219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Casey's Socorro RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (575) 835-2234
CGID6884

Casey's Socorro RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   5   8   5   6   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Nice stay, level pull-throughs, good clean facilities. Friendly staff. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
This is probably your best bet in Socorro for a short stay. We saw a few other parks in town that were very full and difficult to get in, or to reach by phone. If you have a big rig, this is the only place I'd consider. Located right in town, and right off the highway. Although there are many permanents here, it was fine. We got a pull-thru site. Utilities are very low to the ground, not the best but ok. Pool was closed this time of year. This is the first RV park I've been to with a hair salon onsite. Best attraction is San Larenzo Canyon, and the bird refuge. El Camino restaurant was great, as was the local brewery restaurant. We unexpectedly loved our stay in Socorro! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
The staff is friendly and the park seems to be kept up well. The restrooms were very clean. It was an enjoyable stay. I think the RV Park is one of the nicest things this town as to offer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Interesting story. We were looking for a place and saw the reviews that were a year old. Looked at some other major RV sites and there was no mention. Called the phone number, no answer. Since we were in the neighborhood, we drove to it and, lo and behold, here it was. Although it is a very basic park and has mostly long term residents, it turned out to be a pleasant stay. The sites are gravel, ours was semi level and the electricity and water worked. For you ladies, the front office also hosts "Coco's Beauty Salon". My wife didn't have her hair done so I can't comment on the quality. In summary, I would say it is a basic one-night-stand. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$12
We have stayed here twice. First time (2009) for 3 months. Second time (2010-2011) for 17 months. The "permanent" residents are mostly working folks and students attending NM Tech. They are quiet and tend to turn in shortly after 10PM as they tend to leave out early in the morning to go to work/school. It is a safe park. We had no problem leaving our daughter (a 25 year working full time RVer) alone in this park. Pet walk is along the wall outside the park entrance. At the time of this posting, there was a nice level vacant lot across the street that is a nice place to walk your pet. This is a skoolie (school bus conversion) friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
We stayed in a 50amp site which is in section D. These sites are what I call Side by Side. We pull in facing one direction and someone else beside us pulls in going in the opposite direction. This is due to how the services are installed. The 50amp power plug was in a box about 4 inches off the ground. The Services are installed close to one end which if you pull forward to unhook you almost run off a 4ft drop off. I had to back out to get out of the site with out hitting the shore services. When we arrived a woman was walking here pit bull dog. She went back to her RV and pickup another pit bull dog and walked it around the park. I would stay here again if I have to because it is the only game in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Stayed here for an overnight stop off I-25. There were no sites available with sewer or 50 amp. We got water and 30 amp in row 'B'. Lots of permanent sites but it was quiet and well kept. Owner was nice and helpful. Would be a OK place to duck into off the interstate for an overnight stay. Restrooms and showers were closed. There was a little shade and gravel semi level sites. Easy access to I-25 and there were a couple of grocery stores and a Wal-Mart a few miles away. Wi-Fi worked well as did AT&T and Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This park was a welcome site after traveling all day in the heat and wind. My GPS, however put me down on the other end of town, so keep that in mind. The lady in the office was friendly and helpful and the WiFi was outstanding. There were mostly permanent/seasonal folks at the time I was here, but overall the park was quiet and appeared safe. I would stop here again if I needed a place to cool off and rest up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Great park and a friendly staff. I wish it wasn't as hot as it was here, but it's not their fault. Great stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
We stayed here a week ago on the first night of our trip and then again tonight on our return trip. This is a good campground for an overnight stay. The sites are gravel and our site was level. We had a pull-through site but it wasn't long enough to keep our toad hooked up to our 28' RV. However, there is parking at the site for the towed vehicle. On our first visit a week ago, the staff was friendly and helpful. On today's visit, the visit the office was closed and a sign directed us to do a self-service registration. We found an empty site and then filled out the registration form and put the required money in the envelope and deposited it in a mail slot for the office. When registering this way, the only real drawback is that cash is required so you have to have the proper change. Wi-Fi worked well without any lapse in service and the speed was acceptable. Although this is a "no-frills" type of RV park, I think it is the best in Socorro and is worth the stay if you need to stop in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
It has an A frame office building and appears to be a former KOA. Located on the south side of Socorro, it is far enough from the Interstate that highway noise is not a problem. The bathrooms and laundry were closed for remodeling when we arrived. The park is a gravel/sand parking lot typical for the area. Sites are level. There are about 3 dozen medium size shade trees throughout the park. The utilities are obviously older. Our water and sewer worked fine. We had a "50amp site" that to my eye looked like a 50amp plug-in wired to a 30 amp circuit. Fortunately, temperatures were moderate and we didn't need either air conditioning or heat during our stay. This park would be OK to spend a few days exploring the area. It's nicer than an overnight stop, but not much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
We stayed here for one night on our way East. The restrooms are still under construction, but we always use our own. Office was very pleasant but didn't offer cable hook-ups (which are available on the back row). We have a small doxie and the Park wants you to walk pets outside their wall. This is the ditch to NM Hwy 1 and not acceptable. Their long term residents let their pets run loose and don't pick up after them. This is a pet peeve of mine. Not a bad park for a one night stop over. We'd use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Ok park for the area. Not too many choices. All gravel sites. Near I-25 so some road noise. Pull thru w/e sites make it easy to get into site. Friendly staff in office. Good water and electric. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
For Socorro, this is a good park, average for a stop over or for a couple days in the grand scheme of things. The staff was very nice. Lots of drawbacks, dusty narrow sites, but if you need full hookups it's worth a stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
My family and I enjoyed four nights at this RV park and had no problems. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, we were told when we checked in that the bathrooms had been closed for remodeling and should be reopened soon. I do not see the need of using the park facilities if you have your own rig with a bathroom and shower, so this did not pose a problem. They do have a beauty shop located in the office so I took advantage of some pampering that you do not often get when you are on the road. I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
In all the years my wife and I have camped, I have never been in restrooms as filthy as at this park. A complaint to management fell on deaf ears. Also, after we had set up at our site I noticed there was not a handle on the water valve. All we got for our money here was electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
The only good thing about this park was the sites were fairly level and the staff was friendly. It is in need of some serious repair and updating and the rest rooms were worse than most outhouses. They claimed to be updating them soon but they looked like they were condemned long ago. Not worth the stop until some improvements have been made. Several nicer looking spots up I-25 towards Albuquerque. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Not a bad place for a night or two. Very nice people working here, so I question the previous comments about the bathrooms. We stayed two nights so we could play the golf course over at New Mexico Tech. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2007
$24
We camped here for a week because we were attending the Festival of the Cranes at Bosque del Apache. Sorry to say that this campground was terrible. The bathrooms and showers were disgusting. They were filthy when we arrived and were not cleaned at all the entire time we were there—I found the same used band aids, tissues, etc. in the women's restroom for an entire week. There was only one women's shower working, and it quit in the middle of my shower—I ended up going into the men's shower to get the shampoo out of my hair! I would never camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
The park is good for an overnight stay. The pad was a little short for our rig with tow but we made it work. They do have WiFi but no cable and poor TV reception. I doubt we will stay here again, but only because their hook-ups were very awkward for our rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Friendly, clean, nice place, we had a good time here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
The park and staff were wonderful, however this little town was very dirty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
This park is conveniently located off of I-25 in Socorro. Sites are level with some trees. However, the trees do not block the satellite dish. It's a good stop for a night or two. It is not the kind of park you want to "hang out" during the day. But if you have business in the area or are intent on exploring, it works great. They do accept discounts for Good Sam and AAA. We camped here for one night. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com