bus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2008
$48
yes, $48 and only a Water/ Electric site. Campground was totally full - rigs are right on top of each other - not much space between. Very noisy - Quebec'er out partying and having a good time outside beside your trailer to the wee hours of the morning. We even saw someone urinating in the shrubs in the middle of the afternoon instead of using the washroom facilities closeby. We will NEVER come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
There had been a lot of rain and the sites on the lower level at the back of the campground were in terrible condition. There was thick mud outside the door and it was impossible to get into the trailer without getting filthy. The Wi-Fi was intermittent and slow. A very expensive campground and certainly not up to KOA standards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$46
A great place to stay if you're going into Quebec City. They offer a free shuttle twice a day that takes you into the St. Roch area. (They may only be offering it for free this year because of the 400th anniversary.) If the shuttle times don't work, you can drive about 6 miles to the Parc Aquarium lot and spend $2 per adult $1 per child for round trip tickets on that shuttle. The bathrooms and showers were clean, and the showers were strong. They leave sponges and sponge mops by the showers and sinks so you can clean up after yourself or the previous user, which I personally think is a great idea. The office and store are open 8 a.m. to 10 p.m., and the employees were very helpful and spoke English very well. The pool is open until 9, and the pool area is very nice. There's also a lovely small hot tub. The wi-fi signal was really strong, but we were right by the office. The only reasons I wouldn't give it a 10 are the road noise--many loud trucks; bring earplugs--and because our firepit was filled with the previous tenant's garbage. We bought a KOA membership, so paid a little less than $46. That price includes the taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$44
Not too bad, close to the highway so some noise, difficult to find (urban area,) sites were very wet due to a lot of rain recently, weak WI-FI signal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
If you want to be close to Quebec City, it is. If you want a quiet and relaxing spot, it isn't. The campground is right off of the main highway, and the swimming pool has a great view of said highway and the also has all of the attendant noise. The site setup is pretty standard KOA... just super jam packed. Don't get me wrong, it was clean and in good repair, but it was just a parking lot with trees. Having said that, access to downtown Quebec was pretty easy...about 20 minutes by car. We would not necessarily stay there again, but if you want a place to home base from, it would be ok. They did have a cool wood delivery guy in a golf cart that came around every night selling firewood! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$41
A busy park with helpful staff. One of the better KOA parks. We have a dually/36 foot high-profile fifth wheel - the site size was OK with enough on/off space to manoeuvre. Well placed services. 50A only just OK - dropped out twice on full load with both a/c units in use. WiFi cost extra but free public Internet computer in office area. Only two English-speaking antenna TV channels. Good location to get into and around Quebec City. Very clean showers/restrooms. Plenty of pay-phones - useful with no US cell phone service in Canada! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Excellent campground right on the edge of Quebec City. Very close to everything, 15 minutes from the mall and 20 minutes from downtown Quebec City. Easy access in and out of the camp ground, plenty of big sites for large rigs. Satellite access can be troublesome depending on where you go but plenty of sites with clear view of the sky. Staff was very friendly, speaks english and french and the grounds were kept very clean. Overall excellent experience and considering the location very reasonable rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Excellent campground, extremely friendly staff, paid shuttle available to Quebec City. Very clean showers and baths. Great camping experience at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com